We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% purity”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guest House Felisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Felisa
Certificate of Excellence
De Pinte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“100% purity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Pascale & Bruno created a nice B&B, cosy rooms with big bathrooms. During breakfast they offer 3 kind of juices and almost each morning they bake something fresh. On Saturday you can enjoy the dinner, which is prepared very carefully with healthy food.
The towels will not be removed each day, but who needs a proper towel after you washed anyway????
They have a very gorgeous garden, with a natural swimming pool and enough space to relax on your own. The owners are there but you should almost forgot this as they are so quiet and calm.
It was a very relaxing vacation!

Thanks to Pascale & Bruno
Best regards
Steven, Véronique & Florence

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delbecq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    40
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
292
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were in search of peace and relaxation and we certainly found it at Maison Felisa. Bruno and Pascale are fantastic hosts and in the best way it felt like home from home only with sunshine! They went out of their way to help us even lending us their car on one occasion. Our room was a good size - simple and chic in design. The garden rooms with terraces are really fantastic but unfortunately were already booked during our visit. Pascale cooks a delicious dinner that should not be missed. Pool and garden are beautiful and if like us you don't want to do much you can happily laze around at the Maison. However for those more active types it's well situated to explore the surrounding attractions. We certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We spent 5 days at Maison Felisa and had a great time there. Garden, pool, dining area including the kitchen and all the rooms are really beautiful and well-tended. Also the place is situated perfectly for exploring the region, as the highway is a mere 5 minute drive away. Still the B&B is in a small old town and with the nice quiet garden there is no need to even leave the place. Definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobrunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Website indicates this is a luxury B & B. Ha! My wife and I have been to Europe 12 times in the last 16 years, including 8 trips to France, and this is by far the worst place we ever stayed. They did not make up the room, trash was not emptied, towels were not replaced, there were no springs under the mattress, just a plastic cot, there were no complimentary soap, shampoo or tissues in the room. The massage area was nothing more than a mattress on a concrete floor. And the security was inconsistent. There was a remote controlled gate to get into the parking area, there was a iron gate at the entrance, then a second locking door behind the iron gate. Yet, our room on the first floor would have been easily accessible from the street because of the elevation.

We had booked this place for 6 nights based on the website and guest comments. We left after two because of everything stated above.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillReadingPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maison-felisa, Propriétaire at Guest House Felisa, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Since we receive guests, we have never met people as appalling as unpleasant.
These people have shown to be incorrect boundless .....
Everywhere on earth, politeness and courtesy are required. But not for them , who never welcomed all guests, taken aback by their attitude.
We sincerely believe that they were wrong by choosing our house, but that does not allow them to unfairly criticize our place.
They are dishonest people that we would pass easily.
We do not want more controversy with this kind of person.
The 112 excellent reviews on Tripadvisor confirms us in our approach to hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I have been travelling for 4 months and this is the best place we have stayed! We only had 2 nights and left reluctantly!!! This place is luxury at an affordable rate! Beautiful sheets, awesome spa, amazing breakfast, super welcoming owners and a cute little town all make this the perfect package! We loved Felisa and will be back again! Thank you B&P for a lovely stay!! Also, if you stay at this wonderful B&B, make sure you eat at the local restaurant Le Papet - cheapest and one of the best 3 course meals we have had. Superb quality and personal service!!!

Room Tip: Two of the five rooms have balconies and the balconies are well worth any extra cost - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We arrived in Maison Felisa together with a friend of mine, thought it raied hard we were warmly welcomed by Bruno. He upgraded the category of our room, it was with jaccuzi and a nice balcony.I loved the book which the owners made for quests-with all the places of interest all around, all great restaurants. Bruno also provided us with full info what is around-we went to a goat cheese farm.The breakfast was good, the atmosphere is charming and quite, Maison Felisa is like a garden in a small town.Everything is great - will be happy to return theiк again.no disadvantages- maybe just a spot on the bed cover- you should keep it clearer

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay at Felisa. Pascale and Bruno are experts at making you feel welcome and providing the personal touches that make this a much warmer experience than checking into a traditional hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
10.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Felisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Felisa

Property: Guest House Felisa
Address: 6 rue des Barris, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and wellness in Provence. 15 km. from Avignon for zen holidays, romantic weekends. Rooms with jacuzzi and terrace, guest table on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guest House Felisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing