We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks at the Istion Club all inclusive and what a 2 weeks we have had we will remember it for a long time. The food was excellent with a wide choice every meal time the restaurant is with a terrace and the sea views were amazing, the staff were amazing very helpful and obliging, nothing was to much trouble for them, the animation team were really good they kept everyone happy especially Jay and Nino they were brilliant. We have never been anywhere were the management have been so hands on they were always available no matter what time of day it was. The owners of the hotel were always visible as well checking that everything was running smoothly. The location was right on the beach although the beach was pebbly which we didn't like but the pools were great. We will be going back again that's for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room good views and seem larger .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Sandra
Your comments give us even more strength to do our best to satisfy our clients. All the staff cares and are pleased to hear good words from our guests. We wish you all the best and a wonderful summer. Thank you for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Istion Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

First class hotel no complaints on food , room very clean good air con ,top shelf drinks and plenty of it . No tea and coffee in room but not a big deal All staff work very hard would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfaySidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Mrs. Alfay.
On behalf of the staff and administration, I would like to thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to feel that our efforts to satisfy you take place. We are also happy that you came to Greece. Chalkidiki is a beautiful location for holidays and we hope that Istion Club will always be part of your good memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is small and perfectly formed.Staff are well trained and helpful.The pool guy requires a special mention,he was very helpful and pleasant and spoke various languages.The rooms were spacious and food was good.The whole hotel was very clean.I will return.

Room Tip: sea view rooms seem to be suites but garden rooms lovely too
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaroseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULVOSSINIOTIS, Manager at Istion Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

On behalf of the staff and the Management I want to thank you for your comments. Our goal is to try our most to provide the best possible service with a big smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have spend 5 days in May 2010 and we was happy to stay in Istion Club - the room was next to the pool, the breakfast and lunch was fantastic, with a lot of fish and healthy delicious meal, fresh fruits and vegetables and etc.
The restaurant is with a terrace with sea view and in morning and evening is amazing to see so many beauty.

There was a animation team, sports, Spa Center and Greek evening as well.

We had a really relaxing and peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms next to the pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitrova_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Far from anywhere... If you want to eat outside the hotel you have to rent a car! No hotel and public buses although stops. Bad food... Crowded, not protected from the sun parking. This hotel has also some advantages. It is well-situated. The pools are great! Animation team is good too. +interesting, modern architecture.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Hubtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were here on 1st of may holiday. When we arrived it was rainy and cold, so we were dissapointed after a 9 and a half hour drive. Also our room was not ready, but they offered us lunch so we didn't wait in the lobby. The service is very good, the personel trained and always smiling, also they speak english, bulgarian, russian, german, making all guests feel like home. The animation team (although small - just 3 persons) make a good job!
We had a small problem with the door of our room, but they fixed it quickly (they changed our door...)
The food...oh, the food.... we are still dreaming about the vegetables. Always fresh and with a very good taste, all natural and very very good. At lunch and dinner you will always find fish (at least 2 types), chicken and all kinds of food... They have a good variety of food, ready to please everyone!
Just a little advise about the board you should book: go all inclusive as the drinks are pretty expensive at the bars in the hotel.
The sea is very nice, calm water and the entrance in the water is smooth. Advise: wear shoes when going swiming in the sea as there are "sea urchin" at shore.
The view is spectacular as you cand swim in the see and watch the Olimp Mountain.
All in all, we had a great time here and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HotMilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We spent our vacation in September 2010 here.
We really like this hotel! It has great modern design! Especially we like the restaurant with the terrace which has wonerful sea view.
The beach is not good..too small, but we prefered to swim in one of three pools.
Food is fantastic!!!!! Meat, chicken, fish, lots of fruits, Greek cheese! Kitchen is great, one of the best I've ever seen in 5star hotels(better than some 5star hotels in Turkey, Dominicana, Tunisia, Spain) I have something to compare with.
We took all-inclusive. And we we haven't regretted it. Very good selection of imported alcohol (Martini, Bacardi, Baileys and so on)
We took a two-room suite overlooking the neighboring garden. but the rooms was good, large, the furniture is not old, two TVs, two balconies.
Rooms were cleaned regularly. No problems with towels(you may take as much as you need)
There were many couples with children.
Good animation team (not annoying).
The hotel has no disco, so it was a little bit boring after the evening entertainment after dinner.
But anyone can go to dance in a nearby hotel.
Istion Club was very quiet and peaceful place to relax.
So for teens this place may be boring..but if you travel with friends you'll find a thing to do.(tennis court, beach Volleyball, morning gymnastics, water gym, bocha and so on..)
We really liked this place for great vacation and beautiful pictures.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ozon.travel
3  Thank serguzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Potidea
0.5 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Nea Potidea
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,113 reviews
22.2 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
597 reviews
13.0 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istion Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istion Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Nea Potidea 63200, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Nea Potidea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Nea Potidea
Price Range: $96 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istion Club Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel in General Built in an ideal location right next to the sea with its crystal clear waters, and with a view of Mount Olympos, Istion Club and Spa offers luxury and relaxation. The hotel is a well-organized unit and stands out for its innovative design and bold architecture. The comfortable rooms and the luxurious suites with sea or garden view provide not only every comfort but also distinctive decor. The wonderful swimming pools, luxurious spa, state-of-the-art gym, hairdresser's, beauty institute, elegant restaurant, main bar, pool bar and beach bar, conference room, are a whole world just waiting to be discovered where you can spend, unforgettable, wonderful moments. Location In a distance of 2km is N. Potidea, where you can also find shops, bars and restaurants. 4Km from the hotel is N. Moudania where every Wednesday you can also visit a big local market. For your convenience, every morning, From Monday to Friday, you can reserve a seat on our shuttle bus, which takes you free of charge to N.Potidea or N. Moudania, according to schedule. Our hotel is ideal for relaxation, day activities and exploring Chalkidiki. Any transportation requires the use of car, taxi or bus. Istion is a beach front hotel with a mixture of sand and pebbles (narrow beach). Feet sensitive, you will need shoes to enter the sea, unless you use one of the paths made to facilitate our guests. After approximately 30m it's all sandy. The sea gradually deepens, and for a while shallows again. Accommodation The spacious rooms provide every comfort, affording an exceptional view of the sea, the gardens or the swimming pool and are distinguished by their elegant decor. In addition, our suites, guarantee an enjoyable and luxurious stay. Service at the hotel Gastronomy Istion Club offers two different types of cuisine, to suit every palate. A la carte service, part of our main restaurant (which once per week is free / reservation requested), and classical international cuisine (Τhalatta restaurant) - buffet style. Then there is the Main Bar, Eros open daily till 02:00, the Pool Bar , La Barchetta, open daily till 00:00, and our beach bar "to Kima", open daily till 01:00, for your enjoyment and all your entertainment needs at Istion Club. Breakfast: from 7:30 - 10:30am. Lunch: from 12: 30 - 14:30 and dinner from 19:00 - 21:00. From 10:00am - 00:00am there are always snacks available at the pool bar. Our ultra all inclusive catalogue has an extensive variety of Greek and International drinks & many cocktails. From our buffet you will find Greek and International dishes, suitable to all tastes. Either indoors or outdoors we assure you that you will enjoy every moment. Entertainment, pools & sports At Istion Club the swimming pools are a truly exhilarating and unique experience. They offer relaxation with a view of the Thermaikos gulf and the peaks of Mount Olympos. There is also a special aqua gym program, not to mention the swimming pool for children and a separate Jacuzzi swimming pool. At ΙSTION CLUB keeping fit and several sport activities is a way of life. There is a weekly animation program 6 days per week, as well as a whole host of activities including: tennis, aerobics, gym, Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna, table tennis, billiards, boccia, darts, water sports, surfing, diving (some with a fee). At our Spa center there are many body treatments, massage, hair dresser and gym. Once per week you will enjoy our Greek night with the well known team of George Likesas. Tuesday you can enjoy romantic moments at the main bar or our Beach Bar (according to weather conditions), with excellent music repertoire. (English, Russian and Greek music). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Istion Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istion Club Luxury Hotel Nea Potidea
Istion Hotel Luxury
Istion Club Hotel & Spa Nea Potidea, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing