We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of Kriopigi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kriopigi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
iasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Clean rooms, are cleaned daily and towels and bedding changed 2 times a week. Good food (we had all inclusive), not as diversified as the Bulgarians, for whom it was, but there was no way you leave the table hungry. There was no question of old or spoiled food that causes health problems.
There were 2-3 types of meat, seals and various salads, fruit, cakes, ice cream.

An interesting thing: after you brought food and someone you could sit down and ask you what you want from the bar and brings you wanted to drink.

Had a single bar at the pool.

Staff very friendly and responsive to requests. Everyone knew English, there was no communication problem.

Lounge chairs and umbrellas were free on the beach.

You can go to the beach by train, which comes every hour - to fix the hotel and a quarter from the beach. It may still go by car with parking both on site and nearby beach. Distance is about 1 km.
Very good and I would come back.

Room Tip: Don't ask for room with sea view, because the distance is about 1 km and anyway you coudn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cezar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    65
    47
    25
    29
See reviews for
122
62
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was really spacious with a balcony and a big bathroom.

The food was lovely Greek food and there was more than enough whenever you went to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The staff could not do enough for you especially Toula, the Front Desk Manager. I lost my purse on the plane and she went out of her way to help me contact the necessary people in order to cancel cards and arrange for me to get my replacement euros at the nearest post office.

Had a fantastic, relaxing time.

Thanks you Toula and your team!

Stephanie & Monica

Room Tip: A good hotel for families and for people who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of a stress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smce1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is not a english standard 4 star and does not cater for a wide english clientel. The rooms on the website look fantastic be careful when booking as my room was nothing like the ones advertised and was very basic the shower was disgusting no bath and my sons bed wouldnt hold him the slats didnt fit the bed so he fell through. I did ask the manageres to change my room she refused not even as a jesture of good will so my son had to sleep in our bed for the week, i also asked her to call our return transfer she did it under duress and told me it was my responsibility as i hadnt booked through the hotel customer service is not good and management will not go the extra mile for you. Most of The staff are really nice and friendly particularly eddie in the restaurante and lea in the pool bar. The views from the restaurante are amazing and the weather was fabulous. The pool area is ok there was a jaccuzi that was chargable at 3 euros per person but actually didnt work. The food is ok extremely basic salad bread a bit of meat fruit etc. drinks are bought to you at dinner by waiter service which is a nice touch. There is no entertainment at this hotel it is football every night which luckily my husband and son enjoy. The childrens club was open from 10 till 1 and 3.30 till 7 every day girls who ran it were very nice my son went a few times. The walk down to the beach is exhausting and takes about 15 minites up an extremely steep hill in the heat its very uncomfortable, a train runs several times a day we were ok getting on the train to get to the beach but each time we came back the train was full so we walked back. There are a few nice restaurants outside the hotel turn left but theres not much else outside hotel apart from a few shops. Overall i had an enjoyable week at this hotel my stay would of been made much much better if i had a decent room and three of us hadnt shared a bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kel691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a summer a few years ago. I don`t know how is service at the moment, but before it was not medium. When guest came, hotel was overbooked, and guest got room which was different from what they booked and payed. Sometimes people complained about noise from bar area during live music etc. The hotel defined themself as 4 star hotel, but actually it was a 3 star hotel. Sometimes they got road view instead of sea view. In Restaurant were not natural juices for all-inclusive as i remember. Beach is far away down the hill. On way back is a bit hard to go. But who likes to walk, will enjoy. However there was a free bus shuttle to and from the beach. Beach is not very wide. Sea is nice.
I don`t know how the hotel is at the moment, but few years ago situation was how i described.

P.S.
I put, that i traveled in June 2011, but actually it was more than 3 years ago. There is no option to choose it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is at a great location with nice rooms and impecable service. The staff is very friendly, polite and with the best professional behavior.
Would definately stay there on my next visit to Chalkidiki.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mariatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
206 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is quite good . the rooms are clean and there is parking space outside the hotel. The beach is not so close to the hotel by foot mainly because tge way back is uphill. however you can use the hotels free train to get to the beach. The hotels breakfast was good with many choices.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank biribilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

the hotel should not be considered 4star! first the reception staff was unfriendly. in the first room we were taken to the tv didn't work and the balcony door didn't lock! for this reason we changed room in which we had the same problem again! we had to call for a technician to fix them. the matress was so awful that we couldn't sleep at all. when we informed the reception about it, they didn't do anything. the breakfast was poor for a 4star hotel with no variety at all. the carpet in the room was old and dirty. overall not a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kriopigi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kriopigi Hotel

Property: Kriopigi Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kriopigi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The famous Hotel Kriopigi is a holiday resort situated near the village of Kriopigi in Kassandra Halkidiki. Built at the most privileged spot of the village, at 120 m of altitude, by the woods, offers unlimited view to the Toronean Gulf and the entire area of Sithonia. The hotel is built with respect to the local architectural style and has 170 rooms and 8 junior suites fully equipped providing all commodities needed for a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kriopigi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriopigi Hotel Kassandra, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing