We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!!”
Review of Domaine du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine du Moulin
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Gem!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place was an absolute gem!! The grounds are astounding. Grab a some wine and olive oil and cheese and have a picnic by the pool or take a walk about 10 minutes into bed gorgeous town and have dinner. Town is about a 10 minute walk and there is also a nice little restaurant about five minutes walk away. Careful, lighting is minimal at night for the walk back from town at night. The place is also surrounded by wineries. The owners are amazing, the beds are comfortable, and the surroundings are to die for! This place is fantastic! It's close to Avignon but you never need to go there because the local small-town is amazing and this place is just such a retreat. The local town has restaurants and bakeries and it's less touristy. This is perfect for a quiet getaway in the country with fabulous food and wonderful wine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireH415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is a magical estate where the owner takes great pride in the upkeep, service and detail. The grounds are beautifully kept and each room has its own unique charm. This the perfect place in Provence to sit outside with your wine and cheese and soak up all that the hotel has to offer. We are two couples in our early 30s and enjoyed the romance and tranquility. It's perfect for a long weekend away or a longer stay in Provence. Thank you so much for the hospitality and fantastic service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasschaat
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thanks for the hospitality for the ten years we could be your guests. We enjoyed it in every detail. You made of this old mill a "chateau" and make every guest feeling themselves princes and princesses.
Thank you Anthoinette and Otto ( with a special appreciation for "always-bussy-Nelly") marianne & eric

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay at this bed and breakfast. Not only are the owners warm and welcoming, the grounds are stunning and the pool was amazing. It's located in a quiet area and is very close to some really great small towns to explore during the day. It is perfect for couples and is very romantic. It also has a kitchen that the guests can use to make their own meals. We stayed in the Alexander room, which had a great, new bathroom. Staying here almost felt like you were staying "home." We definitely plan on going back and didn't want to leave.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The house and gardens are just wonderful. Our room, the Juliette, was beautifully decorated and had the additional benefit of it's own terrace. It was so lovely to be able to enjoy the benefits of relaxing there with a glass of wine and some cheese and pate. It was so quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: We recommend the Juliette room for a large en-suite and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This privately owned former home of a noble family had everything to take you away from ordinary life with its gorgeous, picture book garden, it's country lane location, and a collection of old but beautiful furniture and furnishings - the breakfast room alone makes the stay worthwhile! Antoinette, our host, made our stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will definitely return if we're in the area again. St Laurent is an easy drive to Avignon if you feel like shopping and of course you are right in the middle of some of the best Cotes du Rhone and Rose growing areas in France...

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs for the best view,with private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Family members had stayed at Domain Du Moulin more than once and provided raving reviews about the property and it's delightful hosts. As a result, five of us booked the ground floor apartment for seven nights. Every aspect of our stay was supurb.The beautifully simple, centuries old accommodation was roomy and well equipped. We enjoyed all the facilities including the private BBQ area & gazebo, excellent pool and sunbaking . This is a fairytale property set in spacious surrounds.
Leo Harris, Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. For a group up to six, book the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ya'tis
Le Ya'tis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbre
49 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Sommellerie
Hotel La Sommellerie
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Moulin

Property: Domaine du Moulin
Address: Chemin de la Begude, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine du Moulin welcomes you to the heart of the Provence! Our Bed & Breakfast is situated right outside Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, a medieval village that once belonged to the Popes of Avignon. The domain dates back to the 15th century and offers a large swimming pool area, several secluded terraces, a gorgeous landscaped parc covering well over 4 hectares (10 acres) where you can find an orchard with figues, cherry trees, plum and peach, a small rose garden and a vegetable garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing