We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service, fantastic food”
Review of Sousourada

Sousourada
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $41
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Personal service, fantastic food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a lovely meal here last summer, Sousourada was definitely on our list of must do's upon returning to Afitos this summer. The restaurant was quiet the evening we went there, which gave us the benefit of personal service from the restaurants owner, Nikos. We wanted to try something different this year, so we asked if he could recommend anything. He preceded to ask what we would like to drink, and how many courses we wanted- and out together a fantastic four course meal based on our wine preferences, and of course a great bottle of green white wine. The food was unbelievable. Specially the fennel and cheese pie, and the fava bean paste. The atmosphere, the service and the banter complimented the food perfectly, and we can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great meal in lovely surroundings. The prices are higher than at other tavernas and restaurants in the area, but value for money is high. Thank you for a lovely evening Nikos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    18
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Afytos night”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is in the center of the ancient Afytos with a very nice veranda. It wasn't overcrowded and the atmosphere was romantic. This tavern is good for the couples, who want to enjoy good wine and scenic view. However, the price disappointed us because they were high.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The food and the host was perfect. Mr.nikos is an amazing person. We had amazing time there. Mr. Nikos he choose the wine like every time and it simply perfect. Very good people good prices amazing food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolaidis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Instow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You must visit!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were staying at the Sanu Asteris Suites and visited after a recommendation from Kevin, the hotel manager. Nikos is a wonderful host. We were the only diners that night and so we had his undivided attention. Place your trust in his abilities to cook what s fresh. We had fave bean purée, cheese pe, beef stew, wheat riotto and more, all accompanied by truly great wine choices. Nikos is a fascinating and interesting character. Spend some time talking with him... His attitude to food is right on our wavelength. Also, take the time to explore the Afitos village. It is traditional, beautiful and well worth a wonder around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adamyeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A must visit in Halkidiki!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I’ve visited Sousourada plenty of times!
It’s an ideal restaurant in the heart of Afitos! All the products, wines and dishes are Greek!
The menu has the perfect size : not too big (so you are absolutely sure that everything is fresh) but big enough in order to have plenty of choices.
The chef cooks extraordinary! He combines the typical Greek cuisine with new ideas and the result is every time delicious! Don’t miss the pork and the special meat balls.
Another think that I love is the wide variety of wine labels that offers!
Having read the reviews I noticed the comments about the price. Well, Sousourada has excellent value for money, believe me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pellegrina_leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sousourada also viewed

 
Afitos, Kassandra
 

Been to Sousourada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing