We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Achtis and we loved every minute of our stay, When we arrived Magda showed us to our room , it was on the 2nd floor with a lovey view over the pool, the rooms are very nice and they have a large fridge and a kettle.

All the staff are very friendly and work very hard, Probably the friendliest hotel i've stayed in!!

The village of Afitos is lovely lots of restaurants and a few bars to spend the evening.

We will defiantly be returning to the Achtis!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    39
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
221
571
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warwick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What a place! It should be called "Oasis"
A warm welcome with a smile and courtesy thrown in.
Great rooms all with pool views and if on first or second floors , a sea view.
Ww viewed the reviews prior to booking and certainly were not disapointed.
Magda & Archiles and thire team are truely the best. Hosts with the most!
Elisabeth is fab and nothing too much trouble. the cleaners and garden staff are always cleaning and tidying which ebnsures a pleasant stay.
The gardens are fantastic with great sunbeds, chairs, pergolas and even a couple of double beds by the pool area! The villiage is only a few minutes walk away with some good bars and restaurants but dont expect a quick turnarond as manyana seems to be the culture with the waiters however the meals are really chilled out and relaxing etc.
The only single downside is the old chestnut of "towels on beds at sun-up" Its not the hotels fault as there are signs however the Brits still think they are like Germans and reserve every bed near the pool by 7 am!! Dont join em! Some even place towels and not use them for 4/5hours!
A bumper thanks to Magda and the team for a real fab holiday at your wonderful hotel .Pete & Sue J-C X

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room if you want a sea view and a garden room for pool/bar convenience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Again Magda and Achilles and all the staff surpassed themselves. The only problem was the holiday went so bloody quick, no sooner had we arrived it seemed we were going home.
My wife and I put on so much weight with the lovely food at the hotel, they do not understand the phrase "small portions". Will loose some weight before returning, hopefully, next year.
Again we cannot recommend the Achtis high enough, go there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryjohnston43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Within 10 minutes of arriving at The Achtis you are already relaxed and made to feel most welcome. Personally shown to your bedrooms and looked after from the second you arrive. You can spend the days lazing around the pool with everything you need to hand. The beach is a 20 minute walk and worth well a visit. With this holiday I never felt rushed at all. There was always plenty of time to have a long evening meal even if you sunbathed until 7pm. The restaurants are open until late and there is so much choice. My only regret for this holiday is not booking for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARBOROUGH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We travelled to this hotel 2 weeks ago and after reading the reviews wondered if it could be as good as the reviews said. Well, it certainly is we couldn't fault anything. Magda and all the staff were so friendly and lovely. The grounds are excellent the standard of cleanliness is also excellent. Magda also arranged for us to have some sparkling wine and a cake for our Ruby wedding anniversary with rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed so thoughtful. It is all the little touches that make it so special and the grounds are so lovely it just has an air of tranquility.

The village is also lovely and the people down there are friendly and nice.

I used to work in travel and I can honestly say this is probably the best and nicest hotel I have stayed in.

Thank you Magda and everyone at Achtis for making our holiday so relaxing and pleasant. Hopefully we will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NARBOROUGH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our holiday was excellent from the very moment that Magda welcomed us and showed us to our room. Magda and Achilles are the owners and they are fantastic hosts – very friendly and always helpful to the guests. We felt really welcomed and looked after at all times.

The room was on the top floor with a really good view of the pool and the sea and the Sithonia peninsular. A great big bed covered in cushions (we didn’t know what to do with them all !!) The bathroom was of a very high standard with a good shower and full glass sliding door screen (a rarity in Greece from our experience). Room was well furnished with plenty of storage, a television, fridge, hairdryer and kettle. Nice big patio doors opened up onto a generous balcony with table, chairs and washing rack.

The pool was really – a good size with a shallow and deep end, and it was set in beautiful grounds with plenty of loungers, chairs, settees and even beds. Behind the pool was a lovely grassed area with a pond containing terrapins and fish – looked after by Achilles. Everything was looked after with lots of well maintained flowers and shrubs.

The bar was looked after by Kristina and Elisabeth who were absolutely brilliant and hard working. They learnt our first names as soon as we first met and these were used all the time. They were always friendly and polite and happy to help with any questions. Food was prepared by Anna and this was excellent. The breakfast was very good – cooked plus cereals, fresh fruit, cakes etc. Other meals available during the day were also really good. Thank you to Kristina and Magda for our Greek lessons.

We went to the weekly barbecue twice because it was so good. It included delicious barbecued meats as well as lots of different salads, potatoes and bread and also cake. Well worth it at 14 Euros each. There was also a quiz every Wednesday which was good fun.

Magda organised car hire for us – good value and gave us an opportunity to explore for a couple of days.

Afitos village is really nice – the best resort in Halkidiki. It is like a traditional village but with tourist facilities – perfect. Plenty of places to eat – particularly enjoyed Christo’s Tomato and Pepper and The Corner.

Overall, a fantastic hotel which we could not fault – we would definitely want to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarklyDarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

after reading many reviews about the Achtis hotel we decided to book a week away earlier in June. It was fantastic from the moment we arrived & were greeted by Magda & taken straight to our room.
The room was spotless and very "chic". The hotel is superb beyond belief, it's been decorated to a very high standard and offers everything you could wish for. The staff, Magda, Achilles, Christina and Elisabeth were so very welcoming and called us by our first names from day one ~ amazing !
The breakfast buffet is scrummy every day. If you wish to eat at the Achtis they provide lunches and dinners to a very high standard, if you wish to eat out, you wont be dissappointed as there's so much choice in the village. The Friday evening BBQ at the Achtis is a must ! The amount of food is incredible and so delicious... especially the Afitos sausages !
The grounds of the Achtis ... what can I say... its like walking into paradise, truly beautiful.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone... will we return ? absolutaly without a doubt.
Thanks Madga, Achilles & your wonderful staff x

Room Tip: all rooms are of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayjunkie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,639 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
776 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
71 reviews
12.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Property: Achtis Hotel
Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing