We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but hire a car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kassandra Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent half term break with 2 teenagers. Lovely, friendly hotel, helpful staff and smiley faces from breakfast to midnight. Kriopigi is a village, don't got there if you want a busy resort. We hired a car and explored the other parts of Halkidiki. Water park in Thessolonki, day cruise to Mount Athos and visits to historic Olynthos kept us busy. The hotel provided a good base, good food and a bar in the evening. Staff were lovely and couldnt do enough for you. If you want something with more bars and restaurants stay down the road in Hanioti.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrandmrsbotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Kassandra Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cheap for 4 of us. Don't listen to the whingers on about the hill. It's 20 mins uphill to the village or 20 mins downhill to the beach. We used to walk to the beach after our breakfast then caught the train that goes all the way up to the village and stops at the hotel for 1 euro each. Brilliant service, air con a must at 35 per week. Pool bar fed all 4 of us for 20 euros a day. 2.50 euros for a pint of Mythos. Restaurant great, I am booking for next year and I've been everywhere man!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slateloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed two weeks half board, at this little gem of a small family run hotel, it was well worth the money we paid.Everywhere was very clean The food was excellent, the staff where amazing and could not help you enough. We liked the tranquil surroundings of the area, but some might think it too quite but there where local buses that took you further afield, for a few euros, if you did not mind waiting a while for the buses, which sometimes came on time!.The cost of the holiday was very good.We did a few trips, which where a bit expensive but worth it.We swam in the sea every day and went to the other beaches in the surrounding areas and never got tired of the lovely Greek hospitality. We would recomend this hotel give it a go it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was a double one facing the garden and was quite all the time did not hear anyone complaini...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chickpea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Managed to get a cheap deal for a week staying the15th July.I have to say due to the price my expectations were not high, however this hotel is everything you expect a small traditional family hotel to be. The food, breakfast and evening meal was always tasty and filling on two of the evenings they prepared greek BBQ which were delicious and served by the pool. Although this hotel is 3 star it's the service that makes this hotel special from the room cleaning to the food and drink service to the general warmth and friendly ness of all the staff nothing is ever to much trouble,with everybody going that extra mile to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.. We have stayed at many 5 star all inclusive hotels and have not received service at this standard. We did 2 trips booked via the Thomson rep at the hotel .The mount Athos boat trip which was very enjoyable and good value, however the Salonica trip I felt was not good value it was a £100 pound for the 2 of us and the sights seen were limited there was 2 stops one lasting 15 minutes and not guided and another for half an hour again not guided the rest of the time was free with no information or advice on what sights to see during this time, better to make your own way by bus which a lot of people did at the hotel. But over all a wonderful hoilday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is a clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The food is ok.
Bit boring for teenagers, and not much to do unless you hire a car.
Ok If you just want to sit round the pool and burn to a frazzle, and eat in everynight.
The walk to the town is no as bad as some would say, bu gets a bit tedious in the 30f heat!

The walk to and from the beach a bit too far for us, but if you like walking and are fairly fit it's fine!!
All in all, everything was fine, but rather boring. Nevertheless for what we paid a good holiday.

Room Tip: Well we had a room at the back and on the ground floor, but it was nice and quiet, and the balcony w...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first time to Greece and my partners first time abroad. So we were hoping for a good start to many more. After reading the reviews we were expecting fairly good things and we weren't disappointed. Yes the food was fairly limited and even though i do eat meat i ate as a vegetarian for most of the meals at night as i don't like the thought of eating some meats other than chicken. This then meant that i was quickly hungry after the meal but only through my own fault. My partner however who is usually extremely fussy here in the UK ate better than me, mainly due to the fact he will eat whatever meat. The hills to and from the village and beach were hard going, so wouldn't advise for the less able, especially in the midday heat.

To point out the downsides that other people have wrote about... yes, there are wasps and ants, but unfortunately there are wasps and ants throughout Greece from our experience so we wouldn't mark it down for this.
I would recommend a high room like many others, however we did put in for a pool facing, we didn't get this which actually turned out for the better as we didn't stay for the evening entertainment which allowed us peace and quiet at the back of the hotel. A trip to the beach is definitely a must, i'm not a beach lover myself, however the clear waters of Kriopigi beach are next to none and at 5 euros for 2 beds for the day isn't bad at all. The nearby villages are not too far away to travel to. There is a lovely old village in Afitos, the buses don't run very regularly though so be sure to check the timetables before you travel.

All in all clean, welcoming and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend if your looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaMay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having just returned from a week of holiday in this brilliant hotel.
I have to write about how good and comfortable my stay was. The hotel is run by a family so everyone is personal.
All ur needs are taking care off. The food is excellent , everything is fresh and very tasty .
The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the pool and restaurant areas are well maintained .
The bar is cheap and has most drinks, bingo night , Greek night and quiz night at the bar are loads of fun.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank janisrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.9 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Hotel

Address: Kriopigi, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range: $41 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kassandra Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kassandra Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Kriopigi
Hotel Kassandra Bay
Kassandra Bay Hotel Kriopigi, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing