We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Counting the days...”
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are staying here in June this year after having a fantastic holiday last July.
As previous people have mentioned this hotel is different class. The location is very tranquil as well as being very luxurious in and around the hotel. The breakfasts are really good with plenty of choice. BUT what really sets it apart from any other establishment we have visited is the friendliness of the staff particularly Lillia.
Well Done to Magda and Achilles..........
See you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank modmod515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Achtis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was going to write a long winded essay about all the things that make people go back to this hotel! however, it has been done by many people many times already.
So what i will say is this, we have travelled and stayed in many hotels and resorts accross the world, many of which have been 5*,and not one time did we go back to the same hotel for the chance of missing out on a new and exciting stay in a hotel we have never been to, so when i say we are returning for the third time to this hotel, that should say enough! book and find out for yourself! you will not be dissapointed......see you soon Magda, Achilles, and of course Elena, Kristina and all the other staff that make your stay such a pleasure..Ian ,Elaine & Tia.

Room Tip: No two rooms are the same, each is individually furnished,check the website for pics.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We're writing this from the queue at the airport as we wanted to say what a fantastic time we've had over the past week staying with Magda and her family and her team at the Achtis Hotel. We were taken great care of and had our every want and need looked after. The rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day, the breakfast had a huge variety and covered everything we could fit in our stomachs and more!
The pool and gym were lovely and we really enjoyed the pond and a special mention to the ducklings who were a very cute addition, especially during their daily pilgrimage into the swimming pool.
We had no issues with the 5 minute walk into the village and we will be back.
The care from Magda and her team was a step above anything else we've experienced. Can't wait until our second stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greencharliechaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Could not believe the find! Approaching the hotel we were not sure what to find, but on going through the entrance ! Amazed! So clean greeted by such friendly staff! Room lovely overlooking pool. Basic breakfast as expected but nothing too much trouble. Brought drinks to your sun bed and cakes in afternoon. Snacks round pool really good choice. Few mins and you find yourself in the village. There was a wedding there and we sat and watched it having drinks in a bar! Small village but plenty choice restaurants. I have recommended this to friends as a quiet break! Suitable couples more I would say, we met great people too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking forwrd to our next visit to the Achtis to see what changes Magda and Achillies will have made this year to enhance the luxury, relaxation and level of care that the hotel has build is reputation on. Always a joy to arrive and a sadness to leave but we need our yearly Magda fix and not forgetting Christina's fab cocktails, so counting down the weeks .......

Room Tip: Ground floor for access to the pool, cooler for little ones in the heat of the summer and as the 1st...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am afraid I have nothing new to say,as we all know it has been said many times over as to this being such a wonderful place to stay along with the amazing Owners and staff, but feel I have to thank Magda & Achilles so much for providing one of the best B&B there can possibly be in Greece. And as for cleanliness, it has to be second to none.
On our first day, Lillia asked my husband his name, he was so sure she would not remember it. Having already read all the reviews, I knew she would, and of course she did. Lillia even stopped us when we were out in the town to say hallo. How she recognises and knows everyone name, I just do not know, but she always was smiling, and had a kind word to say to everyone.
We were unfortunate to have 4 days of rain, unheard of normally. I even got my husband to use the gym in this time, this was a first. For such a small establishment the gym was brilliant.
We were at the end of season and Magda was looking for a holiday abroad for herself and Achilles. It must be hard to find anything as perfect as this Hotel. I often wonder where she went.
Thank you for such wonderful accommodation. I must add the town was great, with many restaurants. Many tucked around back streets. The beach was a walk, but good for you to help not putting onto much weight from all the relaxing and food and drink. The sea was so clear and you could walk out a way. The walk back although slightly up hill, was in the shade. We will certainly go back, and we have only ever been back once to the same area in Skiathos, but never to the same accommodation ever, and we have visited many many countries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Achtis in June this year. This was our third visit and we were especially pleased that Magda & Achilles agreed to us having our wedding reception at the hotel when we married nearby in Kassandria during this trip.

We really can not thank everyone at the Achtis enough for the effort they made for us. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail was second to none - even down to cutting flowers from their gardens for us on the morning of the wedding. They truly made our day so very memorable for us and our families.

We look forward to seeing them again next year for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
168 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
348 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 6 in Sani
890 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#3 of 6 in Sani
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: $91 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing