We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for and Achtis fix”
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking forwrd to our next visit to the Achtis to see what changes Magda and Achillies will have made this year to enhance the luxury, relaxation and level of care that the hotel has build is reputation on. Always a joy to arrive and a sadness to leave but we need our yearly Magda fix and not forgetting Christina's fab cocktails, so counting down the weeks .......

Room Tip: Ground floor for access to the pool, cooler for little ones in the heat of the summer and as the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am afraid I have nothing new to say,as we all know it has been said many times over as to this being such a wonderful place to stay along with the amazing Owners and staff, but feel I have to thank Magda & Achilles so much for providing one of the best B&B there can possibly be in Greece. And as for cleanliness, it has to be second to none.
On our first day, Lillia asked my husband his name, he was so sure she would not remember it. Having already read all the reviews, I knew she would, and of course she did. Lillia even stopped us when we were out in the town to say hallo. How she recognises and knows everyone name, I just do not know, but she always was smiling, and had a kind word to say to everyone.
We were unfortunate to have 4 days of rain, unheard of normally. I even got my husband to use the gym in this time, this was a first. For such a small establishment the gym was brilliant.
We were at the end of season and Magda was looking for a holiday abroad for herself and Achilles. It must be hard to find anything as perfect as this Hotel. I often wonder where she went.
Thank you for such wonderful accommodation. I must add the town was great, with many restaurants. Many tucked around back streets. The beach was a walk, but good for you to help not putting onto much weight from all the relaxing and food and drink. The sea was so clear and you could walk out a way. The walk back although slightly up hill, was in the shade. We will certainly go back, and we have only ever been back once to the same area in Skiathos, but never to the same accommodation ever, and we have visited many many countries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Achtis in June this year. This was our third visit and we were especially pleased that Magda & Achilles agreed to us having our wedding reception at the hotel when we married nearby in Kassandria during this trip.

We really can not thank everyone at the Achtis enough for the effort they made for us. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail was second to none - even down to cutting flowers from their gardens for us on the morning of the wedding. They truly made our day so very memorable for us and our families.

We look forward to seeing them again next year for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

So much has already been written about the Achtis, and all the positive things written about this wonderful hotel are true. We stayed for two weeks in mid September and without doubt was one of the best holidays ever. The grounds, the food, the fantastic staff and the overall atmosphere was fantastic. Special praise to Magda and Achilles, the owners, and to Christina, Helena and Lillia, who were always smiling and could not do enough for you. I am not surprised that people return on a regular basis.
The village of Afitos is a gem. So traditional with lots of nice places to eat, drink and people watch. No loud music, no Brits abroad. Just perfect.
The Achtis will certainly be on our list for returning to. Thank you to everyone at the Achtis. I could carry on writing for ever, but everything that is good about this hotel and village has been said on this site many times over.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here in June.First time to Greece for us and was the best holidays we ever had.
Very friendly hotel,very clean hotel with great food.
We had a room with very comfortable bed and nice decoration.We stayed on the ground floor wich was easy access to the pool and the garden wich they pay lot of attention.
The hotel is close to the beautifull village with lots of restaurants with all serving great food and free sweet or ouzo after the meal.
We did the round of the peninsula and we were sure that thit was the best village and the best hotel.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cheeky wee week away for the end of the season at the Achtis. Weather very hot for this time of the year so lazing by the pool was great with cool dirinks and yummy lunches on hand. Service superb as always. Many thanks

Room Tip: If you have little ones choose the ground floor for easy access to the pool and the rooms are much c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I have just left the Achtis and I am writing this as I wait for the flight home. We searched long and hard for a quiet, friendly hotel and I must say we found it. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Magda and her staff (where else have you been greeted by the owner on arrival?),we knew we would like it. The rooms are excellent, well appointed and thoughtfully decorated. The restaurant is excellent with a very good choice of food. All the staff are friendly and get to know you by your first name within hours of arriving. Special praise must go to Helena and Christina for their hard work in making you feel at home, and for the many laughs we had with them. Also thanks must go to Natalie, Anna and even George the Gardner for being so warm and friendly.Finally thank you to Magda and Achillis for providing such a wonderful experience. We have never been so relaxed and happy. We will most definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
173 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,242 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#2 of 6 in Sani
592 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: $102 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing