We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegean Blue Studios
Nearby Hotels
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Beach House(Afitos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Marianna(Afitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Palatino(Afitos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
82
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinen and towels were changedtable and two chairsclean accommodationrooms have a sea viewthe air conditioningpool and bar areaclothes airercleaned every dayshort walkreturn next yearfirst floorperfect locationcleaned dailyrelaxing holidayrestaurants and barslovely hotelsophia
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 89 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Afitos for a wedding. We came with no expectations but have been blown away by the place. The Aegean Blue studios made for the perfect base and was the venue for the reception too. The place is immaculately clean at all times, no problems with bugs or poor quality anywhere or anytime here which is exactly how it should be but never easy in a hot country.

The pool and bar area is excellent, cool pool with friendly staff ready to whip up fruit cocktails (with or without alcohol), coffees or a beer. The view from here is spectacular all day and when the moon is out in the evening too. But its not just the view, we were so well looked after here by the charming owners we felt positively spoilt.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but obviously the 1st and second floors have better views :-)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Aegean Blue in September 2011 when our holiday plans were turned upside down due to a big delay of our ferry. Even if we were very upset because of the cancellation of our plans, we were positively surprised thanks to Aegean Blue. The owner Sofia is a great host and I think that is what makes the place also so pleasant. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean. If we go to Halkidiki again, there is no doubt we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paschalitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at Aegean Blue with my parents for a friend's wedding during August and it was just magical. Sophia welcomed us all on arrival and immediately made us feel relaxed and at home at the studios. My parents and I had rooms next to each other which was ideal and the views from the balconies were stunning. The rooms very spacious with everything you need. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and has a very homely feel about it. We spent a lot of time at the pool area, either relaxing on the loungers, sitting in the jacuzzi area of the pool or enjoying a drink or snack in the very comfortable bar area which has unrivalled views across the Aegean Sea. Georgio's food is delicious with daily specials alongside a menu hosting a variety of drinks and snacks. Sophia, Georgio and all the staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your holiday really special. We took home many wonderful memories and Afitos is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. I definitely plan to return and will be staying at Aegean Blue again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Aegean Blue Studios for a friend's wedding this summer and it was lovely. The room was comfortable, the pool area was pleasant to relax in, with drinks and food available from the bar area nearby. Everywhere was always very clean.
Sophia and George really pulled out all the stops to make sure the wedding reception was a success, and it was! We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanzi-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My other half and I spent the first week of September at Aegean Blue Studios and immediately felt at home when we were welcomed by Sofia who was expecting us. We were supposed to go in June but after my partner broke his arm a week before our holiday we had to rearrange it for September and Sophia was very patient and accommodating.

It is very easy to hire a car to collect from the airport and the route between there and the apartments is very easy and direct. Taking approximately one and a half hours.

The location is breathtaking with views of the beautiful ocean, across to the next peninsula and down the length of the Kassandra peninsula. We could not imagine that you weould ever get bored of sitting back and taking it all in.

The apartments were comfortable, modern and clean with views of the pool and out to sea. Wonderful. There are a small number of apartments so it was always quiet and relaxing. We even had the pool to ourselves a few times throughout the week and occasionally enjoyed Sofia's husbands food at lunch time, which was delicious!

Afitos is such a pretty little village with lots of great places to eat and relax. The village is very close and takes literally minutes to amble in from the apartments. We found that the best way to get down to the beach is to hop in your car and park directly below the apartments where there is a sandy beach where you can avoid rocks and the risk of sea urchins! :-)

Thank you to Sofia and your husband for a wonderfully relaxing week and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vikkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews