We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If there is a paradise, it should probably look like this…”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apres La Sieste

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apres La Sieste
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If there is a paradise, it should probably look like this…”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the gesthouse “Après la sieste” and enjoyed everything. The owners are lovely, kind and take care about you.
The place is wonderfully decorated. The wildflowers field along the patio brings an romantic atmosphere.

We suggest you to go to the community events on Thursday and Sunday evenings, where a Chef comes to cook for you. The evening starts with an aperitif on the patio followed by an excellent meal. We really had a great time.

We would definitely recommend the address to our friends

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
159
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Jacques was a gracious and welcoming host and made us feel at home. Chloe is also delightful. Upon entering our room we had the two best macarons from the village bakery (courtesy of Jacques/Chloe) and a glass of wine in the evening. We were there on a Sunday and along with 6 other guests and Jacques/Chloe enjoyed an amazing catered dinner on-site. Mmmmm!! I highly recommend working a Thursday/Sunday into your stay (I believe the dinners are only those two nights) -- book the dinner ahead of time as they only happen if there are enough people and can only accommodate a certain number of people.

My husband and I enjoyed a two-night stay in the corner courtyard room. Ours had a small functioning kitchen but I don't think all the rooms had kitchens. We had a fridge, stove, microwave etc and dishes/cooking necessities. There is a communal fridge also, in the pool house. It rained our second day so we didn't end up using the pool, but it is heated and has a nice wooden deck and sunbathing area.

The room was spacious, clean and relaxing. I found the bed slightly hard, but my husband found it ideal. The walk-in shower is fantastic. The only notable thing that won't be for everyone is that the toilet is walled on 3 sides and has a curtain separating it from the rest of the one-room suite. If you want complete privacy, your traveling companion can always go outside.

We plan to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacenka_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Jacques and Chloe treated us as if we were friends they had known for years, so helpful in recommending routes for sightseeing, touring, shopping, eating, and wine tasting in the area. A perfectly charming spot to use as a hub for the entire region. We cannot wait to go back, 3 days was too short!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAA11NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed here with my Mother over the fall and we had a brilliant time!!! It was wonderfully quiet, peaceful and the owners were lovely.

I'm recommending it to everyone who is going to the region. A truly fantastic place to relax and just enjoy a peaceful place. I have to mention that the breakfast really good as well as the dinner is just fantastic an really worth it!

Jacques and Chloe are fantastic guests!I hope I can come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vduran_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We travelled in May 2009 and after looking through our photos recently I just had to write this belated review of this fantastic B&B Chloe and Jacques have created a little "French' paradise and are the perfect hosts. It was one of the most memorable stays throughout our 8 weeks in Europe. We travelled with another couple and had rooms side by side The decor is simple French provincial but so light, comfortable, romantic and private. After sight seeing all day, we loved relaxing around the gorgeous pool which we always had to ourselves! Jacques cooked the most amazing breakfast which we enjoyed in their beautiful courtyard. Everything about their property and their service is 5 Star without the price-tag!! Hopefully we will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Chloe and Jacques have made us feel extremely welcome here in their home, restored and built by their own fair hands! A peaceful location providing easy access to many of the finest areas of Provence, on which they have much information. A calming and restful time. We hope to soon return to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Apres La Sieste was booked by our travel agent and we were not quite sure what to expect even with the great Trip Advisor reviews. Well, we shouldn't have worried as we were graciously welcomed by Chloe and Jacques upon our arrival, in the midst of a rain storm with umbrellas and a macaroon (to die for). Through our 3 night stay, we found the accommodations, while minimalist, very soothing and comfortable. After a hectic week in Paris in a cramped hotel room, it was the perfect antidote with beautiful grounds, excellent breakfasts and delightful dinners with terrific local wines. Chloe went the extra mile getting special teas for us and adapting their menu to our food preferences effortlessly. We found the location ideal to explore the small towns of Provence (rental car with GPS mandatory) and were quite satisfied with the amenities (internet access, towels, etc.). It would be nice to have access to refreshments in the early evening before dinner.
Apres La Sieste was one of our favorite B&B's with the peaceful environment, engaging hosts, and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Ya'tis
Le Ya'tis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#7 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Felisa
Guest House Felisa
#1 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apres La Sieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apres La Sieste

Property: Apres La Sieste
Address: 358 rue Alexis Martin | St Laurent les Arbres, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Apres La Sieste Hotel Saint-Laurent-Des-Arbres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing