We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and hope we can return in the future!!”
Review of Chrousso Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chrousso Village
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paliouri
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel surpassed all our expectations.

It is set in beautiful surroundings. It is a family run business and it definitely has a family feel about it. The staff certainly behave as if they have a stake in the success of the business.

We had a family apartment. It was very high spec, well appointed, two balconies and loft space used for bedrooms. The team of cleaners were fantastic and serviced the room daily if required to a very high standard indeed.

There are two pools and our two boys quickly made some lovely friends. The great thing was that as there was a wide range of nationalities visiting the resort, they played with not only brits but one Serbian boy and some germans. They are all now face book friends!!

The food was lovely, well cooked and the staff in the restaurant staff were just so helpful.

There is a kids menu, loads of salads, greek food and some of the food is grown in their own veggie garden

Cocktails of the night proved very popular as did the Greek night/bbq which was so well organised.

Thanks go to the wonderful animation team, including scouser Brendan, Gorgeous Georg and the lovely Dana, who tirelessly entertained the children. Their approach was much better than kids clubs that we have used before because they weren't trying to make more money out of us, they just wanted to help the kids play and have a good time.

This resort is a real gem, with a beach a short walk away. We tended to go around six o'clock when it was less hot. We swam till about half seven and then ate around half eight. Try the donuts on the beach and have a go at the speed boat rides.... what fun!!

Don't hesitate book this place, it's brill!!

Room Tip: Ask for Defkalon rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ScouserWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very spacious apartments with 2 rooms (cca 50 sqm). We asked for a ground floor which turned up to be excellent choice for kids (they could play in front of us while we had frappe on the balcony). Food is ok (with typical Greek cousin and separate kids menu) and restaurant staff and manager are excellent. Every meal consisted of 8-10 salads and the same number of main meals. There are 4 nice playgrounds and mini disco for kids (our kids really enjoyed this). Beech is 400 m from the hotel but there is a nice path trough forest. We used to go with car as we had a lot of staff and a baby. Every Sunday there is a barbeque and a Greek night. Rooms could be maintained little bit better but basically service was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinokio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel has 2 pools one quiet and one busy (with lots of children). The entertainment is fantastic there is always something to do without being too pushy or loud. TIP - Join in with water aerobics it keeps the weight off whilst eating the hotel food. We were all inclusive and unlike many all inclusive hotels we have stayed in we did not have to que for drinks at all and there was no limit on how many drinks you could get at one time.

The hotel was always clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and couldn't do more for you.
The beach by the hotel is one of the best beaches i have ever been to, lovley cove and very clean. we spent afternoons by the pool and beach in the afternoons

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MishandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Chrousso VIllage and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is our first experience of All-inclusive, but after this holiday will definately do it again. It is a family orientated resort with two pools, three playgrounds and plenty of entertainment for children. There is a dedicated animation team who do not hassle you if you do not want to participate but offer plenty of options of activities to try. The food is lovely with many choices for each meal and a change each day of variety. There is a lovely 5 minute stroll through the forrest to the beach which is a super bay with shallow calm water. If there was any
negative comments it would be the mosquitos - plug in and creams advised, and beach shoes are required in the pool as the floor is made of pebbles and can be sharp. Don't let this put you off or you will miss a fantastic, relaxing holiday. Thanks to the other families (you know who you are) for your company - tennis anyone?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank YorkshireQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We are the family with 2 boys (8,12). We enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is very nice located - as a village, surrounded by pine forest. Very nice beach and good snorkeling.
We also enjoyed the food and hospitality. It is a good 4 star hotel. We had spacious family room, appartment like Only what we were a bit surprise that they had an issue to let us pay with CC, however at the end they did. So I recommend to take enough cash.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janka_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel is situated in a very nice area. The surroundings and the beaches nearby are just great.
The common areas are generally very good, however the pools are not that nice (just 2 trying to meet both children and adults needs).
The walk to the beach is ok but there is no reserved area for the hotel occupants.
I would have rated the hotel with a "Very Good" had it not been for the food (we had an all-inclusive package). Unfortunately, the food quality was very low.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George73Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I will be short
Room was bit dated but spacious with A/C , SAT TV , fridge and kitchenette.
Location is beautiful , but about 600 meters from the beach ... maybe less but we need to go by car. The beach is very clean with clear sea water .
The food and restaurant is PERFECT ... very delicious and variety of choices.
There is lot of fun for kids : two swimming pools , 3-4 playgrounds, discotheque in the evenings .
I did not like the 40 degrees temperatures and wasps ... one of my kids got stung.
But those things can not be controlled by the hotel (I am not sure about wasps)
Any way I strongly recommend this hotel if you go by car (because of the beach) and be careful with the wasps.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paliouri
2.6 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
4.8 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pefkohori
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Xenios Port Marina
Xenios Port Marina
#10 of 18 in Pefkohori
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kappa Resort
Kappa Resort
#2 of 6 in Paliouri
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrousso Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrousso Village

Address: Paliouri, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Paliouri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paliouri
Price Range: $57 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chrousso Village 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chrousso Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrousso Village Hotel Paliouri
Chrousso Village Paliouri, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing