We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but the beach ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Suites Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Afitos B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our stay in White Suites was pleasant: we had a stylish room with a great seaview and the staff was really nice and committed to help with an querries. The place would be close to perfect if the hotel beach was better and the restaurant increased the quality. The set up of the beach makes it difficult to get into the water, as it features sharp stones or rocks. We never had a good meal at their restaurant, but the coctails at the bar made up for the low quality food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vertine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My partner and I just came back from 3 days (Aug 19 -21 ) in this fabulous resort. It's like a dream. Located just on the beach, typical greek houses and atmosphere. Free private beach with chairs and towels. Breakfast and dinner were just excellent. It really exceed our expectations. We will return for sure next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Really friendly staff, amazing food and beautifull view

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleomage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

On the plus side, the hotel looks lovely (all white right above a nice sandy beach) with lovely views from the first floor rooms and from the bar and restaurant.
However, the cleanliness was not up to scratch. No dusting or hoovering was done and towels were not changed every day. All they do is mop the floor and make not change the bed. After the first night, we discovered that they had a bed bug infestation and complained. Although they denied that they had a problem, they made us change room but the problem persisted. They still did not acknowledge it (they said we brought the bugs with us!) and said that they did not hoover as some customers complained last year about the noise of the hoover!!
The restaurant was not great either. The breakfast is nice but they had very little on their menu (not even moussaka) as they said that we were off season. They could have at least re-printed their menu to show what they had. The food was OK, nothing special.
The bar is quite pricey (E3.5 for a glass of orange juice from a carton, E9 for cocktails).
The beach is not particularly clean either.
The staff in my view is nice but lazy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonVeronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varevi, Διευθυντής at White Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spent your holiday .

I write this mail because i would like to expain about the bugs .From the first time that the you inform us that maybe in the bed have bugs we change you a room and we did't denied because the day after we call a company who came to see the bed and make biological cleaning and disifenction .After of this you didn't inform us about the problem with cleanliness that you have you just wait for your check out day to tell the problem in the reception .i think that you should tell to me you problem because every day we speak together so maybe we can give a solution to your problem . Also i would like to inform you that every day i get inside to every room and i check if the cleanliness is good.
About the restaurant i would like to inform you that from the law in our catalogue we have to have all the plates but in every page down with a little letters we write that 'you can ask the waiter about the daily main course '.
Also about the beach bar every table has a catalogue so you can choose if you want to order or not .We have the orange juice 3.5 but also we have the greek coffee 2.5 .
We hope we will have the honour of welcoming you again to White suites in the near future.

Best regards

Eudokia Varsakeli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I had a really nice time in this hotel. The beach is nice, colour of the sea is just like the Caribbean see, the food in the restaurant is nice and fresh and the restaurant staff is great, especially Ilija.
Regarding the rooms, they are not big as I have expected for the price they cost, but they are nice, all in white and the bed is great for a night sleep.
What I did not like is that the reception only works from 13h ill 21h and that the cleaning lady was always coming around 15h or even 14h when we are back in the room trying to have a nap.
She also did not make the bed at all, and for a resort or hotel of any kind it is a must every day, preferably from 9 – 12h, and there are only 12 rooms that she needs to take care of.Also the internet in rooms is very poor most of the time.
All in all, I did swim a lot, sun bath, had nice frappe at the beach, ate great food, but the resort must stand to it’s name, have bigger parking and have reception 24/7, and rooms already made up after coming from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlyBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

the rooms and the bathrooms too small, if you take consider of the name *suites*
there is nothing relevant also about the name *resort*
a very few variaty of foods on breakfast!
the stuuf polite and friendly but unproffesional manners and clothes
at the end is too expensive for nothing
threre is one restaurant with 2 diffrent names ,they are using one name for lunch and one for diner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank embernezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

best view , very good breakfast, beautiful and very clean room, nice staff

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Bucharest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#2 of 8 in Afitos
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Suites Resort

Address: Moudounou Beach, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your White Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Afitos
White Suites Resort Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing