We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, stylish, friendly place with perfect service, amazing restaurants, veeery nice spa with a lot of facilities.
Try fish soup and smoked scumbri in the tavern near the pool.
There is even a night club, and every evening you can see the fountain show near the entrance.
Recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amarezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aime1967, Διευθυντής at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your valuable feedback.

It is with pleasure to note that all the facilities and services provided were to your entire satisfaction and that you had an enjoyable stay. Your review and positive experience has been shared with the rest of our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    61
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
123
80
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is totally new and is in an amazing place in Potidaia were sea and beaches of Chalkidiki are very nearly. The room is cozy and clear and my room had sea view. Beach is not so far. Bed is soft and bathroom has all the amenities. Nice balcon. Hotel is like a small town! Pool and stores are round there. Spa is amazing! We have two free vouchers for spa! Stuff is very polite and speak many basic languages! Unlikely I had to leave because of an emergency situation in a patient (I am doctor) and they discharged my card without further payment! This was very professional from hotel's manager! I travel often and nowere in the world I saw so professional behaviour! ! I will be there soon again for sure! And I want to try the restaurants too!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan0s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aime1967, Διευθυντής at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you for posting your glowing review following your holiday with us at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and that you recommend our property without any hesitation. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is brand new, having totally refurbished
The laser show is good entertainment for the kids
The food is absolutely great
The staff is really friendly and helfull
The grounds are well laid out and it is a real holiday destination - the sunset mlaking it magical when enjoying a good glass of greek wine in the Poseidon restaurant

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea-view - avoid the rooms in front with road view higher up is even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aime1967, Διευθυντής at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Kalimera!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're happy that you have been so pleased with our facilities and location.

We always aim to exceed expectations and to deliver a consistently high standard of service and we are delighted that you recommend us and you had an enjoyable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you many more times in the future.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was built only a couple of years ago at 70m euro's. The hotel design and layout just oozes luxury, relaxation, indulgence with staff waiting to meet your every need. Everything you want from a 5* hotel this has it, a Russian owned hotel run by Greeks who can not be faulted in any way, they recognise how much to attend to your needs and when to leave you in peace. The hotel is quiet, perfect for a romantic escape. The rooms are clean and spaceous with daily visits from the maides. Junoir suite was perfect for us as a couple, double balcony with complimentary bottle of home produced pomegranate wine and a sumptuous large platter of fruit. Towls and robes with slippers in the room, fluffy. The Spa is pure indulgence at every level, I don't think I have ever visited a Spa with more facilitors set out in the most relaxing atmosphere, it was heavenly mythical. Transfer in a limo formt he airport was unexpected but great, on arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the most gentlemanly hotel manager who directed staff with our bags and waitress with our complimentary champagne. Small detail, the hotels policy is a 300 euro deposit which I was initially not happy about but as half board visitors it was much easier in hindsight to sign off the receipts. The main restaurant for half and full board provide a vast array of mixed hot and cold foods, presented extremely well with everything you could want. The hotel boasts two further paying restaurants that are a must to try and you take advantage by staying at the hotel of a 30% discount which is well worth the visit the food is fresh and delicious and service impeccable and not very expensive. The Pool, loungers, beach, beach and Pool bars are all clean and well maintained, staff constantly manicuring the gardens and all the areas so it is constantly perfect. For couples this is an ideal retreat, it is quiet and relaxing and unbusy with staff waiting to meet your needs and make sure your stay is beyond perfect. Families, the entertainment apart from the evening is down to you but you have a beautiful pool and beach with a lifeguard. Nearby Moundania and options to other excursions is available, hire a car for a couple of days would be beneficial to go site seeing as taxi's can be twice as much as car hire. If you want a doing holiday with entertainment and lively hotel this is not the place it would seem but maybe during the peek seasons it will change. All day entertainments teams organise exercise to music, volley ball, aqua aerobics, darts etc Transfer time is 45 mins from Thessaloniki airport. Can't promote this hotel more or the staff, such lovely people, thank you for making our holiday great.

Room Tip: The hotel policy is to pay 300 euro's on arrival. Hire a car for a couple of days. Ask the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aime1967, Διευθυντής at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sarah C,

It always brings me great pleasure to realize that your holiday experience with us reached your expectations.

I certainly hope that you we will be able to welcome you once again in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Two nights that I will remember for the rest of my life! From the moment you set foot in the hotel an overwhelming excitement fills your heart. The friendly staff, the luxurious rooms, the breakfast fit for a king and most of all the view are just some of the points I would like to point out. Even a walk in the garden is a pleasant experience. Long story short, I definitely recommend a visit to the spa, a coffee at the pool bar and a swim in the hotel's "private" beach since it's literally two steps away. There is really no reason to step outside the hotel premises, since everything you will ever need is within your grasp, even a club, seriously! The only problem I can mention is that once you visit, you will never want to leave. Thank you for the memorable experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petros Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George D, Hotel Manager at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comments regarding your recent visit at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay, i.e the luxurious accommodation, the great Aegean Sea views, our Wellness & Spa Center and of course our friendly staff! We are also very proud of our gardens and we take special pride when our guests pay attention to these small details!

Our continuous mission is to offer exceptional service levels and creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward welcoming you back here @Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, in the near future.

Best regards

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Everything was excellent. The hotel is perfect! The room was luctury,the service was perfect and the food was great.The staff were very helpful and friendly.
An experience you shouldn't miss is a day in spa. The massage treatment was superb, both my mum and I came out of the spa feeling relaxed and stress free.
I really recommend this hotel for holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aphrodite n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George D, Hotel Manager at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your input regarding your recent stay here at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel.

With pleasure we noted that you enjoyed your stay, our service level, our gastronomic proposals and felt specially fascinated by our Spa & Wellness Center and the massage treatments you and your mother selected. We will forward your compliments to all our respective staff.

Looking forward welcoming you back in our resort, in the not so distant future.

Best regards

Anastasios Mexas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything is perfect. Easy access to hotel as it is near to Thessaloni airport. Great quality of service! A real five star and newly constructed hotel keen on details. Beatiful rooms, impessive spa park and kind stuff willing to help you.

I liked the food which was great with lots of choices. Every part of the hotel including my room is very clean.

Looking forward to come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Potidea
7.5 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#3 of 4 in Nea Potidea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
#4 of 4 in Nea Potidea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
9.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Property: Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Address: National Road N.Moudania-N.Potidea, Nea Potidea 632 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Nea Potidea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the coastal Nea Poteidaia Town, the Pomegranate Spa Hotel boasts an outdoor pool, private beach area and spa centre with sauna, treatments and steam bath. The uniquely decorated rooms overlook the garden or sea from their balcony.With elegant décor and offering free Wi-Fi throughout, each of the guestrooms come with air conditioning, a satellite TV, DVD player and minibar. The modern bathroom is stocked with bathrobes, slippers, a scale and hairdryer.Guests can enjoy traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurants. Choose from cocktails, refreshing drinks and coffees prepared by the various bars throughout the Pomegranate Spa Hotel. Room service is also available.Sporting activities include a fitness centre, billiards, tennis court and beach volleyball. Children can have fun in their own pool and playground or participate in the kids club.Pomegranate Spa Hotel provides private parking. The centre of town is at a distance of 1 km, while Nea Moudania is 5 km away. It is 55 km from Thessaloniki International Airport. Transfers to and from the airport are available upon request with surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portes Palace
Portes Palace Hotel
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel Nea Potidea, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing