We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lagomandra Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lagomandra is beach hotel in Chalkidiki. It has got a wonderful beach with clear blue water but also a swimming pool with a life guard. Our room was ok on the ground floor but the bathroom was small. Breakfast and dinner were in abundance. There was a car park for all the residents!It is not so close to marmaras village and you need a car to get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We use to visit the pool area of various hotels, so that our children can enjoy a morning or afternoon swim there. Lagomandra Hotel has a very nice pool area.The morning when we visited the hotel, the pool area was quiet, with less than 10 people around. The sunbeds were comfortable, the umbrellas offered a lot of shadow, the water was clean and the lifeguard on duty. The pool bar service personnel was polite, although the service was slow. The prices were reasonable. The only thing that needs to be taken care of better is the cleaning of the toilets by the pool area.
In general terms, it was a nice summer experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRANICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is overall good, however they should really take care about cleaning the rooms better. Our room was cleaned every day but not well enough. Also, at the begining the changed our sheets regularly and then towards the end of our stay they stopped doing it. The food was good but quite the same every day. Also, the dining area shoud be bigger because of the number of guests using it.
The pool area was nice and the beach really beautiful. I hope the management does something about cleaning issues... because it's very important. I would not stay at this hotel again because of this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DijanaBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having in mind poor hotel quality in Chalkidiki I cannot give the worst one score but it is not for sure 4* star hotel. Having in mind its services, rooms quality, food and position it could be 3* with good make up.

First of all - location. In the internet it is writen it is cca 150m from the beach but which 150m?! You need to climb which is not so easy when it's too hot. There are two ways, either using passarella (bridge) accross the street which is impossible with baby chairs or other way is accrossing the street which is dangerous with the kids. There is no super market/restaurant (excluding beach taverna/bar) or anything near at the walking distance so you need the car for everything.

Rooms/accomodation - for sure it is not as you see in the internet (maybe they put some suites photos) because in reality double or family rooms are really poor and small. Double room on ground flour has no window, only one entrance door with some glass without terrace (pretty dark inside and too small). Family rooms are duplex with low cost furniture, small and cheap TV, bad fridge and too small bathroom. Sleeping upstairs it's almost impossible during the summer because it's too hot and one air-conditioner it's not sufficient for the duplex.

Food?! Really disappointing. The breakfast it's the same every morning and very poor quality especially pastry. Coffe/tea and juices from the machine, awfull taste. The dinner quality depends on the day - good salad bar offer, usually very bad meat and pasta, so-so prepared vegetables. Don't even try dessert.

The staff is not well prepared with poor information and weak english skills. Internet is said to be free but actually it's available only in the lobby but for each access you need to ask for the password. Cleaning service is pretty weak.

The pool is nice, clean with good chairs. Lagomandra beach which is one of the most beautiful in the Sithonia is cca 150m walking distance from the hotel. The beach for itself it's very nice with nice sand, clear water and very nice taverna/bar. Beach bar service is very slow with awful english.

Parking - huge problem. Not sufficient parking space. If you move the car which is inevitable, its hardly possible to refind the parking (our case in the high season).

If you want to stay in hotel and would like to stay near Lagomandra beach, I fully recommend Lagomandra Beach hotel which is directly located on the beach with nice facilities, rooms and buildings. All facilities of both hotels could be used by guests.

Recommended but out of high season for several reasons: price, people and weather.

Looking for the nice beaches near hotel? There are few like Kalogria beach, Kouvia beach (both 3-4 min from the hotel) and Kohi beach (inside Sithonia Melaton resort).

Room Tip: If you go in one of Lagomandra hotels - choose Lagomandra beach. Better location and value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EternalSunshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good quality hotel,nice garden area.Beautiful nature.clean rooms.Exellent beach and beautiful sea.The disadvantage was only one thing -was very crowded (between 1.08,2012 to 08.08.2012). A lot of people with kids.Very friendly personnel,. The deck-chair with umbrella costs 5 euro per day.Every Monday in the up hotel you can see Greek night,two men play the guitar.I advise you to take all inclusive nutrision ,because the prices are not low in the hotel. I would like to come back there once more. I miss you Lagomandra hotel!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel is located near very nice sandy beach. It was not problem for us to walk this 200-300 meters up on hill to get to the hotel. There is a little pedestrian bridge connecting beach and hotel which is across very busy road. Service in front office was excellent. We have checked in and out very quickly, staff is polite and very helpful. We have been in junior suite. It is one big room divided in two parts, one with two connected beds, and other with extra bed. Room also had big balcony. Room was clean, good equipped. They have free Wi-Fi but I must say very slow one. We have a serious remark regarding the price list in the restaurant. One liter of water was charged 3 euros. I don’t think that is OK. After all we were not in 5 star hotel at Caribbeans. Also we were not satisfied with dinner buffet. We were at sea and there was no real fish on menu. There was some kind of fried fish, but I’m not even sure was it sea fish. It tasted like pangasius catfish. Also they have served smelt fish?! Smelt fish in the restaurant of 70 euro per night per person hotel? Food combinations were often repeating. All in all hotel is OK, with excellent location. Our greatest remark was on not so good offer of meals on the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Positive: Great breakfast, cozy complex, perfect location(near to the best beaches on Sithonia).The hotel is clean with a very nice pool. The rooms are nice, not very big, but comfortable. The food was fresh and various. There is a fantastic tavern next to the beach. The water is clean, calm and warm (we were there end of September).
Negatives: Internet is paid, drinks at dinner too. On the beach sunbed and sunshade costs 6 euro. Maybe in the middle of the season it's a bit noisy from the road next to the hotel.

We stayed there for 7 days, couple in a superior room. We spent very nice holiday.Very good complex!

Room Tip: try to choose rooms far from the rood
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoyan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
0.0 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.8 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
10.7 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagomandra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagomandra Hotel & Spa

Property: Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Address: Akti Lagomandra, Neos Marmaras 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lagomandra Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lagomandra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa Neos Marmaras, Sithonia, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing