We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trefnant, Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Lodge”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was an ideal getaway just before Christmas for me and my partner. We had a little trouble in finding the place (don't listen to satnavs!) but Claire (the owner) called and guided us in. She was really friendly and welcoming.

We were surprised by both the quality of the cabin, and the facilities that it offered. We really didn't need to bring a thing, as most of the basics that you'd need are already there.

The bed was really comfy, and the living room was lovely and cosy (not that it's small, because it certainly isn't. Everything was really well decorated and there was a lot of attention to detail: there were Christmas decorations up, and Claire had left us some eggs, bread and milk for breakfast. The place was spotless.

The hot tub is great, and it's nice that it's always ready to go even in the cold winter of North Wales!

All in all, a really relaxing stay. We didn't really venture out, but I understand there's lots of things to do in the area. We'll definitely be rebooking.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot-tub
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthiaro...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AB. FAB. EVEN BETTER THAN THE ADVERT!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home and we are missing the hot tub already. What a wonderful lodge and superb attention to details.

Great location to use as a base to explore North Wales. We have previously visited the coastal towns but decided to explore inland and Denbigh is a delightful olde worlde town with some interesting/individual shops, cafes, pubs etc.

Many thanks to Claire and Richard for being superb hosts. May we wish you the very best of luck with your future plans.

Merry Christmas to you and your family. Jenny and Tim, The Ostrich, Joseph Holt

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub (very private)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Pulling up to the lodge, I have to say I was slightly disappointed to see a shopping centre to the rear and that there was only one lodge on this site. However, the lodge itself was gorgeous and I was eager to see more. Inside was stunning, the owners have clearly spared no expenses- comfy leather sofas, top of the range appliance, perfectly decorated. Both outdoor tables even had little candles on them, they have really gone to town to make it so beautiful. Well done! Richard and Claire are also very helpful :) As soon as we had a look around, we realised you couldn't even see or hear the centre- privacy is definitely excellent here which is great as the hot tub is a prominent feature. Even in the cool October days and on the nights, we were in there & it was fantastic! The location was brilliant! We headed to Rhyl, Llandudno, Prestatyn?
Conwy Bay! We visited three castles (Rhuddlan, Conwy & Bodelwyddan) all of which we would recommend 100% - can you tell we didn't have the kids with us!? I would love to come back here with the kids, they would be in awe at he huge amount of stuff to do! So the moral of the story- did it really matter that at the back there is a quiet shop? NO! Did it affect our break in any way? NO! And if I'm honest I am disappointed with myself for allowing myself to feel that pang of disappointment when we pulled up. Never judge a book by its cover.

In sum- fantastic, beautiful, luxurious, location, perfect for couple and family. Enjoy!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing