We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strouboulis

Strouboulis
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely little restaurant off the main square serving fresh fish and delicious greek dishes. Great service. Lovely ambience. Highly recommended although slightly pricier than the majority of other local restaurants in Afitos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugbear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    40
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices, friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Superbly cooked traditionally Greek food, good service and a friendly host, eight adults can eat here for around 115 euros including a beer or glass of wine each, great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bansko, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best spot for romantic dinner in Afytos...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went to Strouboulis since it was among the top 5 of the restaurants in Afytos and we were not disappointed. Lovely setting, white-washed house with blue windows/blinds, large outside terrace under orange trees, perfect. We actually had 2 dinner there, the first time I had delicious grilled king prawns and the second time grilled seabass... hmmhhh... as fresh as it can be since it was presented to me in its full 'shape' before being cooked. Nice touch is also the complimentary bottle of water and bread as soon as you arrive, very warm welcome with a smile. If we go back to Afytos next year, this restaurant will be at the top of our list!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Picturesque setting for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch here whilst on holiday after seeing how pretty the setting was. The salads we had were very generous portions and felt fresh and healthy to balance out our breakfasts! We were the only ones there as it was so early in the season so I can't really comment on atmosphere but the setting was lovely. Try the wine in the barrel-again lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greencharliechaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in the Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Best grilled food, fresh fish daily, super salads and a wee treat at the end of the meal. Take the time to walk up to the top end of the main street, you won't be sorry!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank partislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strouboulis also viewed

 
Afitos, Kassandra
Afitos, Kassandra
 

Been to Strouboulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing