We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you are looking for in Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Domaine de Mejeans
Ranked #1 of 1 Alleins B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2009

My wife and I found Le Domaine de Mejeans quite by accident during a short trip to Provence. We just called them out of the blue from a short description in a guidebook and were not sure what to expect. The house, the grounds, service, and food were top of the line. We arrived in the early evening after a drive down from Lyon and spent a quiet evening relaxing at the property. Dinner was simple, yet excellent with a fixed menu, but a nice selection of local wines. The breakfast was also superb and just the right way to start off the day. Madame gave us a list of towns to tour and each was more stunning than the next. If you have a short tour of the Luberon planned or even to spend more time, we recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine de Mejeans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed only one night at this wonderful B&B unfortunately. Not only was it top-notch in decor, amenities, the food was excellent. Wished we could have stayed longer and will return!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JoanneTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

If you are going to Provence, Domaine de Mejeans is a must! It is in a convenient location between Aix and Avignon. There is a beautiful garden, a pool and a pond with geese, ducks, etc. The lane is lined with huge trees....in other words it is a beautiful spot. In addition to this idyllic setting, the house and rooms are also wonderful too. Recent renovations give everything a new feel and your host, Annie, has decorated everything with great taste! Which brings us to the best part of Domaine - Annie - she is the perfect host, willing to go the extra mile for you, maintaining the rooms immaculately and on top of that preparing the most delicioius breakfasts and dinner (on the night we arrived).

If we could give Domaine more than five stars we would. We stayed at two other highly rate B&B's in the south of France which were both very nice, but this was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BethMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

This is a must! Small, intimate B& B within a beautiful setting in the heart of Provence. The owner is extremely welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Delicious breakfast and salads for lunch. Must have a car as in the countryside.... close to St Remy de Provence - worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lou35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie R, Propriétaire at Le Domaine de Mejeans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank philippe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charkin4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie R, Propriétaire at Le Domaine de Mejeans, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alleins
3.5 mi away
Moulin de Vernegues Chateaux Hotels Collections
3.9 mi away
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
#1 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
425 reviews
18.0 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
5.7 mi away
Ibis Salon de Provence
Ibis Salon de Provence
#2 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
301 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mas de Fauchon
Mas de Fauchon
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cannat
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de Mejeans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Mejeans

Address: Route departementale 71B, 13980 Alleins, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Alleins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alleins
Price Range: $190 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine de Mejeans 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A harbour of peace situated between the Alpilles and the Luberon in the heart of Provence, the Domaine de Méjeans welcomes you all year round in an authentic and refined environment. Ideally situated between Aix en Provence and Avignon, this traditional MAS entirely renovated invites you to enjoy the pleasures of Provence in a convivial and relaxed atmosphere. You will discover the geese, ducks and other animals that live on the lake of the Domaine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Domaine de Mejeans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De Mejeans France/Alleins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing