We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy B&B”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bretteville-l'Orgueilleuse, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joanne136...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy B&B”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous 2 night stay in this chateau. Our host, Franke and his wife could not have done enough for us. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. An honesty bar was conveniently situated outside our room and rather sweetly operated by the owner's children. Breakfast was plentiful with great local produce and we then enjoyed a walk around the owners garden. In the evening, we took dinner in the local restaurant,Le Break, and were greated warmly and provided with Kir Royals on the house. The food and atmosphere here was excellent and very reasonably priced. We wished we had stayed here longer rather than move on to the expensive and tired Barriere Royal, Deauville. If we visit Normandy again we will definitely stay here. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear Joanne,

Thank you very much for this review, it's very sympathetic !

We've welcome you with pleasure and hope to see you again in our house.

Best wishes

Aude and Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Fran...
1 review
“A charming place and a taste of paradise”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had some delicious time at les Cedres. Franck and Aude are wonderful hosts. They have managed to create a charming atmosphere in their very nice castle.
The room was pretty and the garden absolutely charming. We had a great time in the greenhouse.
The location is beautiful and very convenient, near all historic spots of Normandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le parc
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvdwal
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjoke R
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Locatie en gastvrijheid
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your review.

Best regards

Aude et Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillaume...
Paris (France)
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Cher Guillaume,

Merci pour cette notation, nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et permis de passer un bon moment en famille chez nous.

Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt

Aude et Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Chère Isabelle,

Un grand merci pour ce commentaire, de notre côté, nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir.

A très bientôt.

Aude et Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2frey
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing