We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic destination in Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Felisa Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We where enjoying our stay at Maison Felisa during our one-week–early-fall-holiday very, very much. Pascale and Bruno are fantastic hosts with a sheer endless amount of tips and hints in the Provence-area for the best spots, wines, food and sites. You can easily spent a day at the house, at the pool or just stroll around. We are very frequent travellers, but hardly can recommend any better place for short or longer leisure-stay, with such a charming combination of historic architecture and contemporary equipment and tasteful furnishing, We felt perfectly welcomed and hosted. And when you are there you should try the massages and Pascal’s Yoga-program. We will return asap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argeplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Felisa Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from a truly memorable 5 night stay at the wonderful Maison Felisa! Pascale and Bruno make the perfect hosts; warm, friendly and helpful at all times; sharing the unique and relaxing space that they have created with their guests. The house is beautiful, full of artwork created by Pascale, and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived; with recommendations for restaurants, things to do and places to see.

The bedrooms are large, comfortable and individual whilst the swimming pool, immaculate gardens and outdoor space provide the perfect spot to unwind with a glass of local wine after a day exploring the highlights of Provence.

The daily breakfast included freshly squeezed juices, Pascale's homemade jams, freshly baked bread and croissants from the boulangerie, local cheese, homemade fruit salad, blackcurrant muffins and apricot cake. The table d'hote, prepared by Bruno and Pascale on Saturday evenings, was one of the most memorable meals I have ever eaten; a 5 course feast using locally sourced ingredients and herbs from the garden. I would highly recommend this if you are fortunate to be staying over a weekend!

Overall, Maison Felisa feels like a real "best kept secret" and we cannot wait to return. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go with a jacuzzi
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blatch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Maison Felisa is LOVELY...

Bruno and Pascale are so generous with sharing their space with their guests. They welcome you with warmth into their home and help you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.

The atmosphere of Maison Felisa is wonderful - yoga in the mornings with Pascale, beautiful breakfasts by Bruno, an honesty fridge with local wines and other drinks, ridiculously comfortable beds, beautiful products in the rooms and stunning paintings by Pascale on all the walls. They share their favourite local places with you in a detailed information pack in the room - and their taste is impeccable!

You can eat in the evenings on their beautiful terrace; they encourage you to buy food locally and let you store it in the guest-fridge. You can even use plates and cutlery from their kitchen. If you stay on a Saturday, try their table d hôtes!

The house is stunning and beautifully designed, the pool and gardens are divine and are looked after with such love and care. Bruno and Pascale are an inspiration and we cannot wait to visit again! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLittleOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Maison Felisa and we definitely enjoyed it. The place is great, quiet and unique, the hosts are very friendly and helpful, having good addresses for food! Recommendation, book a room with jacuzzi...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from 10 days in the Provence area & spent 4 nights here at Bruno & Pascal's wonderful home. If you want a hotel experience look elsewhere but if you're after charming & helpful hosts, delicious breakfasts (pancakes, eggs, fresh juices, homemade jams etc) and a peaceful & unique environment then book here, now! The house brings out the envy in you with its eclectic design everywhere (Pascale is an accomplished painter) & even though you very much share the communal spaces with them & their family they seem to know when to engage with their guests & when to leave them to relax. Bruno is always happy to give (good) restaurant tips & insists on booking tables for you. With only 5 rooms it never feels busy & if you're in the garden on your own you can almost think its your own place...almost!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the rooms with the terraces go for them, nothing wrong with any of t...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theparsonsknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were on a roadtrip in Provence and stayed for 4 days in Maison Felisa.
Our stay was just perfect from entering the site until we left.

When you enter the estate you feel like being in a different world: quiet, a perfectly styled garden, very friendly hosts. Even after a long ride you immediately feel relaxed and you can start your holidays right away …

What Pascale and Bruno created is a little dream somewhere in the Provence countryside. It is a perfect domicile to rest and reload you batteries.

Every room is perfectly styled with a lot of nice artwork, decorations and interesting objects – however without being overloaded – it feels like coming directly from one of the architecture / decoration magazines but sprays the wish to move into immediately!

The breakfast is superb (self-made jam and pancakes) and having breakfast in the lovely garden gives a great start to every day.

On our tour, we stayed in a couple of 5-star boutique hotels, which were great each time, but the lovely and relaxing atmosphere in Felisa is unmatched. Whenever you think of going there, do it. The memories of a great time will let you start smiling.

Regina & Fabian

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just got back from 5 days at Maison Felisa. Had a wonderful time. Beautiful house, and swimming pool. Pascal and Bruno wonderfully friendly, helpful, and made our stay more enjoyful. Great location that allows you to use it as a base to explore the area.

Highly recommend it. Alex and Katie

Room Tip: Difference between rooms, so make sure you look into it before you book.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
65 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#2 of 13 in Uzes
369 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apres La Sieste
Apres La Sieste
#2 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felisa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felisa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 rue des Barris, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France (Formerly Guest House Felisa)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range: $144 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and wellness in Provence. 15 km from Avignon for zen holidays, romantic weekends. Rooms with Jacuzzi and terrace, guest table on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Felisa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing