We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location for couples to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kassandra Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kriopigi
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here in May 2003 for our honeymoon.Hotel was clean,quiet,family run,very pleasant owners,nice pool.Food was nice but a little repetitive-but lots of feta cheese which I love!Went on an evening boat excursion which included food,music & had dolphins swimming beside the boat,was lovely.Location-is halfway down a steep hill-beach is even further down the hill.In the heat was a bit tiring,even for us 'young'uns'.Kryopigi itself-nothing to do(we live in the English Riviera nr Torquay,more to do there,but not so nice weather!).We took a bus to Afitos a few times,very pretty.Would go back,but now have 2 kids who'd be bored,nothing really for them to do.Would recommend to couples who want a relaxing hotel & are able to trek up & down hills.(have had to put May 2012 for date of travel,but was May 2003).

Room Tip: Hotel is low rise-we had a ground floor room at the back which had the sun all evening & a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank facepainter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

We like this hotel so much we have booked up to go back on may 27th to 10th of june this will be the 8th time we have come back to this great hotel and owners and staff . THE FITZGERALD FAMILY AND SHEA

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fitzgerald_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks with my 5 year old daughter. The hotel is in a beautiful area surrounded by pine forest with well kept grounds. The short walk up the road to the town or down to the beach is a little off putting at first but you get used to it - it takes about 7 minutes. Staff are really friendly and were very helpful when our aircon broke on the first night - moving us to a new room for the night and then finding us a brand new room in the morning. The food was fantastic - especially the fish and Greek nights by the pool! My daughter loved the food and the fruit cocktails and the Greek Salads at lunchtime were fantastic value. I would recommend hiring a car from reception - we tried the 3 day weekend deal for just 100 euros - the buses are fine but not very frequent so this allowed us to move around the peninsula and find some beautiful secluded beaches. Overall a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RAHerraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here in 2011, its a pleasant, family run hotel with nice staff and great surroundings. Kriopigi is a very small village with just a handful of bars and tavernas but a good place to relax and the Casablanca pub has a great atmosphere... Halkidiki is a wonderful place to explore by car, all around the pinicilars with lush green mountains and great roads and beaches.... The hotel is sat on a steep bank and a few 100 yards to the village, a bit of a calf burner but works the dinners off !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very basic. Pool dirty. Food greek. Mountain to climb not hills. Entertainment rubarb. Cat a pain in bum begging 4 food, laying on beds the flee bitten worm infested grrrrr. Wasp irratating. Do not go, simple just like the village.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocknhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in September at the Kassandra Bay and totally enjoyed ourselves. The family who ran the hotel made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The food was very good for the size of hotel and there always seemed to be something to choose from. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday and bedlinen twice a week. We had room 303 which gave us views of the sea and mountains and also we could sit on the balcony in the evening taking in the last of the sun. As mentioned in other reviews the hotel is half way up a hill, but it is doable. Alan is an excellent host and the hotel prices are reasonable. We used the buses and taxis to get around but we would recommend a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Kassandra Bay is a lovely little hotel and value for money we paid. The family that own and run it are very welcoming and willing to help in any way they can. Everything is kept spotlessly clean and towels and bed linen were changed twice in the week we were there. Could not complain about the comfort of beds. The room we were in was in our opinion the best position, overlooking the pool and had a sea view - 304 - if you don't mind the stair climb (no lift). Shower was modern and powerful with the bonus of not being permanently attached to wall. Ameneties in room more than adequate. Breakfast was ok - choice of cereals, yoghurt, honey, jams, rolls, toast and cheese & ham and hard boiled eggs most days, other days there were omelettes. Dinner was always freshly cooked and usually 3 choices,hot and tasty, also salads. There was always soup to start . Dessert was hit & miss, one day it was just jelly! We never saw ANY fruit the whole week. If you could move this hotel to a better location, it would be ideal. The small village of Kriopigi was an agonizing 10 minute hike uphill, and the beach was 10-15 mins downhill, but then you face coming back uphill. Luckily it was very pleasant to sit around the pool, there were always plenty of sunbeds and parasols. If you like plenty of nightlife then this not the place for you! The hotel did a bit of its own entertainment - Alan's unique style of bingo was a hoot, and the karaoke night was good. They also had a barbeque night on a sunday. Drinks at the bar were very adequate and cheap for a hotel. We would go back but hire a car next time!!

Room Tip: Higher floor provides the best views and pool facing rooms only get the early morning sun, meaning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanaLin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kriopigi hotels
0.3 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kriopigi
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kriopigi
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Theo Bungalows
Theo Bungalows
#5 of 13 in Kriopigi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 13 in Kriopigi
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kriopigi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Hotel

Address: Kriopigi, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range: $44 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kassandra Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kassandra Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Kriopigi
Hotel Kassandra Bay
Kassandra Bay Hotel Kriopigi, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing