We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place we have ever stayed in”
Review of Domaine du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine du Moulin
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The house and gardens are just wonderful. Our room, the Juliette, was beautifully decorated and had the additional benefit of it's own terrace. It was so lovely to be able to enjoy the benefits of relaxing there with a glass of wine and some cheese and pate. It was so quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: We recommend the Juliette room for a large en-suite and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This privately owned former home of a noble family had everything to take you away from ordinary life with its gorgeous, picture book garden, it's country lane location, and a collection of old but beautiful furniture and furnishings - the breakfast room alone makes the stay worthwhile! Antoinette, our host, made our stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will definitely return if we're in the area again. St Laurent is an easy drive to Avignon if you feel like shopping and of course you are right in the middle of some of the best Cotes du Rhone and Rose growing areas in France...

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs for the best view,with private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Family members had stayed at Domain Du Moulin more than once and provided raving reviews about the property and it's delightful hosts. As a result, five of us booked the ground floor apartment for seven nights. Every aspect of our stay was supurb.The beautifully simple, centuries old accommodation was roomy and well equipped. We enjoyed all the facilities including the private BBQ area & gazebo, excellent pool and sunbaking . This is a fairytale property set in spacious surrounds.
Leo Harris, Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. For a group up to six, book the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Domaine du Moulin in room "Juliette" for 3 nights at the end of July 2012. We arrived tired and messy late in the evening after having gone hiking in the Alps for the whole day. Upon the arrival the beutiful Domaine du Moulin with a little luxury felt like heaven. The fabulous hostess, Antoinette, booked us a table at a neaby restaurant right away so we could still go and have dinner. After we had taken shower there was a glass of wine waiting for us downstairs before dashing for dinner. The next day we didn't want to leave the place at all and spent the day just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful surroundings and the pool. Just like the whole house, the room "Juliette" is very nicely decorated with special attention to details. It has a private spacious bathroom and a private terrace, where we enjoyed a picnic dinner ones. The couple running the place is most helpful and hospitable. The breakfast wasn't included in the price, but with paying just a little extra you could get a very good breakfast served in the beautiful garden at the time you like. I can definitely recommend this friendly and beautiful place as a perfect and relaxing Provence getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tainuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We are wine people and came to Domaine du Moulin to take advantage of its proximity to Chateauneuf du Pape, Tavel, Gigondas, and Lirac cru appellations. While the main goal was to pursue the noble Cote de Rhone grapes, we discovered that we were missing out by not hanging out by the gorgeous pool! We stayed for several days and found that there is a great deal to explore in this region within a reasonable driving distance - historical and geologic sites, cultural activities, daily town Provencal markets within the region and restaurant options, including one and two-star restaurants in Pujaut and Avignon, which is 15km by car (and thus close to Avignon TGV, with Paris 2 hrs away by train). We have the Juliette room with a balcony that overlooks the mill pond, which is a fabulous option. An old mill, the bathroom is updated and comfortable, the daily maid service is timely, friendly, trustworthy and efficient, and the hosts speak english. There is also a supermarket within walking distance. Great breakfast, too. Love it and will definitely return, we love this reagion and have had a great dtay.

Room Tip: Juliette room has a balcony which allows for an additional element of privacy. There is also an apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemence_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place is fantastic. So beautiful and quaint, but also luxurious. My friend and I stayed in the Nicole room for 3 nights in late August. We loved the grounds so much that we spent one day just lounging by the pool, reading books we'd found in Antoinette's library. Breakfast was a beautiful spread of, pastries, bread, cheese, meat, fresh fruit and home made jam. We also found a few fig trees on the property with fresh figs. The location is spectacular, very close to Avignon and surrounded some of the best vineyards in southern France. If you'd like a truly authentic and luxurious Provence experience, stay at Domaine du Moulin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanziePants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

No words to describe a so magic place and their nice owner, Antoniette, Otto and the nice little dog Muss
We spent a wonderfull and relaxing holiday.
Thanks! We will not forget it and we hope to return.


The room are spectacular,with particular attention to the details.very clean and confortable. The Breakfast a dream. . .a lot of delicius and different thing to taste :)

At least but not the last, Dogs are welcome!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooddoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ya'tis
Le Ya'tis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbre
49 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Sommellerie
Hotel La Sommellerie
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Moulin

Property: Domaine du Moulin
Address: Chemin de la Begude, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine du Moulin welcomes you to the heart of the Provence! Our Bed & Breakfast is situated right outside Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, a medieval village that once belonged to the Popes of Avignon. The domain dates back to the 15th century and offers a large swimming pool area, several secluded terraces, a gorgeous landscaped parc covering well over 4 hectares (10 acres) where you can find an orchard with figues, cherry trees, plum and peach, a small rose garden and a vegetable garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing