We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very pleasant stay. Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Captain Hotel to your Saves list
Captain Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du 19 Novembre | Aéroport de Mulhouse-Bâle, 68730 Blotzheim, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blotzheim
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay. Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came to Basel for a business trip for a week. I loved everything. Welcome, breakfasts, dinners, wine and room. Surely get the room with the roof window as you can see stars and sky directly from the bed! I really liked the open salad bufet for the dinner as you can choose your dish, but as well there are nice choices for the menu. I would surely recommend and would stay there again. I liked the personel, caring, polite and with very French charisma ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanaduchackova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
31
54
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg i. Br.
Level Contributor
226 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

It's only a two star hotel. On paper.
Actually it is a modern, clean, bright place with very friendly people.
A really helpful receptionist, a functionally furnished room with a good bed.
A bar with really good beer and a more than friendly bartender who will give you a large cup for your tea-maker in the room (unusual for France) upon request.
And potentially a parking-money-saving shuttle service to the airport (BSL).
This is a good place to stay if you take an early morning flight from Basel.
(Hotel parking lot to BSL P5 parking takes 3 minutes by car.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Booked this hotel for my father who is in a wheelchair. The most important item for any hotel advertising and catering to disabled travellers is not just the width of the doors. It is the wheel in shower...which this hotel does NOT have and a toilet that is set higher with handles. This is not adequate for wheelchair travellers.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blotzheim hotels

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

There is not a lot to say about this hotel apart from the following; Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, shuttle to the airport. Nice onsite restaurant and friendly staff.

If you want an alternative breakfast, you can stroll up to one of the local bakeries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fidgety9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012 to be close to the airport for an early morning flight from the Basel Airport. Check-in was friendly and very easy. They even understood my heavily accented French without any problems. The single room I had was small, but the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was only a ten minute free shuttle ride away from the airport. There was a small restaurant to the left of the lobby that appeared to be popular with locals, which is usually a good sign of good food. Other than that restaurant, however, there didn't seem to be much within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel didn't have any ammenities such as a pool or spa, but I wouldn't have used them anyhow due to my short stay.

If I ever have an early flight out of Basel again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asdf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey. Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel over night on route to Tuscany on a coach trip. Our room was in the loft conversion, very clean if a litle basic. Lovely bathroom. Our breakfast very was in the holiday price. It was very school canteen like. One long table for 20 people. 1 croissant & a french stick you slice yourself & tea/coffee. Friendly staff & in a nice residential area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice place for a transit stay. Attentive staff and great service orientation. Rooms are ok, with basic necessities. Wifi is good, but quite feeble at top floors. Fair restaurants with decent meals - difficult for vegans!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lift and preferably on the 1st or 2nd floor for better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blotzheim
0.3 mi away
Airport Club Hotel
Airport Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blotzheim
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
3.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#13 of 50 in Basel
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Villa K
La Villa K
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
2.3 mi away
Au Lion Rouge
Au Lion Rouge
#1 of 2 in Bartenheim
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Hotel

Property: Captain Hotel
Address: Rue du 19 Novembre | Aéroport de Mulhouse-Bâle, 68730 Blotzheim, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Blotzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blotzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In quiet and friendly surroundings our personalised service will make your stay a very special one. 63 rooms (1-3 people) all with full bathroom en-suite, direct dial telephone, automatic alarm, colour tv (with canal +, German and Swiss channels),air-conditioned and wifi. Lift, free parking, reception desk open 24 hours a day. Our restaurant offers you a wide choice of fixed price menus and extensive à la carte with specialities from alsace. Buffet breakfast from 5.00 a.m for "early birds". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Captain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing