We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Sabac
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Extra hotel and staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were at this hotel 28.06 - 08.07.2013, 10 nights, HB, 2 adults and 1 child. We came from Serbia and we were at the main building at 2nd floor. Sea view. First I want to say that I don't share an opinion with some people at Trpadvisor. Hotel is really 4 stars hotel, with very nice rooms, good food quality and very nice staff. Room was extra, very clean, nice bathroom, a new furniture and very nice balcony. Food was a really 4 stars hotel food. Good food. Hotel beach is a not so bad, and it's not crowded at all. Who wrote that you must go to the beach at 5 to get a sunbed - it is not true!!! We were 2 times at the hotel beach and rest of time we were at 2 beaches 3-5 minutes away from the hotel beach. Good side of this hotel is that you have a hotel parking places and 24h guard. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially regards to Vasilis and of course main manager Kostas.
I recommend this hotel and beaches to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    37
    36
    41
See reviews for
146
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The surrounding is nice and well maintained but the main building, the main pool and the children's playground are very old and need refurbishment. However the rooms are renovated and quite spacious. The staff is friendly and ready to assist you in every way they can. The downside is the beach which is not what you expect from Kassandra area (there are other hotels which are better situated in terms of beach). Food is not good and very expensive but the breakfast is rich enough. Also, wifi is poo and slow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor in the main building are quite enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Athens_by_night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in Kassandra palace in September 2013, 2 adults with 1 infant. Our choice was because of the gardens surrounding the hotel. Here is our experience:

Rooms:
- Sound isolation is not very good, you can hear babies cry 3 rooms away. Also the cleaning maids were talking pretty loud until they were warned by some of the guests.
- Room size is OK, but the garden view is actually a parking lot view, the garden is between the hotel and the sea.
- Cleanness was pretty good, every day, but one day the maids took some medicine bottle from the cupboard, and claimed they didn't.
- There is access to free safe in the room.

Beach:
- Beach is not sand as advertised. It is more a mix of pebbles and sand. The true sand is only in the water after 5-10 meters in. The rocks are not that sharp as many complain but you have to be careful. They tried making some clear access paths in the water, but it needs improvement.
- Sunbeds and umbrellas are NOT included in half board. Only all inclusive get them for free, we had to pay 7 euro per day.
- There is a beach bar with drinks and food (expensive).

Food:
- There is good choice for breakfast and dinner.
- Half board do not get drinks for free at dinner.
- We were asked to return some fruit we took from the restaurant even tho it was to process it for our 6 month old baby.

Hotel:
- Guests are mostly from Russia and Bulgaria, and if you are from eastern Europe they will speak to you on Russian rather than English.
- English is spoken by staff, but could be improved.
- Staff was pretty friendly and helpful, meeting most of our requests and also helping with the luggage.
- Parking lot for cars is free, but with full capacity it is not enough for all the cars.

Definitely not a 5 star, questionably a 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Blazeiliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent stay at Kassandra Palace Hotel. We take your opinion into serious concideration in order to improve our services.
Our rooms have soundproof as most of hotels in our category have. Of course if another guest screams or a baby cries loudly, for sure the neighbor guest will hear it. Generally we didn't have an issue so far with noise. As for the cleaning maids, of course talking loud in the hall is not exceptable. The Housekeeper of the hotel has been informed about your observation, and corrective action will be implemented wherever necessary. About the incident that you claimed that happened with the maids, it is very important and it would be best if you have reported it immediatelly to the reception so that we would take the apropriate measures. As you can understand, instead of writing it as a comment in the iternet, it is better to report it when it happens in order to give the fair closer, Now it is controversial what really happened and anyone can imply that this can be a malicious comment or a misunderstanding. As for the view of the room, we show our guests the room before they stay, so if there was something you diidn't like you could ask for a change and we would be more than happy to assist you. Most of our garden view rooms , face the big garden before the sea you refer to.
For the beach, it's true about small stones in the entrance. We keep fixing the corridors for the guests that have trouble entering. But as you said, after that the beach is tottally with sand.That is why it is advertised as sandy. As for the sunbeds and umbrellas when our guests choose the arrangement they wish, they are totally informed about the rights that arrangement implies. The prices of the beach bar are subjective. For the overwhelming majority of our guest so far there is NOT an issue with our prices. That shows in the previous comments of other guests, where there is not even one complain about the prices.
We are glad that you were satisfied about the variety and taste of our food selection. Half Board does not give free drinks generally as an arrangement in every hotel . That is Halfboard plus, which is another agreement. Of course it is not allowed to transfer food out of the restaurant, first of all for hygiene reasons. If you wanted something from the buffet and not only from there, you could inform the Maitre of the Restaurant and he would be glad to service you. He would send a waiter to your room, so that he would bring what you needed. And you wouldn't need to process it yourself, our specialized kitchen would. We 've done it many times for many families during their stays.As a family hotel, we host many children and babies and our purpose is to serve their needs.
All of our staff speaks at least the English language. Some of them fluent, others in different levels.Of course there can be improvement in all things. Staff can not know, just by looking at someone , what is his/her origin. it is important for us and we are very glad that you found it
friendly and helpful.
Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki.

Kostas Archigenis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for about a week in the middle of the summer. Upon arriving on the hotel and getting the cards for our room there was a golf car that took us right away to our room. The room (deluxe family suite) was very comfortable, spacious and clean (new sheets and towels every day). The resort has amazing gardens and a playground (along with a kid's club) that is ideal for the little visitors. The food at the restaurant was exquisite and I would definately recommend to try the Amos Brasserie by the beach. The sea is pretty clean although you might find the rocks a bit of a challenge (there are however some 'corridors' that enable you to get through them quite easily). the last day we decided to take a super relaxing massage at the hotel spa - it was the perfect end of our holidays. We will definately visit Kassandra Palace again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wouldn't rate this hotel as excellent neither bad. The building is quite big and well planned, the kitchen is also good. Big advantage is a massive children's playground. Waiters were very good and not good. The best were at lobby. The pool is good also but entering the see without footwear could be problematic especially for children.
There's no places to go near hotel. To visit interestsing places you should rent a car or buy an excursion.
And the worst thing there is wi-fi. It's poor and slowly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bohdan_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent stay at Kassandra Palace Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed our kitchen, our playground and the pool. As for the waiters, we take into serious concideration your comments and we are in a continuous process to improve our services. About the sea, it is true that this year we had an issue with small stones in the entrance of our beach. We "cleaned" it in the beginning of the season, but these last days the small stones appeared again, because this is a morphological peculiarity. As a temporary measure we create several corridors close to each other, so that the swimmers won't have any problem entering. I'm refering about the entrance, because that is the only issue, after one-two metres the sea is completely sandy. About visiting places, the hotel is providing transfer with its bus, free of charge, every two hours from the morning to the afternoon to the nearest village of Kriopigi and back to the hotel. Of course if you want to go further , there is also very cheap transportation with public bus, so that you don't have to pay for renting a car or buying an excursion unless you want to. This is something that is happening in every hotel in Greece.
Thank you again for your comments .Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..
Kostas Archigenis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I chose to call the hotel for a reservation after a friend recommended it. The reservation representative, Mrs Vassiliki Iliadou, was extremely polite and a great marketer of the hotel services over the phone. She is the main reason I was sure to proceed with confirming the reservation. My family, wife and 3 kids (6, 4 and 3), and I spent 6 wonderful days there in the beginning of August and we only wish it could have been more. The service was better than expected, the family suite ideal for my family and the layout of the resort excellent. The Mickey Club was a huge plus. Congratulations to the managers and personnel!

Room Tip: Choose a family sutie at the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimosthenis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent stay at Kassandra Palace Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with all aspects of your accommodation, since we try our very best to exceed our guests’ expectations. The best reward for us, is for you and your family to have the ideal holidays since you honor us by choosing our hotel for your vacation. . Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..

Archigenis Kostas
Hotel Mamager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I vacationed with children aged 6 and 8.Very nice staff, all sympathetic and kind. thank Irini, Angelina, Vasili and all of the waiters...lacked Entertaiment....There were rocks in the sea, but it's not a problem. the sea is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Лена Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
1.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#61 of 125 in Kassandra
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Palace Hotel

Property: Kassandra Palace Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kassandra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Palace Kriopigi
Kassandra Palace Hotel Kriopigi, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing