We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service all in better than a 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rigas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Afitos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just got back from a week @ the Rigas hotel. Room was very nice although the weather was great so we didn't need to spend much time in it. It was as nice as the pictures looked, the staff we're really friendly and nice, we had a warm welcome and were made to feel at home all week. The town is nice, quite oldy worldy cobbled streets its just what you'd expect of a small Greek town. Some nice taverners its a walk to the beech but the best hotel to be @ if you want to go. There's two ways down depends how you feel we did the "long" way 10mins down. Really recommend the Rigas. All round better than a 3*

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsRHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Rigas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel , clean , ideal location, fantastic views, great service, would definately go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as the hotel overlooks the sea with stunning views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryconnah'sQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The week in June started well, great flight with Thomsons and a friendly rep (Jamie) for the hour or so transfer to the hotel. Really pleased with the hotel, well appointed rooms with hair dryer, fridge, blackout curtains, fly screen, table & chairs and of course the view. Reception was clean & pleasant with the lively Natasha on hand to answer any questions. The pool area was nice & relaxing, pool a little refreshing and of course the view! Breakfast was nice with a range of cereals, breads, cold meat, cheese, yoghurt & eggy bread. Also had a couple of lunches which were well priced and very tasty. The walk down to the beach was ok (even though the other half was 5 months pregnant!) but we were a little lazy and ordered a taxi for the trip up!! It's only a few minutes into the delightful village of Afitos with its traditional Tavernas & bars, you can't go wrong but 'To Steki', The Pirate Cod & Christos' were great value for money.
Organised a couple of trips through Jamie the rep, who came to the hotel normally twice a day. First one was an hour & half guided walk around the village & down to the beach for a Meze and then the Castaway trip to the other peninsular, Secret Island & of course Turtle Island! Just over €50 for a whole day and lunch with wine. Jamie was very knowledgeable about the history of the area & most of the restaurants!!
All in all, a fantastic week, with great staff & great view, would love to have stayed longer. Natasha, let me know if you get a dragon tattoo on your foot!

Room Tip: Any room is great, upper floor has best view & is carpeted (unusual for Greece).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheRealDeal347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Spend 2 nights with my girl last week, on a long weekend.
We loved the place for these reasons:
1- Only 30 min from Thessaloniki
2- Very good room and room view
3- Very cool staff
4- Reasonable price

It is the best hotel in Afitos; look nowhere else.
Thank you, see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpapadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Totally amazing. First time in this part of Greece and won't be the last. The hotel rigas is fantastic, your made to feel so very welcome. It's almost all family run and you feel cared for as part of the family during your stay. The views are stunning, the village is very traditional and unspoilt for tourists which is beautiful and is only a 5 minute stroll from the hotel. A stroll which takes you along the cliff edge looking at stunning views past some lovely bars (we tried most of them!). Some gorgeous restaurants although not much variety in menu's, most places have similar menus but still gorgeous. Christos is to the back of the village and is glorious. Food and drink prices are really good not expensive at all we struggled to spend more than €40 for 2 starters, 2 mains and drinks! Will be returning!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkshire_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed last 2 weeks of May 2012. Could not fault this hotel. Natasha makes you feel welcome the minute you arrive. Breakfast is more than adequate sitting looking out over the sea. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. Pool area is spotless as are the rooms. Afitos is very pretty with plenty of friendly places to eat and drink especially Christos. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be back. This is Greece at its best.

Room Tip: Top floor was our choice but sea views from all rooms. Balconies all have clear panels so no obstruc...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnndot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Had a week here at the end of May with my partner and we are missing it already!!! The hotel is exactly how it looks in the brochure, its small modern and very clean with breathtaking views! Its a small boutique hotel, so if your looking for a typical Greek retreat with a modern twist this is the place to stay!!!

The hotel staff were very friendly and the astmosphere throughout the hotel was wonderful.

I can honestly say I have never had a view like this before, it was so relaxing just sitting on the comfy sofas overlooking the sea - we even managed to see dolphins!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkshireMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Afitos hotels
0.4 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,079 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#2 of 8 in Afitos
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rigas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigas Boutique Hotel

Address: Afitos, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range: $58 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rigas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rigas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigas Boutique Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing