We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
44
62
28
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
62
28
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large clean rooms nice hotel roman bridge air conditioning picos mountains great location motor cars shower town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This small hotel might lack masses of charm but it is very clean, functional and does the job at an excellent price. Very welcoming reception staff. Excellent restaurants nearby within walking distance. Parking in the basement will cost an extra 6 euros, but that seems to be standard practice in Spain. A good ‘one night stopover’ hotel. Excellent location right next to the Roman Bridge.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bill_Pomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We stayed as three motor bikers for 5 nights to explore the surrounding Picos mountains.
The secure parking under the hotel is excellent. The rooms are very well appointed. Theres even a shaving kit and toothbrush if you need it! Theres a free to use safe and a hair drier. The whole place is nicely decorated and the staff will do anything for you.
The only niggle was the erratic hot water. The shower would start boiling hot and very quickly turn luke warm but it wasn't a major headache. Never tried it but I would imagine to run enough water for the spa bath to work and it would be stone cold.
The location is probably the best in town and there are numerous restaurants and bars to walk to.
I would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

PROS
Clean, comfortable and spacious room with good facilities (A/C, mini-bar, etc.).

A nice private balcony with seating area.

Great location, couldn't be closer to the bridge!

CONS
Much like the rest of Cangas de Onis, the parking was an absolute nightmare. 4 spaces for an entire hotel isn't enough, and the roundabout that it's situated on is constantly full of cars stopping with their hazard lights on, trying to scope out a space. There's a field to the left of the hotel that offers parking, but is only accessible 11am-11pm. For our early-morning flight we had to park at the bus station across town.

I was looking forward to trying the jets in the bathtub until I turned them on and a large ring of tangled black hair shot out from one and floated around the water. I appreciate that these things are difficult to clean but it put me off the rest of my 'relaxing' bath!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherespoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We were a group of cyclists touring the north coast of Spain.
The hotel staff were very helpful with storing our bikes overnight and arranging a taxi to move our luggage to our next stop.
The rooms were comfortable with good showers.
The hotel is at the "entrance" to the town just by the "Roman" bridge.
There was fresh orange juice for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RosBro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

This hotel is located in a dominant position at the end of the main road of Cangas de Onis directly next to the roman bridge. Front rooms have a view of the city, but this comes at the cost of some traffic noise. Rooms are modern and comfortable. There is free Wifi, but in our room at the end of the corridor in 2nd floor the signal strength was weak. Breakfast starts early (from 8am), which is not always the case in this area, and good if you plan a long trip into the Picos de Europa. Breakfast was ok, but rather limited choice. Altogether, value for money was good, but I wouldn't rate this as **** - rather a good ***.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkr-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews