We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porto Carras Sithonia Thalassotherapy & Spa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Carras - Sithonia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Porto Carras Sithonia Thalassotherapy & Spa Hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We went to Porto Carras on November 2011 for professional reasons of my fiancé and stayed at Sithonia Thalassotherapy & Spa Hotel. As soon as you get inside the hotel, you feel welcome. The employees were very polite, experienced and always willing to help us. Οur room was spacious, neat, with a great view on the golf course. The restaurant was clean, with a big variety of food, which was just delicious! I also enjoyed a spa massage which was an unforgetable experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portodir, General Manager at Porto Carras - Sithonia, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of Port Carras Grand Resort team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding the exceptional service they have provided you with. Should you decide to spend your holiday with us, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back, and make your experience a memorable one.

George Stamatiou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    237
    109
    82
    58
See reviews for
532
210
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I sent a great time with my friends at this hotel on orthodox Easter time. The staff organized a wonderful Easter lunch and they created the best atmosphere.
It was strange that in one night, we were about 8 friends in the reception having a quiet talk. At 2 am the lights started to turn off giving us the message that we should go in our rooms.
In rest, the staff in the hotel was nice, very clean and pleasant.
The resort is great no meter the weather. In sunny days the beach is the best option, or you can do some sports in the recreational base.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portodir, General Manager at Porto Carras - Sithonia, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Porto Carras Grand Resort.
It is a pleasure for us to know that we have met your expectations and have offered you a great time during Easter holidays.
Once again, thank you for having chosen our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
George Stamatiou
Hotels Director



Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Visit the spa in Sithonia hotel! Just do it! Cristal clear facilities, friendly crew, the absolute relax feeling! It worths any penny! It is not too expensive for what you enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinathe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel and we recommend it to anyone. The Porto Carras hotel complex with its two five stars hotels and marina are situated in a secluded fantastic place surrounded by the best green landscape of pine and olive trees, vine yards of Halkidiki area in the North of Greece near Thessaloniki.
During end of August 2011 I have once again stayed with my girlfriend for a week at Porto Carras Halkidiki at Sithonia Hotel. I have also stayed in the past at Meliton hotel also at Porto Carras
Breakfast was very good with a big variety for all tastes. My favourite was yogurt with the best local bee honey. The dinner or lunch was plentiful but not exceptional and limited variety.
Greek taverns serving nice sea foods and fresh fish. For those interested in horse riding or golf or any other activity you can ask the reception and take part.
In Sithonia hotel there is a big casino where you can visit by paying a small ticket entrance. You can’t make all rounds to resort by train (with wheels), very nice landscapes, golf area and the private marina. The wines are the number one. Sato, malagouzia and the ktima roze, it was perfect wines to drink. Service, landscapes, hospitality and the luxury of the casino give you the filling that you are in a beautiful please. For sure we will are going again this summer for vacations in porto carras grand resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andreas1968187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel and we recommend it to anyone. Very nice rooms,clean, good service, excellent (every day different) food. beach is long and clean , pools are clean and so beautifull. Everything was excellent. don't read the bad comments

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DraJovana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel and we recommend it to anyone. There was a great animation team, which creates a whole day fun for tourists. Members of the team, Martin, Veni,Sisko, Kristi and others, made us have an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

For sure we met 2012 the worst way in our lives in Porto Carras Hotel in Sitonia, Greece.
I would recommend everybody to stay away from this property in any case and season!
The so called 5 stars hotel was leaking from everywhere - a buckets was situated in the lobby to collect the leaking water from the ceiling. They also call their hotel a "SPA Hotel"...
The SPA center consists of miserable small pool where plaster was falling down of the walls.
The "Original Turkish Bath" was in fact simple small steam room...
Can you beleive that they left 1000 people to spend New Years Eve with buffet dinner that was no different then a regular one with nothing like a program or even without simple fireworks. They even did not offer us a glass of sparkling wine!!!
If you were there to see in what condition was the outside pools left you will never use them in the summer!!!

Room Tip: Never go to this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teodor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
13.3 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
202 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
118 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
#5 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
83 reviews
20.9 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Carras - Sithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Carras - Sithonia

Property: Porto Carras - Sithonia
Address: Neos Marmaras 63081, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Carras - Sithonia 5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the spectacular coast of Sithonia, surrounded by 1,763 hectares drowned in green, with endless sandy beaches of over 9 km, discover your dream family getaway. The long list of features available is a family’s heaven: water slides, sea water park, kids fun park, diving center, nautical club, horse riding, mountain bike, football, beach volley, basketball, tennis, ping pong, plus an International standard 18-hole Golf course, a luxurious Casino and an amazing Thalassotherapy & Spa Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and Travelocity so you can book your Porto Carras - Sithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Carras Sithonia Hotel Sithonia
Sithonia Thalasso Hotel
Sithonia Thalasso Resort
Porto Carras - Sithonia Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing