We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yianna Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“still as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were back again in June
Had a good time (as always) - total chill out
Cant find a fault

Just take a book relax and make the big decisions of the day - red or white wine

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in August and can certainly recommend it, as it has an affordable and relaxing restaurant, nice little pool, is pleasantly located behind the centre of Skala and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the apartment across the road so can't comment on the rooms, and although the apartment was slightly dark and the sofas were annoying it had excellent air conditioning, comfortable beds, was cleaned daily and was very good value overall. One word of warning: the hotel do a Greek night on Tuesdays which is late and noisy, so if you're a light sleeper either join in or get some earplugs!

Also recommended are the Hook Club, a beautiful little beach club 5 minutes walk east of Skala next door to Rosy's Little Village, where you can sunbathe, have drinks and snacks, and have a dip in the crystal-clear water. Hotel Andreas has an affordable rooftop restaurant with excellent views at night - get there by 8:30pm so you can choose the tables with the best views. Aponisos was also beautiful and the little beach platform
at Limonaria was great for diving, but if you're taking the bus there then make sure you arrive 10 minutes early. And take plenty of water to drink.

Finally, when going to Skala I'd recommend taking the slow car ferry as it's much more enjoyable and romantic than the hydrofoils, which in any case only go to Mylos about a mile away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeryble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

the staff there was friendly , the location is very good. The place was clean and the last day they didn't told us to leave at noon as the other hotels do.
The prices are too low.

The bad thing was that there is a menu of room services but with no telephone in the bedroom.
At the the time a man open the door without knocking first and i was undressed.
The door had problem and it was very difficult to lock.
Is full of mosquitos at night, the light of the bathroom it was very poor.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andr0niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Despite the rain (that I'm sure we took with us from home) after two weeks with Katerina and her wonderful family we were relaxed refreshed tanned and extremely well fed. The views from our balcony were great and as it wrapped around our room, meant we always had somewhere to bask in the sun or enjoy a glass of vino in the eve. Greek night is an absolute must - don't sit near the middle or you may singe your eyebrows!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayakClubAgistri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angistri, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

don't expect big rooms unless you're booking the family rooms, but they are clean and comfortable with good balcony space. The pool and bar/restaurant areas are very comfortable and well maintained and the Panou family are fantastic hosts. We have been to Agistri on numerous occassions but this was the first time we stayed at Yiannas, a mistake we won't be making again. On all our previous visits we have spent many a night with Katerina, Vasso and Yianna making merry in the bar and restaurant (where the food is excellent and varied). There is also an extremely entertaining Greek night.

Do not stay anywhere else in your visit to Agistri, The Hook!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brokenlittletoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGISTRI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Hotel Yianna is for me the perfect place to stay, with everything you need to make a good holiday great I never want to leave and know many people feel the same.
I thought after reading some of the reviews, from other visitors to this fantastic hotel, I must make my feelings public, I have been visiting hotel Yianna for many years, not only my self but other members of my family and friends, we have always found it a very comfortable place to stay and very clean, granted not always quiet , but one night a week when Greek night is in progress a little noise is expectable (in my opinion,) there again if you attend the evening you take part in the nights fun !!!! if a problem ever arose during our stay, lets face it , even problems occur in the top star hotels the owners did there best to remedy the situation as quickly as possible, or change your room if your not happy with the one your in , you only have to ask !!!!!!!!!!!!

The family, Nick, Yianna, katerina, & Vasso, work extremely hard from early morning serving food and drinks and entertaining there customer’s nothing is too much trouble for them, and they do not deserve the harsh criticism made by some low mined people.
I would and will continue to recommend this hotel to any one wishing to visit Agistri you will have a great time and I must add very reasonable priced!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Already looking forward to our stay next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgistriHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

The room was tiny, we had to step sideways to move in the room. The bathroom was extremely dark, small, the door really skeaqy and didn't close properly. As for the view, a dirt alley outside our extra tiny poor excuse for a balcony. Not really worth the money. We were lucky we changed hotels after two days and found Meltemi studios, which was really amazing, twice the size, amazing view and only 10 euros more expensive. Wouldn't go to Yianna ever again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank efyGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 12 in Angistri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vasilaras Hotel
Vasilaras Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
194.8 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yianna Hotel

Property: Yianna Hotel
Address: Skala, 180 40, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yianna Hotel Agistri
Yianna Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing