We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great 'Girls Holiday'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Just got back from our second visit to this resort with 8 girlfriends. This time our booking was messed up and they had no room for the first night so Thomas Cook had got us booked in to a very basic local new hotel for the first night!! 8 Extremely upset women in Dalaman airport at Midnight!!! However, The Hilton had a bus waiting for us at 9 a.m. which took us to the resort. The Business Development Manager could not of been more apologetic or helpful. The rest of our stay we were made to feel very special and looked after extremely well. So after a bad start we all agreed that we would love to return. For a girls holiday - to eat! drink! relax and sunbathe! The perfect place! Food in the a la carte restaurant was superb as in the main buffet restaurant, favourite this year was the Italian restaurant and the Japanese!! The golf course is not open yet neither was the Greek restaurant which did not prove a problem to us!
Leather shopping in the small town of Sarigerme!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFGDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Dear Madams
We are very delighted to receive your kind comments. We are sorry to note the inconveniences you have experienced regarding your booking.
It is great to learn that your have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.
We are so pleased to know, that you liked the food in our Ala carte and main Restaurants.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 3,483 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

Booked hotel direct, and flights with jet2. Transfers and excursion via panda tours - very good.

Pros - Zafer and the kids club staff, my 4 year old twins didn't want to come home! Lovely hotel, massive grounds, no fighting for sun loungers. Staff were very friendly. Loved my daily step class! Good choice of food. Didn't bring pushchairs, but you can get these on loan from reception free of charge. We went to Italian and tao restaurants which you pay 10 euros each on a cover charge (kids go free). They were very good, but service was slow, and it wasn't very busy. We probably wouldn't have minded if we didn't have 2 kids desperate to get to the mini-disco at 8.30! (Can't get those songs out of my head...aaarrgghhh!)

Cons - pools freezing. No drinks service at kids pool, but they do have this at the other pools. Service was a bit hit or miss - had to chase drinks etc. and resort wasn't busy. Spa is expensive, and was empty. Think Gleneagles is cheaper than them, and thats just not right! They need to drop their price points, then I would have happily have used it. I didn't see a single person in the spa pool all week.

We were in the rooms facing the first choice holiday village, and it was noisy most nights, but the kids slept through it. We have stayed in many a family hotel, so we're used to it! Their singers were dire though! Lol! We were hardly in the room to be honest though, so didn't use the balcony.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thevonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all let us to thank you for choosing Hilton Dalaman Resort & Spa Hotel.

We are really pleased to know, that generally you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept our apologies that you were disappointing of the noise next door.

Regarding your comments concerning Ala Carte Restaurant and pool bars kindly be informed that your constructive remarks were address to the management of hotel.

Concerning your comment of overpriced Spa treatments, all of them with a high quality and it’s our goal to provide only the highest level of customer service for all of our guests who choose to stay with Hilton Family hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dalaman soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We have just returned from a 10 night stay with our 2 children aged 8 and 10. We travelled with friends and their 3 children aged 4, 7 and 10 and we all had an amazing time. The Hotel is amazing, we arrived at 3am in the rain after a 3 hour delay. Although raining and tired our spirits were lifted once we walked into Reception with a WOW! Were greated by staff at Check-in and a bell boy promptly showed us to our room. We should have been allocated a room next to our friends but as there was a slight mix up with their accomodation needs we asked to be moved. The very next morning we moved to yet another superb room with wonderful views over the River and Mountains with a very beautiful and peaceful outlook literally 3 doors from our friends!

After finding our feet and 1 rainy/cloudy day to aloow us to explore the resort were extremely happy with our choice, although it was only the 2nd week into the season and a large conference was being held their so some facilities were not available but with so much choice of bars and restuarants it made no difference to us.

Its an all-inclusive Resort to no horrid wrist band to wear and most things included in price if you know were to find them so make sure you ask if their is anything inparticular you want, you might be luck!. Bar street is amazing, never have I seen such a thing in a hotel before with house champayne available in this bar only! A wine bar, wiskey bar, champayne bar and disco with entertainment provided in here when weather to wet outside at night.

Within a couple of days the weather picked up and Well....that was the holiday well underway! Food great, Chinese al la carte great, italian al la carte great and Turkish al la great if you like that that type of food! Main restuarant h'Sarigerme' had sooo much choice everynight and all food cooked fresh and replaced as soon as it run out.

2 cake/coffee bars that do cakes to die for, 1 inside and 1 out. Main Vento bar outside does great cocktails, icecream for kids during day and its Carte dor ice-cream the best lunches! All freshly prepared angain and waiter service. Must also mention the pancake house by the beach...OMG something else very yummy so be prepared to put on a few
extra pounds!

The amphitheatre puts on a show every night, we saw some fantastic acts and dancing, the one night there was no show...The Outdoor nightclub put on The Hitlon White Party and I understand this is perhaps done weekly. Again be prepared to be wowed! Drinks on arrival served by 'Angels' Dancers in costume, Europes best Cocktail maker put on a show which was Very Clever and entertaining to watch! Great DJ with saxaphone and
drums and again Staff mingling to chat to you and dance with you!

Kids Paradise is also Fantastic, I must give a special mention to ZAFER! He is such acharacter, the kids loved him and the girls and even myself want to marry him ;-) He is by far the best childrens entertainer we have come across in the passed 10 years of holidays 'with children'! !! He played with them in kids club during day, played football every afternoon at 4 with my Son and othe kids/dads and then in the evening joins the kids in show to sit with them. On the last day invited the older boys(10) to have lunch
with him in the main Resturant which was nice. On our departure the kids were really sad and he made an effort to come to reception to say our goodbyes for 1 final time and spent some time chatting to us. I really hope he stays at their as I definately think we will be returning next year!!

Overall its a long Review but all was so good, staff work very hard, 5* all round, spotlessly clean and weve stayed in similar hotels for the last 17 years and this id most deffo one of the best. Being slightly out of season means weather was just right, hot but not too hot and very quiet around pool area so we kids pool to ourself on most days. Rooms are plush and well equiped.

Hope this helps with your decision to book the truely wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms overlooking River Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank frasergordon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

We would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Dalaman Resort & Spa Hotel! We really appreciate your taking time to share your detailedr eview with us.

We would like to thank you for the nice comments you made in regards to our Animation team members, which we will share with our Hotel team.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

If you want to go to the Dalaman area of Turkey, want a top class hotel, the Hilton is the hotel for you. If you want to go to a top class hotel in Turkey – don’t go here.
Good points about the hotel: the bedroom, comfy bed, no noisy neighbours – good sound proofing then. The pool areas, very clean, as is much of the hotel. Hugely spacious, you’ll never have to hunt down a sunbed. Attentive staff. Nice patisserie area to have coffee and sample delicious puddings – top class puddings are one of the Hilton’s major plus points and judged alone I’d rate this hotel 20 stars! Kids club – very tip top. One of our party was partly disabled and the hotel really did cater for her needs – great room.
And now the bad: food (obvious exception being the puddings) was awful – sorry, everyone who rates it, but it really isn’t up to scratch. It’s cold, poor quality, very samey. In my opinion there aren’t enough cooking stations cooking fresh food. In view of this guests have one option – go to the ala carte, OK, you have to pay, but once we decided to cut our loses and go into the real restaurants I really began to enjoy my stay and the food was 10,000 times better. The cost is 10 Euros per person per visit, so not that expensive. The house wine is dire, the red is drinkable, but the white and rose – mouthwash. Local gin is vile too (no premium brands here), hence the cocktails – very limited – were another let down. Evening entertainment – Ummmm, what entertainment – Mr and Mrs and amateur dancers doesn’t cut it with me. The beach is part sandy, part grit, part stones. They have these beautiful big beds with hammocks you have to hire for the princely sum of 150 Euros, although you do have a fruit bowl and orange juice – we declined!
My top tips: DON’T upgrade to the deluxe room as we did. A complete waste of money as our room was smaller than a standard room – no joke! The only benefit is if you want easy access to the pool you can just jog down a few steps and jump in. Don’t pay over the price rates to keep your room on when you’re leaving, just ask to borrow the shower room for an hour to clean up.
OK, that’s my review nearly over. I just want to return to my opening paragraph and state that the best hotels in Costa Turkey is in the Antalya region – namely the Lara and Belek. These are the dog’s you-know-what of top class five star hotels. If they moved the Hilton to this area it would be just some rather shoddy, very uninteresting four star and would only survive because it’s Brand Hilton, not Bland Hilton.

Room Tip: don't do the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lulujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Sir
First of all thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

We would like to thank you for the nice comments you made in regards to our Patisserie, the puddings and A’la Carte Restaurants.

Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not meet your expectations regarding food in our Main restaurant and wine house, we will share your comments with our team members and it is very important for us to know your suggestions, which will help us to strike for better level of service we can provide you in the future.

Kindly be informed that our private Gazebo Houses include Daily mini bar, danish and croissant, fresh orange juice, seasonal fresh fruit basket, afternoon tea, simit (turkish pastry) & Cheese, cold towel Service and Butler service.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to be your host in Hilton Dalaman Resort & Spa! Sincerely Guest Relation’s Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We had an amazing time at this high class and luxurious hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect!. It was out of this world! Staff were excellent, everyone of them, but three stuck out from the rest for being really attentive . They were the female yoga teacher, a blonde male waiter called Taymer( I think), and the mountain bike instructor.They made it extra special, so if any of the managers read this, pass on our thanks!.The rooms were especially good with everything there that you could think of. The food was amazing and the piano bar was our favourate, especially with the piano player.We have recommended this to all our friends.Words to describe this hotel and experience ? Fantastic,amazing, majestic, superb and sublime . I could go on! we would love to return again and repeat this experience next year . A big thankyou for a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam
Firs of all thank you very much for your recent and nice review of our hotel. We are so and that you enjoyed the room, food, Pianoforte Bar and our Animation team.
We would like to thank you for the nice comments you made in regards to our team members, which we will share with our Hotel’s team.
Thank you once again! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dalaman soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Dalaman with my wife and my 18month year old son at in the 2nd week of May. The Hotel/Resort is stunning and the attention to detail is really impressive. It's also a really big resort with loads of swimming pools (the water was freezing though). Our lovely room was large with 2 double beds and a lovely cot for our son (who slept well). You get a mini bar which is stocked with 2 33cl cans of beer, 3 soft drinks and water. On our first day we had fruit and a bottle of red wine delivered to the room. There is a TV there but to be honest its a bit pointless as although you get 35 channels I could find only 2 english news channels amongst them. You can watch films on the TV but they appeared expensive. It must noted as well that throughout the Hotel their is NO SKY SPORTS. The Holiday Village next door apperently does have it. The outdoor Kids paradise club was good for our son and the staff were really kids orientated and their english was excellent.

As for the food it really is impressive. The main area to eat in is the Sarigerme Restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and tea. (We thought the opening time of 7pm for tea was a bit late for our son though). Theres a really good variety of food which changes daily. Thers lots of fish dishes too. We thought the service was generally good and the staff were good with our son. Even though we went all inclusive there are restaurants there you have to pay to eat in.

The reason I put 'but' in the title is because firstly I had a disagreement with staff over using the internet. You can use your lap top ther as they have wifi. They also have computers you can use. I didn't have a lap top. I was told the price to use their computer was 23 Turkish Lira per hour. This was said to me on 2 occasions even after I explained I did not have a lap top. I asked to use the internet for 30 minutes but was told I could only use it for 1 hour. I used there computer for 45 minutes and they tried to charge me 36 Turkish Lira or £15! When I complained it took at least 3 hours to sort out.
Secondly the indoor kids play area never appeared to be open and it rained on 3 days when we were there. Couldn't really understand why.

Room Tip: Rooms 2400+ have nice views over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshtravellers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam
First of all thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our Sarigerme Restaurant and thank you for the nice comments you made in regards to our team members.

Regarding your comments about the lack of English channels and the high price of movies please be kindly informed that our television is provided by an external provider Swisscom which supplies our hotel with 2 English channels. Your comment concerning SKY sport channel will share with our team members and it is very important for us to know your expectations, which will help us to strike for better level of service we can provide you in the future.

Please accept our apologies for misunderstanding between our team members regarding Internet price.

Kindly be informed that our indoor Kidz Club is open in a spring and in autumn just due to weather condition. Our outdoor Kidz Paradise Club has been open on 1st May and will continue it’s work till the end of the summer season.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dalaman soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The Hilton Dalaman met our expectations as a lovely hotel in a lovely part of Turkey. As others say the grounds, pools and interior are well planned and maintained. The staff from concierge,reception to housekeeping are lovely. The rooms are bright and fresh ,I liked the wetroom style bathroom .We have just come back so all areas weather permitting were open.(Thunder storms stopped a couple of nights shows ). On the forum I got the idea it was a bit like the cruise concept. I was right . A good basic buffet (no themed nights ) so a bit samey everynight however high quality,fresh and a good selection. The a la carte restaurants all had a surcharge of 10 euros per person as a minimum (teppanyaki and fine dining extra). They were all good in terms of quality ,ambience compared to the buffet restaurant there was not a wide selection on the menu ie fish restaurant yes had fish but given it was extra we were looking forward to a good selection of seafood . Bar Street again was a bit like the bar area of a NCL ship ie whisky, champagne etc however all extra , A decent bottle of wine was 60 turkish lira and that is turkish wine not european.
The hotel is let down by only one or two areas which could all be easily improved. The house wine for a 5 star all inclusive was disappointing. I do enjoy turkish wine and there is a choice of white,rosy or red but its like the most basic table wine you could get and therefore not great for drinking without food. Some days it was terrible ,other days they seemed to serve Kavak which was a better quality. They do have some premium brands like Archers schnapps however the vodka etc is all local . In one week we had the pleasure of 3 large conferences.That means stacks of people using the restaurants and leading to extremely busy times.. Whilst I recognise the Hilton needs to make an income from other than holidaymakers if like me you work in a world of business, I don't really enjoy seeing people undertaking teambuilding exercises in the grounds as I try and sunbathe. I also observed that many of the conference attendees enjoyed a higher level of attention at dinner service .
The service at lunchtime and in the bars could be improved. On more than one occassion the bar staff forgot the order ie husband got his drink ,bartender then tidied up tables and suddenly remembered I was waiting on mine. This happened to other guests too ,a little bit of extra training for the new staff would be helpfui .
Overall it was a lovely hotel with lovely staff but unless I could guarantee going when less conferences it was not as relaxing as could be.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms lovely on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champagneannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
988998787870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Hilton Dalaman Hotel.

First of all thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Please accept our sincere apologies that you were disappointing regarding our wine house, we would share your comments with our team members and it is very important for us to know your expectations, which will help us to strike for better level of service we can provide you in the future.

Regarding your comments about the conference group, please let me assure you that we always try to do our best to meet all of our guests' wishes and we will do everything possible to improve the quality of our service, as it’s our goal to provide only the highest level of hospitality who chosen to stay with Hilton family.

Let us bring our apologies one more time. We really hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and provide you with the services you expect from Hilton Dalaman! Sincerely Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
1.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#3 of 10 in Sarigerme
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
11.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
380 reviews
9.2 mi away
Isil Suit
Isil Suit
#36 of 56 in Dalyan
3 reviews
1.7 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Spa Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Family Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range: $142 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of Turkey and second of the Europe Hilton Worldwide Resort located in the point which is accompanied by turquoise waters of Dalaman located on a 176.000 square meters area, that has a unique beauty and that combines the Aegean and the Mediterranean and where the Dalaman River quietly flows into the sea... Hilton Dalaman which is 15 minutes away from Dalaman International Airport and located within 10 minute walking distance from Sarıgerme. Good to know *23 resort restaurants and bars featuring international menu items *Private beach, 24-hour fitness center, tennis courts and 10 pools *6000 sq.m. Spa Centre with steam room, whirlpool, Roman and Turkish baths *Water sport, squash, archery, aqua park, tennis, and evening shows *24-hour business center and 11 meeting rooms for up to 1,350 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing