We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait for this summer again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festa Via Pontica Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Festa Via Pontica Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pomorie
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait for this summer again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed in the hotel last summer, I have stayed in their other hotels and received a great offer to try it out. Amazing rooms- spacious, aircon, great pillows. What I really liked about the hotel was the crowd of tourist was very well behaved and we had no noise or complaints or whatever problems. Can't wait to go there with my kid this summer.

Room Tip: pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

For us it was an unforgettable experience.Most of the hotels on Bulgarian seaside resorts are known for us, but this was one of the best hotels in which we have ever stayed .
For certain next summer we are going to spend another vacation there
Тhanks the staff ,who were very kind and polite !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were very happy because we get exactly what we've expected and payed for. Read carefully the hotel description and comments from previous guests and you'll have a clear view of what to expect. This hotel is a great value for money - hotel, modern and comfortable furniture, clean rooms , very quiet place and rooms, friendly staff, clean pool with, a big enough breakfast.
Our stay was LOVELY !
I'll recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: R305 nice room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEXANDER P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

All family had a rest in August in this hotel.
Remarkable hotel, with fine service, with excellent Spa and pool!!
To the sea of only 100 meters. Fine beach where it is possible to find various entertainments, cafe and restaurants.
Among a number of being hotels - ours was the best by all criteria!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mb9677690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great place to experience Bulgaria for the first time! I have nary a complaint to offer: my room was extremely spacious and well equipped, the resort was located close to the beautiful Black Sea as well as the Burgas airport, and a wonderful time was had by all. We had amazing dining experiences at both the in house restaurant as well as the beach bar, and the included breakfast was delicious and varied. The front desk was very accommodating when I wished to extend my stay, which I advise everyone to do. Above all, the staff at Via Pontica was lovely. I appreciated the quick smiles and helpful attitudes I found across the board. Danny was a waiter/barman who really stood out with his enthusiastic grin and perfect English! I can't wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at resort for 5 fantastic days. The hotel was clean and comfortable boasting a very customer oriented staff. From the the reception, the hotel restaurant team to the cleaning teams and the pool staff - it was bliss! Food and drink were really good. The restaurant Izabata and the wine tasting (great pinot noir!)were all beautifully manaaged amidst a gorgeous setting. The menu offerings were huge and really great. The clean beach front was most enjoyable. We were a large group of friends and relatives who all shated the joy of this resort. Plase keep ou review a secret so that we can enjoy it in the future. Congratulations to all involved. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelg82621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is extremely nice and prompt to help, everything is clean and well preped, the food is excellent (breakfast is absolutely awesome!), the hotel's restaurant provides the best food you can get at prices you wouldn't dream finding anywhere else, even the wines are great.
The rooms are extremely large, beds confortable, air in every room, large TVs.
Bathrooms are to die for: each room has at least one bathtub with shower AND a walk in italian shower. Larger rooms have two of these bathrooms... Basically 4 people could wash at once (have fun people!).
The pool is a bit small, but one can't consider this a problem as the sea is 50m further, just as warm and lots of matresses are made available for the hotel clients.
The Spa staff is very professional and cares you will get there will only cost you a fraction of what it would anywhere else. The choice of cares and massages is very extensive.

Airport is 15 minutes away and the hotel will provide a cab that'll pick you or drop you there for no more than 35lev (that's 17€).

Overall i simply had my best experience in a hotel ever. I will definitely try and head back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis92300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomorie
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Pomorie
Grand Hotel Pomorie
#1 of 13 in Pomorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Festa Pomorie Resort
Festa Pomorie Resort
#5 of 13 in Pomorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Saint George
Hotel & Spa Saint George
#3 of 13 in Pomorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Regata
Hotel Regata
#4 of 13 in Pomorie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
11.7 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#10 of 54 in Pomorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festa Via Pontica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festa Via Pontica Resort

Property: Festa Via Pontica Resort
Address: 2 Chaika Street, Pomorie 8200, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Pomorie
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pomorie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pomorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Festa Via Pontica Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Via Pontica" is a boutique resort that offers elegant interior in "Salvador Dalli" style, surrounded by a beautiful green park and private beach. The resort is the best place for family vacation offering 2 restaurants, bistro - beach bar, lobby bar, pool bar. Among natural greenery and flowers our little guests will be supervised in the professional day care center. Via Pontica offers a magnificent private beach: elegant white tents, modern beach bar, exotic cocktails and light music in combination with the sounds of the sea. The resort combines a luxury hotel, a winery with a wine tasting hall, built in 1932 and offers unique wine spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Festa Via Pontica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festa Via Pontica Hotel Pomorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing