We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite pleasent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkion Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alkion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite pleasent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

just got back from the alkion.had mixed feelings on this holiday as 20 of the family went and all had diffrent opinions.

the apartments were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.

the pool was lovely a bit cold but on a hot day just what you need.

the pool bar has a wide selection of drinks and snacks although quite pricey they do a good karioke night were apon my husband/brother/brother in law and my nieces fella all got drunk and dived in the pool with there boxer shorts on. one of them naked.

up the hill to the town across the road is a bar that does tasty cocktails i recomend the sex on the bar its great

eating out isnt to exspencive (if you fancy going on a diet that is)

the alkion have a games room with table tennis video games machines and a pool table(2 euro each time for a game of pool


the beach is just not worth it

take your driving licence with you if you have one .in the next town of hanioti you can hire quad bikes for he day 35 euro the you have to put extra petrol in so in all about 45 euro but it well worth it great fun


the excursions are quite dear and at the start of may the pirate boat trip does not run at the start of may i guess you have to wait untill later in the season for that

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toryEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2008

stayed at the alkion in sept.2007, with my teenage daughter.and i must say it was one of the most enjoyable holidays i have been on.the apartments were clean,the staff nice and helpful,the views are lovely.we met some brilliant people .you have to walk up a hill to go into town but its a nice walk.nice tavernas in town .not much to do around the resort but if all you want is a chilled holiday then alkion is the place to stay.the beach was not up to much but there are nice ones out of town.the staff i cannot fault them.my daughter turned 15 on holiday and by request i asked for a cake and they supplied a very nice one ,for a small price and also made a fuss of her,which was nice.well we liked it that much we are going back in august for two weeks.cant wait .

  • Liked — clean.lovely view,plenty of room.
  • Disliked — the beach.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2007

The Alkion Aparthotel is the best accommodation I have ever stayed in while in Greece. The rooms are very spcaious with self catering facilities and provide everything you will need. All rooms have either a sea view (which is stunning) or a view of the pool area (which is clean, tidy and pleasant). The accommodation is very modern with a large pool bar area which is open from 9.30 am til late and entertainment is provided every evening with large screen television for those wishing to watch the football. Almost all of the guests were english and therefore it is not difficult to make friends if you want to. There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool for the number of guests and the grounds of the accommodation are kept immaculate. The accommodation has an elevated position on the headland and therefore provides excellent views out to sea and the rest of the mainland (although this does mean there is usually a strong breeze blowing). The staff are friendly and always willing to help with bedlinen and towels changed three times a week. The food in the bar is reasonably priced with Continental Breakfast available at 4 Euros and Full English Breakfast available at 5 Euros. The hotel is situated 5-10 minutes down a reasonably well lit road at night and the nearest beach is 15-20 minutes further down the hill in the opposite direction. The beach at Kriopigi is a disaster as it is very narrow, full of rubbish, very few facilitites and the sun goes off it as it is backed by pine trees. You will struggle to find a good beach without the use of a car. Kriopigi has only one main street with very limited Tavernas and Bars (only 5 or 6)and two supermarkets. It seems as though the resort is looking to be developed and probably in 10 years time will have caught up with civilisation but if you want a relaxing holiday by the pool then the Alkion Hotel is a great choice. The transfer time is 1 hour 10 minutes from the airport. Due to the steep incline to the beach and the lack of pavements this resort is NOT recommended for the disabled or those with walking difficulties. The accommodation was highly commended by Thomas Cook in 2003 and has won awards every year since.

  • Liked — Large accommodation with 59 rooms which was very clean
  • Disliked — Guests and staff are allowed to smoke in public areas
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siniralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

Got back for the Alkion today and had a fabulous time. I usually go to the Carribean all inclusive but as a back to basics get away you can't go wrong here!! The views are amazing and the pool is so clean. The staff are lovely too!! I must stress that people with walking difficulties will struggle and should perhaps avoid this place!! All in all loved it and am looking to go next year too!!

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — hills to climb
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlinAdCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

This was my first holiday for 12yrs therefore i was very aprehensive, i need't have worried.
The apartments were spotlessly clean with a daily maid service.
The poolside bar provided delicious snacks with views over the sea to Turtle Island. Both english and continental breakfast are available in the resturant.
The apartments, gardens and pool were all maintained to a very high standard with the apartments having two electric rings for cooking, a large fridge and plenty of utensils etc.
The sandy beach was about a ten min walk down the hill although there is a free hourly mini bus service.
The main street is a short walk away were the tavernas and supermarkets can be found. A further 5 min walk will take you to the old town where you will find two more tradtional tavernas.
This resort is perfect if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday away from loud nightlife.
Can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimhutchison23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

The Alkion Apartments are in Kriopigi which is one of the quieter resorts but still has many tavernas and a few bars. The old town has 2 great tavernas which are a must 2min walk from the main resort).
The apartments are a 5min walk from the resort down a hill. They are clean, spacious with a balcony or terrace. They have everything you need including a small kitchenette. There is a pool yet it is small. Lovely views from the pool and the bar overlooking the sea. I was pleasantly surprised with the apartments.
The beach is a 10min walk down a very steep hill ( not great for poeple with pushchairs or people with disabilities). The beach has many sunlounges and umbrellas (3 euros for a bed).
Overly a lovely resort.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
1.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kassandra Bay Hotel
Kassandra Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkion Hotel

Property: Alkion Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alkion Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a hillside, the Alkion Hotel is nestled within 15 acres of forest and greenery. Complete with colorful gardens and a superb sea view, this charming hotel is the perfect option for those seeking a scenic, peaceful break but still wish to be within reach of the beach and the village of Kriopigi. At its open pool bar you can relax and enjoy refreshing exotic cocktails as well as a variety of delicious dishes while at the same time you are enjoying the amazing sea view. With comfortable, spacious room types with fully equipped kitchenettes the Alkion Hotel is the ideal choice for couples, friends and families. All rooms are renovated for the summer season 2017 . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alkion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkion Apartments Kriopigi
Alkion Apartments Hotel Kriopigi
Alkyon Apartments
Alkion Hotel Kriopigi, Kassandra, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing