We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tucked away”
Review of Cafe Bar Paralis

Cafe Bar Paralis
Ranked #15 of 49 Restaurants in Afitos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our first day walking the streets of Afitos we came across this bar on the edge of the village.Glad we did,small bar but just after then opens up to quaint courtyard on 2 levels. Great service from Nick and owner George.Great place to have a quiet drink,sometimes closes in the afternoon for a siesta if he has no customers or if he has just you will get you another drink and ask to close the gate behind you! If we come back to Afitos this again will be our local.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank videoman213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos8320, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cafe Bar Paralis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review...! We would love to see you again..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is most certainly our favourite little bar in Afitos.

Thank you to George and Nikos for your wonderful Greek hospitality and to little George for entertaining our Granddaughter with his toys.

We will see you next year.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank essexho1idaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cafe Bar Paralis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review!! We hope to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking the streets in search of coffee when I saw this place and immediately got drawn to it! Super charming, with lots of plants and trees, cozy and welcoming. We just ordered two Greek coffees and received some complimentary water and a slice of cake.
Perfect for a day hide-away in the shade or a romantic evening drink!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Tanya_Tre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos8320, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cafe Bar Paralis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review...! We would love to have you back...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Walking the streets of Afitos, we came across this hidden gem. Great place to relax and unwind. Beautiful surroundings, everyone should pay at least one visit here.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Roughrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos8320, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cafe Bar Paralis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review..! We would love to have you back...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Small and cosy here quickly served choice of two levels to sit at.
Drinks obtained and unusually crisps offered per nice gesture.
It’s a quite bar per title you’d possibly walk past it and not notice the entrance.
Once seated overhanging grapes covering the top decking plus other tasteful plants small trees located in the upper seated area.
Prices on par with the rest of the bars around.
Just to say sometimes it’s just a change to go somewhere where it’s more quieter.
So if you can find Cafe Bar Paralis give it a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank castle1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikos8320, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cafe Bar Paralis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you very much for your review...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Paralis also viewed

 
Afitos, Kassandra
Afitos, Kassandra
 
Afitos, Kassandra
 

Been to Cafe Bar Paralis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing