We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better look for other choice..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel is maximum a 3 star hotel. Is located very nice over a beautifull hill , BUT far from the village of Afytos(1,5km) , soo you need a car. To go to the beach hotel, you need to take a lift . The waters were very blue and clear . The bar from the beach is not all inclusive. The hotel pool is large and deep. The food was awfull for this type of hotel. The staff hotel, 60% bulgarians, were unfriendly. I do not recommend...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel was very nice. The choice of food was excellent. They have good Hotel beach. In the Hotel there is a children playground where you can leave your children for a while to play. Cleaning of the rooms were on daily basis. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrankaBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

This is the most miserable - in any way - hotel I`ve ever been. Not comparable to the mountain lodges even.

The food, the rooms, the disgusting incompetent fat "chef" -incredibly terrible.
I won`t even recommend this "thing" to an enemy.
Misery all over........... Extremely disgusting..............Brrrrrrrrrr

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank iv_iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We were two families with four kids at all inclusive at this hotel. We payed for four double rooms two by two. When we arrived there, the
receptionist said that there was a problem in the hotel so she couldn't give us our rooms and we had to stay in two apartments until
the next day. The next, after many intervention they proposed us two rooms acceptable and in the others there was bad smells [the write expression is ''PUTE !!!''] and mould. We were looking a quarter of hour for our rooms because the only answer at the reception was
''The last blue building!''. Forget about help of luggages. The adventures of our friends haven't finished yet. They refused those horrible rooms and keep the apartment for one more night. Only the third day they received properly rooms.

Now about accommodation: the door handle was out of order. The door was creaking so we ourselves had to lubricate it. The wardrobe didn't
get close and the drawer didn't have handle. There was a small TV in each room but one of these didn't have remote control so we had to steal it from apartment. At the beginning we didn't have towels and we asked at the reception. The answer was '' NO PROBLEM ''but only after many asks and three hours we received them. Hote needs a renovation immediately.

Now let's go to the restaurant: In reality it isn’t a restaurant, it's a ''cantina''. The sheep smell meat you from long distance. Inside you are expected to find a lot kinds of food but you can hardly find somewhat edible. There are lot of flyers who want to get some food from us. There was an only kind of desert: an green jelly which I promise I won’t it any more of it for the rest of my life. Drinks: All drink were 50 percent water and we are including the beer witch was a ,,PISOARCA’’.

Now let’s talk something about the beach: Practically there was NO BEACH. We could see only a small part of coast with some sand full of
stones. In the water there was a single place about ten meters where you can get into water trying to keep your balance on the slippery stones. So we had to go to another beach like many other people at 10 kilometers distance.

THIS IS THE TRUTH: IT WAS A FAILURE VACANCE. WE’LL NEVER RETURN THERE !!!

Stayed: July 2006
6  Thank Turist24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

It's difficult to list all the faults of this hotel: by far the worst I've stayed in over the past five years. Staff were rude, the rooms (when eventually found; they're organised in Byzantian fashion) looked like a Stalinist nightmare. Sheets smelled, and the whole place gave the feeling of having not been cleaned recently. We found several large insects crawling on the walls. Electricity supplies to the room were intermittent, stopping randomly for various periods. We got a reduced rate on the room, which was still vastly overpriced. Without a car, this is not easily accessible, either to or from: taxis can NOT be booked! It contains a 'water park' style "amusement" section: three or four old looking water shoots proped up by rusting pipes with water leaking onto them. We did not try them, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else did: overall, I can think of nothing positive to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Moose2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We were 2 families (4 adults and 2 kids), we stayed 10 days in "all inclusive" regime.
Architecture, gardens, landscape: SUPER! everything for eyes delight.
Rooms - OK: spacious and well equiped: AC, refrigerator, bathtube and TV included, lovely terrace with view to sea and hotel's gardens.
Cleaning in rooms - acceptable (daily service, change of towels once at two or three days)
Pool: OK, with kids' section, with free sunbeds and umbrellas.
Restaurant - BAD: horible, terrifying "canteen" smell. Every day rich salad buffet, but it was very difficult to choose something eatable. My kid eat only water melon. In my oppinion, recommended only for a consistent breakfast. Go for lunch / dinner to a tavern in Kalithea or Nea Fokea.
Pool bar: poor quality of "included" drinks, poor service, do not look the glasses very close, you may discover they are not so clean as you wish.
Sports - tennis and basketball court, kids playground, jacuzzi and sauna not working
Entertainment - activities only for german tourists, kids club the same
Beach - not recommended: sleepy rocks in water, improper cleaning of sand, expensive beach bar ("all inclusive" does not include the beach bar), sunbeds and umbrella for 5 EUR per day. Extravagant elevator from beach to hotel! We preffered to go to Sani beach (12 km away).
Personnell: a lot of customer orientation missing! They don't care about your problems, they only promise to solve, but do nothing. At arrival we have to search for about ten minutes the rooms (no map available at reception), no help provided for luggage. We found that the rooms for our two families were not close one to another, the management did not want to find a solution for this problem. Later we found that they only listen to german tourists requests, probably because of the tour operator representatives everyday present at the hotel. In the last day, just before check out, one of the cleaning ladies took from our room a bag full of fruits that we bought for the long way to home.
Conclusion: Great sight, good room conditions for this money, good for families with kids, but eat somewhere else (do not buy "all inclusive"). If you look at the Aristoteles beach hotel header, you will notice that there are four stars: two at the left and two at the right of the hotel's name - it describes pretty well the reality.
Will I choose this hotel second time? Absolutely NO!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dnicules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Thessalonik, Greece
114
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We spent a long-awaited weekend at the Aristoteles Hotel in Halkidiki, Greece. A request for clean towels was ignored, although we waited in the room for the towels for 3 hours. The room was not cleaned or made up, nor was the garbage removed. Then we were told we had to change to "an apartment, with no extra charge" due to an administrative mistake. After a further waste of time we were sent to the room, which in fact was a smaller, older, shabbier version of the first room. The t.v. was not working properly, giving a jumpy, hazy image, and had only 4 channels, all in Greek. The second bedroom was a dark, dingy dungeon with twin beds, no chair and only one bedside table and reading lamp. There was no cupboard or drawer space for clothes. In the main room there were three clothes hangers in the cupboard and the reading lamps had such weak bulbs that it was impossible to read. The bathroom had a filthy, stained, shabby shower curtain, and there was a large rusty crack in the tub, as well as a big rusty patch and rust marks around the drainage outlet. In the room there was a faded, worn armchair and one of the other chairs was falling apart and unsafe to use. Our second day started with a breakfast served by a most surly man. There was no "rich buffet breakfast" as advertised. His selection of two items was dumped on our table - no cereals, fruit, juices, yogurt, croissants, breadrolls, sausages, etc. My fried eggs were watery and runny - inedible, and the tepid coffee was served in a small jug, along with icy, chilled milk. By no means is this a four-star hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
2.2 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
172 reviews
4.5 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
158 reviews
4.5 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: $50 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing