We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms clean, and excellent people who will help you with your every need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Village Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Agistri island is a small island with the most amazing fantastic people in the middle off the agean sea, helpful friendly with excellent nightlife or if you want a quiet night there are places to go, the Aquarius villiage has 13 beautiful apartments that are clean and modern with finishing touches and have separate bedrooms and balcony s and shower rooms all with air conditioning and a stones throw view of the sea and a small walk to the main area, I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a get away to a small secluded island it's my own little island of paradise .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutches15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

the resort is located very close to the beach, and not far from the island port, but these are the only two advantages of this place. either all the good nicely painted rooms were booked, or the hotel was in the middle of refurbishment, but all the electrical appliances in the room were too outdated, and the basic wooden furniture was shaky and old. we didn't feel welcomed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Although this Village looks amazing the owners advertise things that don't exist. First of all, when we got there we found two lambs not working. The bathroom was horrible. The second day after room cleaning left they did not change the towels which were obviously stained and they left one bed unmade. We payed 10 euros more for the breakfast which was to slices of toast with honey butter marmalade and cheese and ham and only two kinds of coffee. They would charge you one euro extra for anything more. What is more they advertised that they had a private beach only to inform us on Saturday that the beach is free for the clients only on weekdays!!!! So we had chose to bathe in the worse part of the beach because it was free and then we had to pay 10 euros for the chaise longues and the unbrella. Upon checkout, when confronting the hostess about the beach she said she forgot to tell us...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank penvax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

The owners of this hotel are probably the most dishonest people I have met. I contacted the hotel directly and booked rooms with sea view and sent them a deposit for the first night. The price they charged me was higher than what it was posted, but I went along with it because their website was great and I thought that we'd have a great experience. When I got there with my family and my elderly parents, they took us to the middle of the village, very far from the sea, to some rooms on the busiest village street with no view except the super market across the street. When I complained that it wasn't what I had booked, they started screaming and told me to go find something else and had their daughter lie about our conversation to the police. The room was awful, the bathroom worse and the windows didn't even have shuttters. Worst experience I have had in Greece ever.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank melifilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquariusvillage, Owner at Aquarius Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

hello im the daughter of the "dishonest owners" that you said that they made me say lies...i now own the place and would like to inform you that all the apartments for families are down stairs with little sea view not like the upstairs and the apartments are very good located near the beach and the centre of the island and also that if you have noticed me to put you upstairs you have to be sure that i wouldnt lie to you cause i want all my customers to be happy with our service and come back here....we own this place 15 years and we have never disappoint so much a customer so....sorry if you were the one!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

The people who own this apartment are so lovely and its right in the centre of all life on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karmafairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M4Jforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquariusvillage, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aquarius Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#12 of 12 in Angistri
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vasilaras Hotel
Vasilaras Hotel
#8 of 12 in Angistri
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yianna Hotel
Yianna Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angistri
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Rooms
Stephanie Rooms
#3 of 9 in Skala
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Village Hotel

Address: Skala, 180 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Angistri
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Village is only a 10 minute-walk away from Skala's port in Agistri. It consists of 8 fully equipped rooms on the ground floor and 5 more on the first floor (22-25 s.m). They are all designed and decorated with profound respect on greek tradition and at the same time equipped to satisfy your every need throughout your stay in our establishment! Our aim is to make your vacation unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aquarius Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Village Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing