We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise that you can call Home!!!”
Review of Yianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yianna Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed here the first 2 weeks of June and its our second time coming to this Island and staying at this hotel, the family Nik, Yianna, Katerina and Vasso make your stay absolutey fantastic, going above and beyond to accomodate their guests, who are treated as part of the family along with the help of their wonderful staff and a wonderful woman on reception from England called Kath.

We actually stayed in Hotel Agistri which is just a few steps from Yianna Hotel but is part of the same and guests have full use of the pool etc.It is great value for money being only 35E B&B per room per night.Each room has free airconditioning, balcony with lovely view, private bathroom,fridge and cooker hob and are spotless clean.The hotel also offers apartments and staff are always on hand for help with anything you may need.

The family provide great entertainment every Tuesday night with 'Greek Night' which includes a huge buffet, wine and traditional greek music and dancing...not to be missed!!!

This hotel is a little gem and we will continue to go back every year
There is something for all tastes on this little island its most busy times being july and august and most weekends when a lot of athenians come down.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzababe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Yianna Hotel, Skala, Agistri. The Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, it has every convenience but also special greek finishing touches. The family that own the hotel are very special people indeed and could not do enough to make us and every other guest feel welcome. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the family , Katerina, Yianna and Nikos, with the help of Kath and the girls take great pride in their 'home from home'. The food is very tasty and the beer cold!!!!!

The hotel has a lovely cold swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, comfy chairs, sofas, shady areas.

The island is traditionally Greek and is visited by Athenians on weekends and in July and August.. We stayed the last week of May and must say we noticed how busy the island was at weekends. This just added to the attraction of this beautiful place.

Having travelled to various loations in Greece for the last 20 years this is our number 1 favourite and we are booking again for next year.

A REAL GREEK PARADISE!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank k_morgan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

From the time you arrive to the time you leave the welcome at this hotel is always a friendly one. Run by Katerina and her family you will laugh all the time. The pool is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds to go round.
Can't wait to return in June, only wished I could stay forever!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dartslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Holiday haven

Third visit to what for us is Holiday haven

From the warm welcome with a cold beer

Through Greek night each Tuesday

To the hugs on departure the stay is just the perfect relaxing break

Will be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Apostolos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotis786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 6 in Skala
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#5 of 6 in Skala
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#3 of 6 in Skala
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dionysos
Hotel Dionysos
#6 of 6 in Skala
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosy's Little Village
Rosy's Little Village
#2 of 12 in Angistri
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yianna Hotel

Address: Skala, 180 40, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yianna Hotel Agistri
Yianna Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing