We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegean Blue Studios
Ranked #2 of 12 Afitos B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My fiancee and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The views across the bay are absolutely stunning and just to sit there looking out to sea atop the 100 foot cliff is worth the trip alone.

Sophia and her husband could not have been more welcoming. I had work to do and the free WiFi and good connection were most useful. And, ensconced in the poolside bar, I could not have wished for a better work environment.

When I wasn't working, we were given expert tuition in snorkelling by a fabulous English instructor called Karla Brooker. The sea was so warm and crystal clear, it was a truly memorable experience

In the evening, were were just a six minute stroll from Afitos and some lovely restaurants and shops where we could stock up with cheese, olives, bread and wine.

On our last night a large crowd gathered for a wedding and we figured there'd be little sleep that night. But Sophia promised the music would be over at 12.30 and, sure enough, it was. As ever, the comfort of her guests was her main priority.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Afitos for a wedding. We came with no expectations but have been blown away by the place. The Aegean Blue studios made for the perfect base and was the venue for the reception too. The place is immaculately clean at all times, no problems with bugs or poor quality anywhere or anytime here which is exactly how it should be but never easy in a hot country.

The pool and bar area is excellent, cool pool with friendly staff ready to whip up fruit cocktails (with or without alcohol), coffees or a beer. The view from here is spectacular all day and when the moon is out in the evening too. But its not just the view, we were so well looked after here by the charming owners we felt positively spoilt.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but obviously the 1st and second floors have better views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Aegean Blue in September 2011 when our holiday plans were turned upside down due to a big delay of our ferry. Even if we were very upset because of the cancellation of our plans, we were positively surprised thanks to Aegean Blue. The owner Sofia is a great host and I think that is what makes the place also so pleasant. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean. If we go to Halkidiki again, there is no doubt we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paschalitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at Aegean Blue with my parents for a friend's wedding during August and it was just magical. Sophia welcomed us all on arrival and immediately made us feel relaxed and at home at the studios. My parents and I had rooms next to each other which was ideal and the views from the balconies were stunning. The rooms very spacious with everything you need. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and has a very homely feel about it. We spent a lot of time at the pool area, either relaxing on the loungers, sitting in the jacuzzi area of the pool or enjoying a drink or snack in the very comfortable bar area which has unrivalled views across the Aegean Sea. Georgio's food is delicious with daily specials alongside a menu hosting a variety of drinks and snacks. Sophia, Georgio and all the staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your holiday really special. We took home many wonderful memories and Afitos is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. I definitely plan to return and will be staying at Aegean Blue again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Aegean Blue Studios for a friend's wedding this summer and it was lovely. The room was comfortable, the pool area was pleasant to relax in, with drinks and food available from the bar area nearby. Everywhere was always very clean.
Sophia and George really pulled out all the stops to make sure the wedding reception was a success, and it was! We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanzi-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My other half and I spent the first week of September at Aegean Blue Studios and immediately felt at home when we were welcomed by Sofia who was expecting us. We were supposed to go in June but after my partner broke his arm a week before our holiday we had to rearrange it for September and Sophia was very patient and accommodating.

It is very easy to hire a car to collect from the airport and the route between there and the apartments is very easy and direct. Taking approximately one and a half hours.

The location is breathtaking with views of the beautiful ocean, across to the next peninsula and down the length of the Kassandra peninsula. We could not imagine that you weould ever get bored of sitting back and taking it all in.

The apartments were comfortable, modern and clean with views of the pool and out to sea. Wonderful. There are a small number of apartments so it was always quiet and relaxing. We even had the pool to ourselves a few times throughout the week and occasionally enjoyed Sofia's husbands food at lunch time, which was delicious!

Afitos is such a pretty little village with lots of great places to eat and relax. The village is very close and takes literally minutes to amble in from the apartments. We found that the best way to get down to the beach is to hop in your car and park directly below the apartments where there is a sandy beach where you can avoid rocks and the risk of sea urchins! :-)

Thank you to Sofia and your husband for a wonderfully relaxing week and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vikkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Aegean Blue is one of the very few accommodations on the very cliff in Afitos, with great views to the sea and the Sithonia Peninsula. It has a well maintained garden with two pools, one of them with bubble jets, and an excellent bar protruding over the cliff with its glass floor. No wonder then, that this setting is often used for weddings and other celebrations, even by people as far as Thessaloniki.

The rooms are in a very good condition, with kitchenette, the furniture is new, and the beds are full-sized queen with orthopedic mattress. The rooms are cleaned daily and the service is impeccable. The hotel is small and family run, only about 15 rooms, which also contributes to the relaxed atmosphere.

On the minus side, they do not serve breakfast, there's no children playground, and the parking lot is in the garden, somewhat damaging the overall impression.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hier0nimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
1.1 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#5 of 9 in Afitos
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Afitos
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#7 of 9 in Afitos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Afitos
215 reviews
12.2 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Blue Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Blue Studios

Address: Afytos | Kassandra, Chalkidiki, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range: $55 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Blue Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly,family,quiet complex of studios on a unique location at the edge of a cliff at the picturesque village of Afitos.Shared in 3 buildings, first operated 2004,in a garden of 1500 sq.m overlooking the beach and with a breathtaking view to Toroneos gulf and Sithonia peninsula.All studios sea view,self catering,sat tv,a/c, free wifi, daily cleaning also large swimming pool with jacuzzi, children pool,private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Otel, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean Blue Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Blue Studios Hotel Afitos
Aegean Blue Studios Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing