We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
112
106
53
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
106
53
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner nice place big balcony family room main building pay extra nice swimming clean rooms salad nice food beautiful hotel chicken rocks wifi reception playground summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Very good hotel. but do not buy gold from jewellery
MOUSDRAKAS in the hotel because they lie . I bought a ring that had 4.3gr . instead of 7.2 gr what they said to be .
Rooms are great, clean,
- Wifi is free, but too crowded, and link is poor.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank guszti2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Poseidon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

- Rooms are great, clean,
- Wifi is free, but too crowded, and link is poor.
- Sea is dirty, dont know how/why but was dirty, also there are a lots of sea urchin, you cant enter the water without swimming shoes, or something like that, + there is no warring sign, we were lucky that kid didn't step on them. So we didnt use the hotel beach and we had to go to Leptokarya and swim there, 10 times better beach/sea.
- Food is excellent, Lamb, Fish, Pork, Chicken, Salads. etc

Room tip: - I wouldnt recommend to anyone this hotel, i mean you can go but only if you are planing to swim in a pool!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bazuka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Poseidon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

This was our first trip to Greece so we've chosen Poseidon as we were a bit late with reservation for Cronwell Platamon Resort Hotel. To tell you the truth

Rooms - really nice rooms, with standard equipment. Rooms were not large but were comfy enough for three of us to stay there for 11 days. Bed was confortamble, but the chair that folds to bed was too soft and really unfonfortable. TV was a standard small CRT television, which didn't have any connectivity. Bathroom was really ok, spacious enough but reather newly refurbished (I'd say two years old at least). Balcony was also ok, although the table and the chair were not confortable. They were aluminium ones with some strings that were imitating the sitting fabric. All in all my grade is 7 out of 10.

Hotel - staff were friendly, reception spoken English fluently and are almost always smiling. It's clean, looks rather new and it's being maintained well. Lawns are chopped regularly, and all around the hotel and it's ground looks really good for a 4 star hotel. Can't complain too much of it. However, three things really annoyed me. One was wifi (or the lack of it) - in the hotel lobby where it's supposedly free it just doesn't work. I've tried numerous times, didn't work. the playgrounds for children are limited to one only and it's in a below average state. The inner playground to which we went when it rained one day is in awful shape. If you look at the photos - you'll see lots of things for children to play with. Believe me - there's one slide and few other small props and that's it. Third - child animation, there was only one day for mini disco which was on German with 5 kids. And that's it. There was no other animation for kids, not a single one for that matter. All in all - 6 out of 10, just because of guest treatment, nothing else.

Pool - Pool was one large one and one small one for the kids which are interconnected. The large pool is large enough for the hotel clients. They have a lot of sunbeds lying around and you can always get one. It's clean and looks really decent. The pool bar is near although the drinks are mediocre. The coffees and beers are ok, but the soft drinks were really awful. After giving it a few tries, I simply gave up. All in total - 7 out of 10.

Beach - The biggest letdown was the beach. First of all it's separated by a small road from the hotel, and althought it's not a busy road, a scooter or a car will pass every half an hour or so. Which, for small kids and their parents really makes it hard to pay attention. But never mind that. You can see on the photos that the beach is sandy. And you can find a rock or two where there are sunbeds, which makes it great to create sandcastles, which we really did. However, when you want to go into water you'll see lots of small pebbles, then small rocks and after you go into water - large rocks. On which you may cut your toes as I did. People from Poseidon Palace found a solution to fill sacks with sand and create an improvised path to go deep into water, but that's just not it. If you go via this path, you'll to deeper, and the water will come to your shoulders, and after some 10 meters it will become shallower (??!?!) and then you'll feel the sand under four feet. Quite a strange beach to be honest. Although it was a challenge to get through the path and the swim a bit with a small child in your arms to get to that shallower water, it was enjoyable when there. But just - the complete thing somehow lets you down in total. My grade - 5 out of 10.

Restaurant - It's an open restaurant in the afternoon and a closed one for the morning and in the evening. The staff is friendly and they are really helpful. It's good to have really big variety of meals for lunch and dinner, so that's what really will give it a high ranking. They always have few people doing some frying or bbq in the restaurant in the evening. However, the choice of meet was somewhat monotonous - fish, pork and chicken. I haven't seen anything else. However, a choice of soups was always two or three and the chouice of salads, fruits, and sweets wes really good. This gives it, surprise, surprise - 7 out of 10.

All in all, it really is a nice hotel, with good rooms, althought with somewhat improvised parking, but nice lawns - but really poorly let down by it's beach. Out of 11 days, we were 4 days on the beach in Nei Pori, one more at Platamon and the rest was here. Out of the rest of the days, two were on the poolside only. That says it all. The entering to the sea really isn't for small children.

I wouldn't come back to Poseidon not because of the hotel - which really is good and stayed in my memory as really nice, but because of the entrance from the beach to the hotel. Nothing else. I believe that Platamon offers much more than Leptokarya.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank goranratkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T, Public Relations Manager at Poseidon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We pay attention in every comment and we always try to improve our services.
Thank you for the review!

Poseidon Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Very nice garden and friendly staff. Food is tasty and place is relaxing.
The rooms and a bit old, but clean. We were all inclusive and the alcohol they offered was ridiculous - only ouzo, brandy and grapa... The wi fi is limited and slow The beach is not good and paid - 6 euro for 2 sunbeds. The pool was nice

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T, Public Relations Manager at Poseidon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We pay attention in every comment and we always try to improve our services.
Thank you for the review!

Poseidon Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

My room was close to the reception and my WiFi was great! The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, everything was perfect. I'm very happy with my vacation.
Our only problem was the bad weather haha
Will deifinitely visit again!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balkant0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Poseidon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews