We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Stratos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

A very nice hotel, in the right price. Everything was excellent except the view. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LazarosG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Mr. LazarosG,

Thank you very much for your review! It's a great pleasure to satisfy our guests. Stratos is located in the center of traditional Afitos village and thus we don’t offer sea view (let us mention that the beach of Afitos is great!). We hope that our hospitality can cover that part :-) .
It would be an honor to accommodate you again in the future!

Ευχαριστούμε!

Best Regards

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Of course the Rooms are very nice and clean, the Hotel is totally cute and well located in the center of Afytos. The swimming pool is central, but they installed rules to preserve the quietness of everybody. The price is very cheap compared to other comparable installations.

But what makes the difference is the quality of the staff. They recieve you as if you were unique, take care for all your (reasonnable ;-) requests and they always, always smile ! They really care about your confort and do not only sell you rooms. A special thanks to the manager, Anastasia, for the positive energy she spreads everywhere in the hotel and also for her appropriate advices about the best places of the village.

I've been really seduced, and for sure will go there again, as soon as possible

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianfromFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear ChristianFromFrance,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
It was a real pleasure to accommodate you and we will be more than glad to welcome you again in Stratos Hotel.

As we love the idea of hospitality we will do our best to take care of you and fulfill your expectations every time of your visit!


- Thank you for the special mention to my name. I’m happy that I offered you my services
.
Merci Beaucoup!

Best Regards

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I visited 4 different places in Kassandra during my 2 weeks holiday in Greece. The best place is Afitos and the best hotel is Stratos.
First of all they helped me to arrange a visa for all period of my travelling. Other hotels refused helped me without paying in advance. Thank you!
The staff was always friendly and supportive, room was well designed and clean, nice pool area, good location (not far from the beach). The “town” is small but very cute, I always found the place where to spent my evening. And one of the things that I liked the most is safety(it’s important when you travel alone). I’m sure I will choose Stratos for my next visit and recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia_Novitchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Dear Mrs. Julia Novitchenko,

We would like to thank you for your amazing review!
It was a pleasure to help you with the visa and satisfied your wishes!
We felt very special reading your words and it would be an honor to accommodate you again in the future!

Best Regards and see you soon!

Spaciba!

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel offers very clean and comfortable rooms. Its location is perfect, it' s not far away from the centre of the village. The most important advantages are its stuff and its homemade breakfast. Anastasia thank you for your hospitality and your big, warm smile. We' ll be back soon!!!
Despoina-Sakis

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DespinaSakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear DespinaSakis,

Thank you so much for your great review! It is wonderful to read such great things for us and Stratos hotel! We love the idea of hospitality and when we have guests like you, we can’t do nothing but the best to welcome you and satisfied your wishes!
We will be more than glad to accommodate you again!

Ευχαριστούμε!

Best Regards

Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We booked for 7days 2 double rooms in may 2011 and a last one 3days for my family.
- Location : small very nice village, several shops, wonderful landscapes and view sites on the coast! Easy access.
- Hotel : Also very nice for the price (50€ double room/d), clean, comfortable, equipment. Several limitations in the hotel ( quietness during resting hours 3-5pm, when moving equipment on disposal). Personal very....very kind and at your service (thank you Anastasia!). Too small pool, Breakfast unsatisfying.. :(
Birds too present around the pool (pigeons, swallows).
Sea : waouw!, corals, urchins, but clear and clean water ! diving possible (triton sea club) (Joti) very kind too !

No hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone! Price/quality ***** for us !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear Kuentino ,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in Stratos Hotel with tripadvisor members!
We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay in Stratos and grateful for all you good words about cleanness, staff and of course for your recommendation!
It’s true that our pool is not huge but we believe that more than 95 square meters are enough for the size of our hotel (without counting children’s pool ;-).
Also, we would like to apologize that we didn’t satisfied your taste in breakfast. Our breakfast buffet includes coffee, 2 types of juices, many types of teas, bread, brown and white toast, 2 types of cheese, 2 types of cold cuts, 2 types of olives, vegetables, boiled eggs, 2 types of butter, 3 types of marmalades, honey, 3 types of cereals, yogurt, 3 types of traditional sweets, cake, cookies, fresh fruits and different hot menu every day. As a 3 star hotel it is hard to offer more things in the breakfast but we are always open to suggestions!
We will be more than glad to accommodate you again in the future!

Merci!
Anastasia Nikolaidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We loved the village since first day in Afitos. Traditional village, romantic and quiet atmosphere, marvellous view of the sea from the village terrace, lots of beautiful flowers, not to say about the food...simply excellent.
Stratos hotel is a nice location, quiet and we enjoyed to have the breakfast on the terrace. The pool was very clean but we didn't swim too much in it (the reason was that the sea is awesome, very clean and very transparent even if you are in 0.4 meters depth or 4 meters depth).
We've booked a double room with sea view in the distance, very nice room, simple but clean and cosy.
Anastasia and Stella gave us many good tips, starting with the most proper location to stay on the beach, to eat (although all tavernas in there serve excellent food) and mostly great advice about the excursions. We had a one day excursion around Athos mountain, it was very charming and relaxing. Also we had one day excursion to Thessaloniki, the second largest city in Greece with awesome city view.
I really recommend the village and Stratos hotel for having excellent services, clean and cosy rooms, large terrace.
At the beginning we didn't like the distance from the hotel to the seaside (10-15 minutes walk), after that we have discovered the beauty of the village and it was a real pleasure to walk each day on its stylish streets. Also we didn't appreciate the lack of Wireless in there.
We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralu_Radu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Dear Radu-Ralu,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment concerning Stratos Hotel!

We highly appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform that in terms of our constant improvement we settled and offer to our guests Wi-Fi connection completely free of charge!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Greetings from Stratos Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Anastasia and Stella really looked after us, we were made most welcome and given lots of good advice of where to visit etc.. Stratos Hotel is in the delightful village of Afitos, of the other nearby towns/villages we visited Afitos was by far the most 'Greek'. Very traditional with lovely nearby restaurants and tavernas. The beach was very good but a 15 minute walk back uphill, worth visiting though and you soon get used to the walk back. Only possible negative comment could be that there are a lot of pigeons on the roof and round the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear Eurotraveller58,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Stratos Hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the location allowed to you to experience the beauties of Halkidiki. We appreciate all of your comments and are anticipating being disposed from the pigeons that came around in the end of September.Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation on TripAdvisor and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best Regards

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Stratos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.3 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
200 reviews
7.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Hotel

Address: Afitos, Kassandra | Halkidiki, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: $49 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the enchanting Afitos the most beautiful and traditional village of Chalkidiki in Greece, Stratos hotel welcomes you! Matching perfectly the benefits of a hotel with the family atmosphere of a hostel, represents the ideal proposal for your vacation, while it consists of 41 rooms and 9 suites with air-condition, television, refrigerator, hair dryer and safe box. Do not hesitate to dive into our pool, relax drinking something refreshing at the pool bar and taste the home made breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Stratos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratos Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing