We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosy's Little Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Aktaion(Skala)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yianna Hotel(Angistri)(Great Value!)
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andreas Hotel(Skala)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vasilaras Hotel(Angistri)(Great Value!)
$35
$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milos(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dionysos(Skala)(Great Value!)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Studios(Megalochori)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
288
36
4
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
36
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandsaronic gulfnothing is too much troublehome from homevery special placeother guestsdifferent levelswatch the sunrisewelcome drinkinteresting peopleyear after yearfamily roomsecond homeflying dolphinyoga holidayextended familymagical place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 335 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were there at the end of July/beginning of August. The political issues in Greece affected neither our trip to and from the island, nor our stay there. It was so fantastically relaxing! Rosy's is so welcoming. Our room was straight-forward and clean, the views were great, the swimming enjoyable and the food really enjoyable and reasonably priced, and everyone there is lovely. While we did walk a bit about the island we only ate away two times. One time was a barbeque on a nearby island they arranged, and another was a day-trip that guests were asked if they wished to join. The barbeque was a lot of fun, but the day-trip of a boat-trip to other islands plus swimming was an absolutely fantastic day. Lots of families, but also fine if you were there without children (us).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Hedgehog_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Rosy's in August 2012. We are a family of four (2 young children). We all had a wonderful time, very relaxing, just what we were looking for - away from tourist crowds and big hotels. We loved the beautiful natural envrionment and the sea - so warm, clean and full of fish! We enjoyed the gentle entertainment on offer, kayaking, sailing, snorking, walking and local life. The accommodation was clean and tastefully decorated. We all enjoyed the food at Rosy's and the laid back atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to take some 'time out'.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have just returned from a blissfull two weeks at Rosies. The first week spent on the Yoga, Qigong and Shiatsu holiday, and the second relaxing. I have been rejuvinated by the Qigong and Shiatsu, revitalised by the welcome and care shown by Rosie, Nondas, Christian and the team, (nothing was too much trouble), refreshed by the stunning beauty of the island and the sea. Restored by learning how to love life again. Thank you Rosie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I came with two friends - we were looking for a place where we could unwind, 'chill out' and generally enjoy ourselves without the need for dressing up or making a fuss. Rosy's fitted the bill perfectly! Both Rosy and her husband Nondas made us very welcome and treated us like house guests rather than hotel clients. They arranged trips and generally cared for us. The restaurant serves excellent food and many dishes change every day. The layout of the hotel is just like a village and rooms have a view of the beautiful deep blue sea - there is a private beach where one can swim or just relax. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pure relaxation and fun. Went with two friends; all of us in need of some R&R, sun and a bit of adventure. Total satisfaction achieved. Rosy and her team are good at looking after you, without you even realising it. They have a great blend of hospitality and friendliness, but never pushy.

There was a motor boat ride with Nandos (Rosy's husband) and skimming over the Aegean sea with it's peacock feather shades of green and blue. A day trip with Kristos in his water taxi to an archeological dig complete with mini-ampitheatre and snorkelling over a submerged ancient city. Strolls along the beachfront and cooling down with glasses of wine or iced coffee in friendly tavernas. And above all, just lazing on the sun terraces at Rosy's and wishing the booking was for 2 weeks instead of one.

For once a holiday website doesn't exaggerate the truth. Check out Rosy's website. Her place is exactly as it is portrayed.
Ps I haven't even mentioned the FOOD... It's soooo good!....I'd go back simply for the Greek Salad..Avocado Salad..Lamb Chops... Fresh fish...Etc....

Pure Bliss. Agistri, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews