We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Have just returned from a fab week away at the istion hotel . Very friendly and helpful staff from arrival to departure. Great food with lots of choice Ioannis Haremas Maltre d'Hotel was always around making sure everything ran smoothly and all your needs catered for.. Rooms very comfortable and very clean.. Animation team very friendly and worked hard. Loved the greek night. Thanks too the bar staff in the lounge bar especially Anna i have happy memories off afternoons and evenings drinking champagne.
would recommend this hotel . Thanks to all at the istion hotel for a very memorable holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Rosemary,
Thank you so much for your review. When we see happy guests, believe me, we also are super. Johnny (Ioannis) is truly professional. He does anything he can to make your holiday pleasant. Together with Vasilis, our chef, a extra pound per week is possible. I will pass to Anna your kind words, as to all the staff. When our guest is happy everybody's happy.
I wish you a nice winter and hopefully back to us next year. Paul.
P.S. your photo on tripadvisor is TOP!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Istion Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

At the end of August my husband, 15 year old daughter and I stayed at the Istion Hotel for a week and we were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was extremely clean and neat, the rooms are very modern and spacious. We had a family room and we loved the fact that my daughter could sleep in her own room, separate from me and my husband. We also loved the added touches, such as flat screen TV's in both rooms, a mini bar in the main room and a small but handy touch was the plug in mosquito repellent.

Food was also to a very high standard with plenty of choice for both adults and children. There was a great selection of Greek food on offer and we wouldn't have expected anything less - we were on a Greek island after all! We didn't experience issues some other reviewers have mentioned such as flies on the food which we thought was total rubbish.

There were three lovely pools which were suitable for kids and the hotel is situated right on the beach. There were plenty of sun loungers by both the pool and the beach and we never found it was a problem obtaining one. The walk to the sea from the beach is quite pebbly so best to make sure you purchase water shoes, which can also be purchased from the Hotel shop amongst other everyday items.

The night entertainment was very good as there are two bars:- one bar situated outside the restaurant, which was ideal to relax or play a game of cards with the family as music plays in the background. The other bar has all the entertainment - discos and performances take place here. The Animation team was amazing making you feel very welcome. There are lots of activities if you want to participate including Aqua Gym, Water Basketball, Football, Darts and Morning Aerobics.


The location of the hotel is good as we only had a 30-40 minute journey from the airport.

The staff at the hotel were all absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone else looking for a all-inclusive, on the beach holiday.

Room Tip: We asked for a garden view room facing the pools which we found to be really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Chrissy.
I want to thank you for finding time to review our hotel. When I read a positive response, it means a lot to us, as most probably our efforts reached your expectations. It is also very important for us to do our best to keep families happy. When we saw your reservation and the age of your daughter, we tried our best to make you feel more comfortable. Just to know it is not always possible, but we try our best. We all want our guests to be happy. If there is something wrong, we want to improve ourselves. With your help many times we avoid annoying situations. So I thank all our guests.
I repeat this many times, but it is very important. Before you leave, I send a letter with our appreciation. I mention that you are our special guests.
Actually, you the guests make us the staff; feel special people, wanting to try more and more to keep you happy.

I can’t find the right words that can express how happy we are to have you in our hotel.

I wish you a warm winter !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at istion club from 9 September for a week
Check in was quick and efficient and we were soon in our room. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and the room was lovely. It had a lovely view of the sea
The food and drink were good quality and well presented. The food was tasty and very enjoyable The selection at all meals was amazing.
Now to the animation team ... Wow. We had so much fun with them. Gael, Carmel, Ovi and Nino were so friendly Every time I hear living next door to Alice it will bring back many happy memories
The hotel manager Paul is very friendly and you will see him walking around the hotel.
All the staff are so efficient and are always smiling. Paul has chosen the staff well and should be very proud of them
We had a wonderful holiday there and we would not hesitate to come back or recommend the hotel to anyone.
Many thanks istion club
Angie

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1ondie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear dear Angie. It is so nice to hear from you. It was a very nice week. All the staff has many pleasant memories. You were a very happy group.
On behalf of all the staff I want to thank you for being so friendly. You have many regards from our Chef, the Restaurant Manager and animation team. Maybe by now you are already enjoying your 2nd holiday. I hope you have a wonderful time (as always) and a safe return. By the way ….. many greetings from Alice. You were all perfect! Hope next year to see you once more.

With this opportunity, I want to thank all our guests. There are times that I think I am the luckiest hotel manager in Greece.
Best wishes Angie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel with modern rooms we had booked a double room and got a superior room clean daily, good food, well kept swimming pools, animation team very nice, we loved. the only negative point would be the beach (small children hardly entered the water, boulders, are only a few metres from the fine sand).At sea there are not umbrellas, kinda hard to bear with young children but overall we felt very well and we enjoyed it. We recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Andradia. I am very happy to read a review from Romania. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. As for the beach, yes it is a narrow stretch, but proud to say that sometimes we do have a wider presentation! Due to the reason that now and then it’s windy, umbrellas are not recommended by the coast guard. And anything on the beach is controlled by them. In a way, we are happy, as they support and try hard to keep secure all tourists.
Thank you for your kind words. I hope next year to see you again here. I’ll make sure you have everything necessary for a pleasant stay.
Best regards from all our staff.
Paul - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I’ve just returned from Istion Club where I stayed for 5 wonderful days. I was amazed of the beautiful hotel, kind and professional staff and worm welcome. The hotel is real paradise,peaceful and quiet, surrounded with beautiful park. I have no words to describe the efforts that all the people engaged there, the staff and especially the General Manager have made in order to make the guest’s holiday wonderful.
The food can’t be better-very large selection of delicious and quality food.
And the cocktails….all are amazing. All inclusive program is very, very reach.
And, few of the staff made my holiday awesome -Aleksandar, a waiter in main restaurant, Maja-the bar tender and Durica, the boy at the pool.
About the hygiene-it`s on highest level and no one can complain.
The only thing I did not like was the beach; it’s very close and the path into the sea is going through shark and big rocks.
But, in spite of the poor beach, I had memorable holiday in Istion.
In my opinion it’s one of the best hotels in the region.

Magdalena, Skopje

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Magdalena. Best regards to our excellent guests from Scopje.
The 5 wonderful days were for us. You have been great and we are always happy to see you here. The staff sends their best regards. Thank you for your kind words. I can only say that we try our best. It’s good that our staff feels comfortable in the hotel, so everything they do is based on their feelings and not obligation. The smile is sincere.
I truly hope that next year you will be back again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We travelled with a teenager week commencing 19th August. As everyone says it is very clean, and very quiet - I should have chosen destination a bit more carefully I think. One supermarket up the road and an amazing pastry shop next door, but that's it. I thought the room was very average, nothing like as luxurious as I had anticipated, the wardrobe stuck opening twice, and ok, the handyman put it right, twice.
Instead of having a bit of a moan here, what I suggest to address the issues you may have is this:- speak to the manager regarding your very slow table service in the restaurant, and they should then be attentive throughout your stay. Maybe ask for a room upgrade, a pain if you've just unpacked though, and I expected them to say they were at capacity, so we didn't bother! Definitely hire a car to explore, There are some lovely cove type beaches, one nice beach is in Afitos, nice taverns by an unspoilt beach. The food is very literally a matter of taste! I thought it was good quality but found it salty or alternatively very plain, could I get a bottle of water though!!! not unless I got up out of my seat and asked for it, which is fine if it wasn't table service.
I found the bar staff a mixed bag also... but hey, its better than work lets face it! and I thought I would share my experience with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leecoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are here,our friends will go home tomorrow but we remain for five days more,Im not sure if they will be nice with us as they are because of our company,they made some noise at the beginning and till then every day fruit plates and wine in their room,not us of course...anyway,we find the hotel pretty clean,quiet,important for us,the beach not so nice but ok,we found a nice beach at two kilometres far from here.The staff pretty friendly,at the restaurant a few boys with strange behaviour for ex I sat down to eat and saw one walking around without asking what o I want to drink ,because you have to ask,no open bar or something,
,and I stopped him to say please can you give me only some mineral water ? He shouted ok ok wait,i m coming coming,cant you see?.. i was a little upset but didnt complain to anyone else,I dont want to ruin my holiday because someone maybe is tired or who knows...anyway,one girl Katarina at the restaurant,
Very very efficient,the manager seems to care a lot too,I repeat,I hope not because of our friends who made complaints but because they really care...I would come back to greece because its clear nice warm waters but not for the hotels,we are used with better qualities if we are away but still can tell that yes you can come to this hotel,this is my opinion,try to see the beauty,relax,it is ok also for family with kids,ah one more thng,the pool is small....dont worry you will swim in the see ,the only thing for ME is that they could be Nicer,for ex one pool bar guy told me not to drink a glass of some alcohol,I asked for a small campari ,because its full of calories))))!!!! What can I say.... Thank you for counting my calories?... Haha...a weird guy there but the next day was a nce and friendly girl who makes good coffee,best regatds friends,take care.I hope my next review will be much nicer a
Xx

Room Tip: Not sure they seem the same....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Potidea
0.5 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Nea Potidea
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,118 reviews
22.2 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
598 reviews
13.0 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istion Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istion Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Nea Potidea 63200, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Nea Potidea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Price Range: $96 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istion Club Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel in General Built in an ideal location right next to the sea with its crystal clear waters, and with a view of Mount Olympos, Istion Club and Spa offers luxury and relaxation. The hotel is a well-organized unit and stands out for its innovative design and bold architecture. The comfortable rooms and the luxurious suites with sea or garden view provide not only every comfort but also distinctive decor. The wonderful swimming pools, luxurious spa, state-of-the-art gym, hairdresser's, beauty institute, elegant restaurant, main bar, pool bar and beach bar, conference room, are a whole world just waiting to be discovered where you can spend, unforgettable, wonderful moments. Location In a distance of 2km is N. Potidea, where you can also find shops, bars and restaurants. 4Km from the hotel is N. Moudania where every Wednesday you can also visit a big local market. For your convenience, every morning, From Monday to Friday, you can reserve a seat on our shuttle bus, which takes you free of charge to N.Potidea or N. Moudania, according to schedule. Our hotel is ideal for relaxation, day activities and exploring Chalkidiki. Any transportation requires the use of car, taxi or bus. Istion is a beach front hotel with a mixture of sand and pebbles (narrow beach). Feet sensitive, you will need shoes to enter the sea, unless you use one of the paths made to facilitate our guests. After approximately 30m it's all sandy. The sea gradually deepens, and for a while shallows again. Accommodation The spacious rooms provide every comfort, affording an exceptional view of the sea, the gardens or the swimming pool and are distinguished by their elegant decor. In addition, our suites, guarantee an enjoyable and luxurious stay. Service at the hotel Gastronomy Istion Club offers two different types of cuisine, to suit every palate. A la carte service, part of our main restaurant (which once per week is free / reservation requested), and classical international cuisine (Τhalatta restaurant) - buffet style. Then there is the Main Bar, Eros open daily till 02:00, the Pool Bar , La Barchetta, open daily till 00:00, and our beach bar "to Kima", open daily till 01:00, for your enjoyment and all your entertainment needs at Istion Club. Breakfast: from 7:30 - 10:30am. Lunch: from 12: 30 - 14:30 and dinner from 19:00 - 21:00. From 10:00am - 00:00am there are always snacks available at the pool bar. Our ultra all inclusive catalogue has an extensive variety of Greek and International drinks & many cocktails. From our buffet you will find Greek and International dishes, suitable to all tastes. Either indoors or outdoors we assure you that you will enjoy every moment. Entertainment, pools & sports At Istion Club the swimming pools are a truly exhilarating and unique experience. They offer relaxation with a view of the Thermaikos gulf and the peaks of Mount Olympos. There is also a special aqua gym program, not to mention the swimming pool for children and a separate Jacuzzi swimming pool. At ΙSTION CLUB keeping fit and several sport activities is a way of life. There is a weekly animation program 6 days per week, as well as a whole host of activities including: tennis, aerobics, gym, Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna, table tennis, billiards, boccia, darts, water sports, surfing, diving (some with a fee). At our Spa center there are many body treatments, massage, hair dresser and gym. Once per week you will enjoy our Greek night with the well known team of George Likesas. Tuesday you can enjoy romantic moments at the main bar or our Beach Bar (according to weather conditions), with excellent music repertoire. (English, Russian and Greek music). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Istion Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istion Club Luxury Hotel Nea Potidea
Istion Hotel Luxury
Istion Club Hotel & Spa Nea Potidea, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing