We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Been there with parents long time ago and still remember what an amazing time we had!! Do not recall room very well, but I'm sure it was comfy. Complimentary breakfast was gorgeous, lots of fresh food and the buffet was pretty big. Swimming pool is great. Has a lovely view onto the beach. What stays in my memory as a highlight of this place is a bridge with a magnificent lift at the end that connects the resort with the beach. Stunning!! Needless to say that the beach was beautiful and spacious, not too packed with people and it had a little bar which came in so handy if spending whole day on the beach. Planning to go back soon!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    34
    25
    30
See reviews for
70
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

beautifull place,food,view,russian&greek peaple, see, rooms, hospitality, managers!!

nicely and calm atmosphere!!
nice beach and clean see!!
well done to manager,metr, chef, and them teams!!!!
hope see you soon again!!!

Room Tip: everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank christos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Average to Good I would say for this hotel.
But if you compare what you get for the money it really is fair and OK.
The bad thing was that they gave us the worst room at first. The door could not open and the building was with only ground floor and not so nice as the other building, but they change to another room after our persistent complain!
Everything that you read of the reviews for this hotel is true, but the difference is that some people had good experience and some bad experience; if we had stayed in the first room that they gave us my review would not be as good as this..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrich, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Old hotel, dirty room, rude staff, bad food! It Just SUCKS! As most of the greek hotels this one was just not taken well care of. Every day the same food - spaghetti, meatballs, tomatoes, cucumbers.

The room - rust in the bathroom. We were there for 7 nights and they changed th sheets only once.

Just never go there!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank VO_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Afitos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just got back from the hotel and understand all negative comments. But I also understand that better service is more money, so in general I satisfied.
Good things:
1) Nicely situated, very calm. Beautiful area.
2) Good food. Not big choice but delicious.
3) Nice beach, much space, clean see.
Bad things:
1) Each room has some problems (door not locked, bad shower etc.)
2) Animation is very poor.
3) poor choice of all inclusive drinks
4) you have to pay in the bar on the beach
5) far away from towns and villages.
6) permanent problems with Wi-Fi internet. Don't rely on this if you need to be online.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Yuriy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we came first feeling was dissapointness.Room was hot,and air conditioner wasn't working.All the time sleeping in room was very hard,but beeing at the pool and on the beach was making us to forget bad things.Food was good,but always the same.It lacked meat and cheese.Beach is good with clean sea.In my opinion hotel is good but many things should be upgraded so the hotel could be with 4 stars.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on first or second floor as much close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

It was real tragedy. Nice place but bad management, bad food - 4-5 dishes, only one with meat, terrible fish, obviousely they bought worst products - fruits, vegetables. Drinks are same way... DO NOT GO THERE
Не отивайте там - пълно разочарование във всяко едно отношение.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Niko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
2.2 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#2 of 8 in Afitos
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Property: Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Aristoteles Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing