We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”
Review of Akti Ouranoupolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akti Ouranoupolis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It's perfect for family or people who want a quiet holiday. food is good but not varied. the rooms are very clean, every day towel and sheets were changed, air conditioned and umbrellas and wi fi included in price of acommodation with half board. the beach is blue flag, very clean and not crowded and the beach bar has very good beer, food and very nice employees. rooms with direct view is worth the price, 10 euro in addition daily. the view is incredible. ouranoupolis is 3 km far, the hotel is not in a resort, is outside. beside the beach bar, where is a beach party every wednesday, and the pool bar where you can drink a cocktail or wine, you have nothing to do in the evening. ouranoupolis have some shops and restaurants, but no clubs and nightlife. hipermarkets can be found in Ierissos, 10 km far from the hotel. the best thing you can do is renting a boat and visit Ammouliani Island, right from the beach. it was a memorable experience, the beach on the other side of island was great. we rent a boat for 5 persons, for a day, and we paid 45 euro plus 40 the fuel and it totally worth it. the food is good and plenty, but don't expect specialties.

Room Tip: choose sea view rooms! you wil not regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Costinela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays to us. Thank you for your review, do hoping to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We were in the hotel Akti in August 2011. Very clean, food was good, but was not variety of foods. Small room with bunk bed for two kids. Very good sand beach, not crowded. Set of two sun beds and umbrella we paid 20 Euros for 10 days and we got our key to lock the set.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank DacaRimljanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We wish to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The best thing is that most of the rooms have see view. Good food, good services. Parties on the beach. Recommended for people which want sea, sun, fun and cheap accommodation. We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rochellecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review for our hotel. We will be more than happy you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Small rooms, terrible food, rude waiteresses, too expensive, too far from Ouranopoli, nothing to see or enjoy.

Never again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mamica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 13, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Akti for your holidays. Reading each review of our guests written for us, having as aim to become better, we read yours as well, trying to find what went wrong with your stay. We do understand that some services may not satisfy all our visitors, but the hotel does keep some serious standards for your comfort, and of course the value for money relation. Starting from the region, Mount Athos Area, thrives from activities and spots to visit: Mount Athos, Ammouliani (the unique island of Halkidiki), Ancient Stageira (ancient site of major importance), isles for diving, and lots of others. The hotel's rooms, are spacious and fully equipped. We strongly believe that your stay was influenced by a bad moment, and for this reason we would like to see you again and enjoy at most your holidays to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I've been there with my sons for a week. It has a swimming pool with a grate pool bar, a games room (with billiards, table tennis, internet, board games), a restaurant, adequate wifi. The best thing is that most of the rooms (even the simple ones) have see view. There is a mini market with limited products but simple staff you can find. Also there is an access to the beach with a tunnel under the road with a grate beach bar for families (ice creams, gyros, snacks, etc). Also the breakfast and the buffet for dinner are very good.
In general it is very good for vacations with children and if you are willing to make some "sacrifices" you can spend all your time there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FilipposTzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay to us. We do try to keep the best value for money relation, caring our services, so as to enjoy the best your holidays to us. Wishing to see you and your family again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I was in this small but very comfortable hotel with my friend this year. It was my first visit in Greece. I must say, that was very nice, peacefull place. Hotel lays almost on the beach, which has gold, hot sand, comfortable chairs and umbrellas. There is great bar on the beach with drinks (with or without alkohol), salads, fruits, ice-creams, hot-dogs, tosts, and always smiling waiters and waitress. Food is delicious, Greek salad which i love was just perfect :)
It's not far from little town where You can go by feet, and buy some souvenires or just something to eat. The views are incredible on the way to Ournopolis.
Meals in the hotel are great, every day is something new, hot and cold plates, always one(delicious!) soup.
I recomend this place for someone who wants quiet, beautiful place for holidays :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zelazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. It will be very pleasant for us to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We visit hotel Akti, Ouranopouli tvice and have excellent holiday.
We have two girls who spend most of day on swimingpool and beach
safe and relaxing holiday for parents, excellent food, beach service,
and very polite stuff service.
You can se smile on faces of hole stuff and ovners ovners who are
at hotel all the time, it feals that you are gest at their home ,
with nice clean rooms and apsolute confor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sunflowersBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akti Ouranoupolis, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Thank you for this kindest review. We do try you to feel like coming home, and we are very pleased that you felt this way. We hope to see you for third time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
2.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
362 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Akrathos Beach Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agionissi Resort
Agionissi Resort
#2 of 3 in Ammouliani
167 reviews
17.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Ouranoupolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Ouranoupolis

Property: Akti Ouranoupolis
Address: Main Street, Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Ouranoupolis 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village Ouranoupoli of Halkidiki, just a few kilometers before the entrance of Athos and an hour and a half from the city of Thessaloniki, the hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' dominates the scenery. Built literally on the coast, in one of the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki, with incomparable view to the uniquely island of Ammouliani and Sithonia, the impressive hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' is waiting for you to enjoy a unique holiday, combining unparalleled hospitality, breathtaking sights and genuine traditional Greek flavors.The well- equipped hotel, with an impressive outdoor swimming pool and surrounded by lush gardens, offers high quality services at affordable prices to its customers, thus confirming the ultimate success of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Ouranoupolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Ouranoupolis Hotel Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing