We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality lacking and horrible hard beds”
Review of Pashos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pashos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hospitality lacking and horrible hard beds”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked into this hotel last minute and at first the staff where very accommodating. However in the morning we needed a drink of water and got cups from the morning buffet. The very rude receptionist came out ranting about us causing her problems because we had used a couple of mugs to obtain some water. We were told we were a problem and told to pack and leave, over a few mugs of water. The receptionist here is extremely rude and the beds are hard as rocks. Would definately not ever recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Dont stay here, beds are terribly hard to sleep on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
6
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel with 3 friends. We checked in on Saturday, the room was a 4-bed and they paid 116 euros for one night. The room was too small, the matresses worn out and uncomfortable, the toilet not clean enough. They wanted to take a bath in the evening when they discovered that there was no hot water. The staff was helpful enough but the water took half an hour to warm. The only thing to add is the nice location only 2km away from the clubs of Kallithea.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AthinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

Thessaloniki
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Built right off the main road, among the pine trees which made it really relaxing. The outdoor areas are really well kept, with a lovely swimming pool and a nice lobby. The rooms were very clean but rather old with some parts renovated. We didn't make it for breakfast as it stops at 09:30, too early for a resort hotel.
We booked 2 single rooms with sea view on the web and a few hours later the hotel called to say that they forgot to update the web site and there was only one room available and if we could stay in a double room instead, or we could go to another hotel in Potidea. We couldn't accept any option so finally we took the two single rooms on the garden side. When we noticed that, the girl gave us a 5 euro discount.
In the morning we had to wake up early as the cleaning lady and the engineer made so much noise working and discussing in the next room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 13_Eleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arad, romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We are enjoy to thanks another one for hospitality and familiary hotel. Best sea view, one pool very clean and one garden very big and romantic athmosphere. All we wan't to try , try to this simple and quiet hotel. Thanks to personal and to Grandmama from Bebita(Andrei) Arad, Romania.

Room Tip: all rooms are good position to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marius35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

John and I just spent a lovely week at Pashos Hotel. We were amazed at the level of genuine hospitality and care offered by people running the hotel. One of the best beaches on the east coast of Kassandra. A bus stop with a bit erratic KTEL bus service is just outside the hotel. WiFi throughout the hotel with a screen by the reception and full technical and Greek language support by Sophia and Mysini. They put so much effort to arrange our trips and deal with all sort of questions we had. Thanks to their enthusiasm we had truly enjoyable time.

J&K, London, England

Room Tip: All the rooms have some see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljezur, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My Husband and I have just returned from a week in this hotel. I read the reviews before we went and was a little nervous. Need'nt have worried.
We had the most amazing time, the hotel was very clean, the girls could not do enough for us, anything we wished was brought with a smile, and a (no problem) The views and the beach were stunning!!! The beach just blew us away! Almost as good as the carribean. the snorkeling was good the fish swim around your ankles. If you want a relaxing laid back holiday in a comfortable atmosphere. I would definately reccomend this hotel. I will go back again. Thank you for a lovely time, didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank taraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Had lots of fun in the hotel! Good Service with friendly people. You get value for money. The hotel needs a 'lifting'. Not far by car to Kallithea. Beach is close but you need to walk through another hotel. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liverdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.9 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
148 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pashos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pashos Hotel

Property: Pashos Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece (Formerly Hotel Across Pashos)
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pashos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pashos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pashos Hotel Kriopigi, Kassandra, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing