We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, fantastic views, nice and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Certificate of Excellence
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great rooms, fantastic views, nice and quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very nice and quiet, even if the hotel was nearly fully booked at the time we visited. Nicely shaded and beautiful views of the bay, no matter where you sit down for relaxing or food/drinks. Good breakfast included. Great pool area with umbrellas and comfortable sunbeds. It felt like we had the pool on our own most of the times we used it.
Very service minded host - very helpful and attending to our needs.
Nice and clean and good space for 4 people in the "suite"-kind of apartment. All areas well taken care of and clean. Good selection and very nice food and drinks at fair prices.
A bit far from the beach and from the city - requires own car. Plenty of free and covered parking spaces at the hotel.
We recommend to go to the Paralia Sikias beach. And to take lunch at the small Akrogiali tavern at the Linaraki bay, just 500 m down the road. Nice food, nice people, quiet, next to the sea and a beautiful view.
We also drove to the Orange Beach (Kavourotripes), but found these bays much too crowded. To go there we took a mountain path to get across the peninsula, marked as "scenic" on our map. It was truly exciting but pure luck that our rental car survived it! We DON'T recommend the un-paved mountain routes unless driving a 4x4 vehicle ;-) From Orange Beach we went further on to the Armenistis beach. Very nice sandy and clear water. Beautiful view to Mt. Athos. Entrance fee 3 EUR/Adult including a refreshment.
Also take the drive passing Porto Carras. Follow the road where you will find more nice views of the bay, small beaches and quiet secluded taverns with local dishes.
Our last evening we went to the small mountain village Parthenon. Very charming atmosphere. We had dinner at Paul’s Taverna and experienced a beautiful sunset and a beautiful view of the mountains at the mainland (Incl. Mt. Olympus). Food and service was average.

Room Tip: The "Suite" type was well suited for a family of 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
30
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great location, great service and above all very friendly and hospitable people at the Kelyfos hotel. Spend a lovely 5 days over there in clean and tidy rooms with a great view of te valley and the sea.

Room Tip: Make contact with the owners directly in stead of via booking sites. Its family ownend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Excellent location, out of town with grate view. Plenty parking space with protection of sun. Few hundreds meters away is Porto Carras with many little beaches. There is entrance of 3 euros per person, parking for car, and road where you can go by foot and find your own beach! Stuff in hotel is very friendly. We are here with our dog and would recommend to everyone with pet. Without also. Breakfast, which is included in price is great. Menu restaurant also. Restaurant garden is beautiful. Two course meal for two persons with bottle of wine costs 50-60 euros. You can have main course with beer for only 30 euros for two persons.We will come back in future for sure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the busy and stressful city life,this is the place to go to.Stunning views,a lovely garden,very welcoming owners and staff who make you feel as very special guests since the very first moment .Extremely friendly and helpful. Yes, you do need a car to explore the variety of wonderful beaches and places nearby.Then you can chill off at the nice swimming pool.The room (we have booked a double one) is just the right size, very clean and with a spacious terrace to enjoy the wonderful view ,air conditioned too.Wi-Fi available in the rooms at a very low additional price. Excellent home made food (we had the half board option) and can be ordered till 11 pm.
Definitely we will come back again and will recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Dear travellers,

I have spent 2 weeks in July 2012, in this lovely hotel.

If you like to spend quite vacation, and if you search for oasis for your relaxation, then you will enjoy staying in this hotel!

If you choose this hotel, then travel by own car or you rent a car, as hotel is isolated but still close to markets / only 3 minutes of drive, gas station/.

Rooms are nice, clean, and rooms have magnificent view. Bathroom is large, confortable and have own balcony, where you have space for drying things.

Specially, garden area is so nice. Including pool area which is very nice and clean.

In the same area you can take your breakfast and enjoy in nature and view to the Porto Caras golf terrain and sea.
Breakfast is standard. Nothing special, but food is fresh and very tasty. Still, there is space for offer improvement.

If you like to spend dinners in hotel, then you will enjoy, because menu offers great dishes and food is so great.
You will enjoy in each meals, either sea food or domestic Greek meal.
Lovely hostess, Maja, will introduce you with wine offer, which are made in hotel owner winery.

All staff are very friendly and hotel hosts will make your staying pleasant.
As a picture is worth a thousand words, please take a look into it.

All recommendation for this hotel!

Djeni

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Djeni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My advice is to be extra careful if you decide to stay in this hotel. We had booked a double room and, without knowing it, got a junior suite (i.e. the room was so small and badly manufactured, we didn;t even realise it was supposed to be a suite). Then, they demanded we would pay the difference. I don;t know if they are so disorganised they cannot handle their bookings, or just small time crooks who are trying to get as much money as they can out of their clients. Either way, stay away! At first the owners seem really friendly, but if you dare to complain about anything, they INSTANTLY get so rude we were shocked. I have never encountered such a behaviour before.
Other than that, food is good.... and that's about it! Rooms smell bad, bathroom's tiny, there is often no hot water, they change the bedding and the towels only twice per week, A/C was not working, ice-creams and beverages are pricey and you have to endure a constant bee attack! And... internet available? Sure, if you are sitting next to the receptionist! Finally, walls are not sound proof, so you have to wake up every time one of your neighbours comes back, sober or drunk!
Frankly, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very convenient (only) if you are travelling by car as it gives you easy access to many of the best beaches in Halkidiki and a 5 minute drive to Marmaras. The room we had was quite new and spacious and the price very good. The breakfast area is very nice. The breakfast is OK although it good be better. The pool is OK for a quick swim but with so many wonderful beaches around there is absolutely no point to stay in the Hotel for more than sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripNikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
4.8 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
6.0 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
4.8 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Paradise Hotel
Star Paradise Hotel
#7 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites

Property: Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
Address: Neos Marmaras 63081, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites Neos Marmaras, Sithonia, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing