We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

If you are dithering over hotel choices in Afitos just choose the best one.....Achtis! Magda and her team of highly skilled cook, waitresses and cleaners will guarantee satisfaction with your stay. Tried to book in 2012 when it was fully booked and we are so glad to have found availability this time. Peaceful gardens and pool areas for long lazy relaxing days, don´t even need to move out for lunch, quality here is excellent. Thank you Magda, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    40
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
231
606
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
upminster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from our second trip to the Achtis. We never normally go back to the same place twice but this is a well deserved exception and we will definitely return again. Everything about it is perfect. Magda and all her staff make you feel at home as soon as you arrive and can't do enough for you. Rooms are lovely, grounds beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast good as are the lunches (free cake nice touch!). BBQ night was excellent. Afitos is a lovely little village and it was good to see that it hadn't changed in the 2 years since we had been there. Hope it stays that way! All in all another perfect holiday and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraS7695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from eleven superb days at the Achtis. This was our second visit and it was even better than last year. Magda, Achilles and all the staff made our holiday perfect. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in as nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A special mention must go to Helena, Lilia and Christina for their hard work and ever constant smiles. The barbeque night is especially good and we would highly recommend it. We have already booked for next year and can't wait to return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Achtis, our second visit this year. We cannot fault this place and it just gets better every time we go. This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed in - perfect in every way. The staff make you feel very welcome from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. The rooms are fantastic and spotless and clean. The food is first class and the service is superb. The owners are absolutely fantastic and ensure you have everything for a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First Class from the time we arrived to the day we left, wonderful staff and an excellent hotel.
Thanks to Magda, Achilles and their staff we had a great holiday. They get all the important things right first time, your enjoyment is their priority and it shows.
Nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely want to know if there is something not quite right.

Afitos is nearby, down a slight hill but worth the visit, plenty of good Restaurants and bars, take a visit to the cocktail bar...!

The beach was small however not an issue its lovely with good views and soft sand.
Definitely worth a visit you will not be disappointed in the hotel/beach or town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We returned from the Achtis on 13th September after a wonderful 11 night stay and we will be going again next year. We came here in 2011,2012 and this year was as good or even better than ever thanks to the wonderful warm welcome from Magda and Achilles and the brilliant girls who are Lillia,Helena,Christina and everyone else who makes this place what it is. The Achtis is so relaxing in its lovely tranquil surroundings making for a truly relaxing holiday . We only made it to the lovely beach twice because we enjoyed sitting around the hotel pool so much. .The breakfast at the Achtis are even better than previous years with so much to choose from to suit all tastes.
.Such a lovely selection of hot and cold food and champagne and orange juice which is really nice too.The lovely village of Afitos is only a few minutes away and it has a good choice of restaurants and bars. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL so give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Achtis Hotel
What can we say that has not been said already about this gem of a hotel that has not been said already, the reviews speak volumes, so we will keep this short.
If we can sum up what this unique hotel does that so many others fail to do is make you feel that you are the only ones who are staying there, it makes no difference if its full or not "all the staff" from the cleaners through to the kitchen staff are there to make you feel special. It's truly a home from home but with staff to cater to your every whim. Once again we thank Magda, Achilles, Christina, Helena, Elena, Anna, and Natalie for making our short break so relaxing and enjoyable. We will be back of that there is no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,838 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
826 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
76 reviews
12.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
324 reviews
16.1 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Property: Achtis Hotel
Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing