We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just peace and relax in sweet, comfortable place :)”
Review of Akti Ouranoupolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akti Ouranoupolis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just peace and relax in sweet, comfortable place :)”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I was in this small but very comfortable hotel with my friend this year. It was my first visit in Greece. I must say, that was very nice, peacefull place. Hotel lays almost on the beach, which has gold, hot sand, comfortable chairs and umbrellas. There is great bar on the beach with drinks (with or without alkohol), salads, fruits, ice-creams, hot-dogs, tosts, and always smiling waiters and waitress. Food is delicious, Greek salad which i love was just perfect :)
It's not far from little town where You can go by feet, and buy some souvenires or just something to eat. The views are incredible on the way to Ournopolis.
Meals in the hotel are great, every day is something new, hot and cold plates, always one(delicious!) soup.
I recomend this place for someone who wants quiet, beautiful place for holidays :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zelazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. It will be very pleasant for us to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We visit hotel Akti, Ouranopouli tvice and have excellent holiday.
We have two girls who spend most of day on swimingpool and beach
safe and relaxing holiday for parents, excellent food, beach service,
and very polite stuff service.
You can se smile on faces of hole stuff and ovners ovners who are
at hotel all the time, it feals that you are gest at their home ,
with nice clean rooms and apsolute confor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sunflowersBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Thank you for this kindest review. We do try you to feel like coming home, and we are very pleased that you felt this way. We hope to see you for third time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Our journey here at Akti was excellent!
Clean rooms, good food but at breakfast was almost the same food in every day.
We had seaside view and in front of the hotel you can see the island of Amouiiani.
You can rent a 5 persons motor boat with approx 50 euros per day plus the gasoline and visit the small islands that are close to Amouliani.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CosminK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
It is true, our hotel is built so as to offer the best panoramic view to the islands and Sithonia from all its rooms. We thank you for your kind review, hoping you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesogeia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

A week holidays in Akti, that justified our friends, who recommended this hotel to us.
Small hotel, with Greeks’ islands style, and bright clean rooms. Staff was polite and reception helpful with all our requests. Pool bar is set to a nice view of the island across and serves all around the pool. (Do not miss the sunsets from there)
We accidentally attended a birthday cake of a family’s child, and we got impressed that lot of people staff came to sing the birthday song and wish to the family.
Dinner Buffet had always the quality that should have, and breakfast someone could say it had all needed for a day start!
(Special reference to chef, who was always watching and checking our appetite…)
Our favourite spot though was the beach, where someone could find everything to spend the whole day there. (Reserve the umbrella from the rec soon to get a good one)
The final impression we got is that we had succeed to get essential rest without problems and troubles.
Recommended to us, we do recommend further…

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nanoulini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Thank you from heart for your recommendation and for your review. We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We visited Akti Ouranoupoli this June for holidays. Εxcellent Reception with really quick check in. Rooms with a direct sea view absolutely clean and spacious.
We usually spent our day in the hotel at the pool bar with coffees and cocktails and we chose mostly eating at the a la carte tavern where someone could find plates in all prices. Rich, fresh Breakfast and in a big variety. A pleasant surprise was the Beach Bar, since there were always light snacks and lunch plates (just few meters away from the sea). The staff was helpful and polite, even knowing most guests with names. We really enjoyed the cruise around Mount Athos, and walking around Ouranoupolis.
We definitely would go back again!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
We will honored and happy in the same to see you again! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
2.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Akrathos Beach Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agionissi Resort
Agionissi Resort
#2 of 3 in Ammouliani
183 reviews
17.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Ouranoupolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Ouranoupolis

Property: Akti Ouranoupolis
Address: Main Street, Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Ouranoupolis 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village Ouranoupoli of Halkidiki, just a few kilometers before the entrance of Athos and an hour and a half from the city of Thessaloniki, the hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' dominates the scenery. Built literally on the coast, in one of the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki, with incomparable view to the uniquely island of Ammouliani and Sithonia, the impressive hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' is waiting for you to enjoy a unique holiday, combining unparalleled hospitality, breathtaking sights and genuine traditional Greek flavors.The well- equipped hotel, with an impressive outdoor swimming pool and surrounded by lush gardens, offers high quality services at affordable prices to its customers, thus confirming the ultimate success of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akti Ouranoupolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Ouranoupolis Hotel Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing