We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wouldn't rate this hotel as excellent neither bad. The building is quite big and well planned, the kitchen is also good. Big advantage is a massive children's playground. Waiters were very good and not good. The best were at lobby. The pool is good also but entering the see without footwear could be problematic especially for children.
There's no places to go near hotel. To visit interestsing places you should rent a car or buy an excursion.
And the worst thing there is wi-fi. It's poor and slowly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bohdan_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent stay at Kassandra Palace Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed our kitchen, our playground and the pool. As for the waiters, we take into serious concideration your comments and we are in a continuous process to improve our services. About the sea, it is true that this year we had an issue with small stones in the entrance of our beach. We "cleaned" it in the beginning of the season, but these last days the small stones appeared again, because this is a morphological peculiarity. As a temporary measure we create several corridors close to each other, so that the swimmers won't have any problem entering. I'm refering about the entrance, because that is the only issue, after one-two metres the sea is completely sandy. About visiting places, the hotel is providing transfer with its bus, free of charge, every two hours from the morning to the afternoon to the nearest village of Kriopigi and back to the hotel. Of course if you want to go further , there is also very cheap transportation with public bus, so that you don't have to pay for renting a car or buying an excursion unless you want to. This is something that is happening in every hotel in Greece.
Thank you again for your comments .Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..
Kostas Archigenis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    66
    39
    38
    46
See reviews for
155
48
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I chose to call the hotel for a reservation after a friend recommended it. The reservation representative, Mrs Vassiliki Iliadou, was extremely polite and a great marketer of the hotel services over the phone. She is the main reason I was sure to proceed with confirming the reservation. My family, wife and 3 kids (6, 4 and 3), and I spent 6 wonderful days there in the beginning of August and we only wish it could have been more. The service was better than expected, the family suite ideal for my family and the layout of the resort excellent. The Mickey Club was a huge plus. Congratulations to the managers and personnel!

Room Tip: Choose a family sutie at the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimosthenis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent stay at Kassandra Palace Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with all aspects of your accommodation, since we try our very best to exceed our guests’ expectations. The best reward for us, is for you and your family to have the ideal holidays since you honor us by choosing our hotel for your vacation. . Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..

Archigenis Kostas
Hotel Mamager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I vacationed with children aged 6 and 8.Very nice staff, all sympathetic and kind. thank Irini, Angelina, Vasili and all of the waiters...lacked Entertaiment....There were rocks in the sea, but it's not a problem. the sea is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Лена Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The strangest hotel i've ever been! Ok is far from being a 4 stars hotel . The hall, bars, lobby are totally out of date arredition, the rooms also no taste at all, but in the strangest were the so called managers of the restorant ! It is a week i'm staying here and in fact i dont understand what their real role is and why they are getting the salary, as for me they are good for nothing and the last and the worst is thAt for the first time I see hotel personel yelling and shouting to the clients. And it happened twice in a week by the same guy , one of the managers during dinner .1st time with a man and today with a woman with a baby in a stroller. For any reason i can imagine in a hotel seeing the manager fighting loudly on the restaurant with the clients is the strangest personal experience ever. I feel totally shocked and I really hope that sb from management read my review.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Before we came here, we were told that the hotel had lately been redecorated. I don't know what they had been redecorating, but what we saw was far from a 4-star hotel.
The floor at the reception was so old, one would think it was from the previous century! The first mistake we made was pay for a room with a sea view. What we got was a room overlooking the garden and you could only see the sea from afar standing at one corner of the balcony.
Another mistake was paying for 'all inclusive', not knowing what Greek 'all inclusive' meant. Mind you, if you think you can get an ice-cream,a snack or a coffee at the beach bar, you are terribly wrong! You will either need to go back to the hotel for just a cup of coffee (which is not a small distance) or pay at the bar.
The tavern within the hotel was nice and served good food, so if you want to get a decent meal, you will probably eat there all the time (although you will have to pay extra, because "all inclusive" only covers eating at the hotel's restaurant. Still, you can get a discount).
The rooms are ok and the garden through which you have to walk in order to go to the beach or the tavern is really beautiful.
The beach is not very clean but if you have arrived by car, you can go to Kallithea or Palliouri where the water is much clearer and the beaches are great.
If it were a 3-star hotel, everything would probably be satisfactory. However, they charge a lot for what they offer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sofija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at the Kassandra Palace Hotel.
The renovation you are refering relates to the total of the rooms, in our Hotels main building. This is something that all our guests are informed from our reception when they make their reservation and all the travel agencies should inform the travelers, since they are aware of it. About the floor in the reception, that is a matter of personal taste if someone likes it , or not. Opinions vary and of course we totally respect yours and we take it in concideration. As for the choice of your room, if you think that it wasn't what you expected, our reception would be glad to change you to another more suitable to your needs, if of course it was permitted by the room availability .
About the All Inclusive package, before you closed the agreement you were totally informed about the conditions of it. You also receive a leflet from the reception about what your rights are, where and the operational time of those. Also it seems that you didn't read or heard from where you should, about the conditions of that package, since you provide false informations about it. You can get ice cream, snack and coffee from the pool bar at our Tavern which is in a very small distance from the beach. So writing that the guest "should go back to the hotel for just a cup of coffee" is not correct.
Also it is not correct when you write that you have to pay to eat at the Tavern. All Inclusive lunch, every day is at the Tavern and at Dinner time, our All Inclusive guests can also eat at the Tavern from a special Ala Carte menu, if they reserve it one day before.Of course, as you write from the total Ala Carte menu , they get to have a good discount. It is strange that you stayed here and you are not aware of this.
Our beach has been awarded with the Blue Flag , which is the most official award about the cleanliness of a beach in Greece. The results from recent microbiological controls are shown both to a notice board that is placed in our beach and also in the internet to whoom it may concern. So saying that the beach is not very clean is something that it totally contrasts with the official statement of the register department of Greece's bathing waters and the majority of our guests.
We take your observations into serious considerations and hope that you were pleased with all the other aspects of your accommodation, since we try our very best to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..

Kostas Archigenis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are from Armenia and spend there nice and unforgetable holiday.Beautiful view, clean rooms, nice garden , tasty food.thanks to personal , especially to IRINI.

thank you...........................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Firstly when we arrived me my wife and son thougt it was best choice. But at dinner time we went to the restaurant came a middle aged or more man dressed old style official and showed me a strange rule , gentelmans at dinner time must wear trousers , while I am on vacancies near the beach and in my language does not exist any long trousers. The strangest rule ever heard and seen. This was the first presentation . Second went to the beach with my wife and baby boy sleeping... than comes a guy cuting the grass with a terrible noice grass cutter, near our ears everybodey terrified. Than comes the sleeping time after lunch it was 3 pm noises at the corridors . Cleaning leadys had begun their jobs for room nursery , first time I see sth like this. I wake up and go runing at the door they were going to knock while my son and wife were sleeping... I don t need room nursery told them. An overall for the second day wii fi internet does not exist except the primary hall where more than 100 peaple try to navigate. But the best speed at speed test is 254 KB/ SEK. Strange I had forgotten this speed for about 6 years now. I am sorry for spendin money in this kind of hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank julianpema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassandra P, Διευθυντής at Kassandra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments during your stay at the Kassandra Palace Hotel.
Regarding your comment about the rule in the main restaurant (long trousers for gentlemen, during dinner) , i would like to inform you that it is not a strange rule, since many 5* Hotels, if not most of them, have this condition as a rule for their Main Restaurant. Also, every guest in our Hotel knows about it, since all travel agencies inform their travelers about this, so that they should know what to do. That man in the entrance of the restaurant that you refer to , is the Maitre D' Hotel that welcomes you during dinner time .
As a policy of the hotel, we cut the grass in our gardens after 10:30 in the morning and only for small amount of time so that we prevent the noise as much as possible. We don't do that earlier so that we don't bother our guests very early in the morning. I think that it is understantable that the grass in the gardens should be cut at some point of the day .I,m surprised about your comment that "everybody frightened" since it is the first time all this summer season to hear about an issue for noise in our Hotel. On the contrary,all the comments we receive is about how relax our ambient is.
The room nursery begins, in Hotels, in the morning and goes on during the day. If a guest wishes his room not to be cleaned , all he has to do, is to put a sign "Do not disturb" in the knob of the room's front door . The cleaning ladies will take care of that room, only if there is not a specific sign that prevents that. There is no need for the guest to go running at the door. For your specific incident, i spoke to our Housekeeper and she told me that our cleaning ladies were making the room next to yours and you appeared asking for towels. When they asked you, if you wanted service you answered negative and you left. i cannot understand how this creates a complain and also, how you can predict what the cleaning ladies will do. Maybe there is a misunderstanding.
Also, we provide free wireless internet access in all our public areas, not only at the primary hall that you refer to. This is also known to all our guests. About the speed of it, propably you are right that for a cartain use, (for example downloading a movie) it is not as fast as someone would want it in his own house. We assure you, that we'll do our best , in tech terms,to satisfy this need.
We hope that you are pleased with all the other aspects of your accommodation, since we try our very best to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Chalkidiki..

Archigenis Konstantinos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
1.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#69 of 125 in Kassandra
496 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
148 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Palace Hotel

Property: Kassandra Palace Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassandra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Palace Kriopigi
Kassandra Palace Hotel Kriopigi, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing