We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Bretagne(Dol-de-Bretagne)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Tertre(Mont-Dol)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint-Malo Golf Resort(Le Tronchet)(Great Value!)
$123
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de L'Abbaye(Le Tronchet)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Du Commerce(La Gouesniere)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Akena City(Dol-de-Bretagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Gare(Dol-de-Bretagne)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de la Baie(Saint-Benoit-des-Ondes)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
358
367
126
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
367
126
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeindoor poolhorse ridingkids clubzip wireevening entertainmentsuper ucrazy golfgreat holidayal frescost malowave machinedriving rangenice sitegreat campsiteclimbing wallgrand aquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 939 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Domaine des Ormes, we are a family of 4 with a 4 and 6 year old. We travelled with Eurocamp. It is a very large site with loads for the kids to do, the high ropes, pony riding and swimming all went down very well. We used the kids club a few times and the kids loved it. Our mobile unit was fine and no problems with noise, everyone seemed to keep quiet after 10pm.
Only niggles with the site are that the water in the pools are generally very cold and there was not much evening entertainment for families.
I must mention Chateux des Landal which were given a discount ticket for when we arrived, PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY GOING TO THIS PLACE. It was only just opened and the castle is complete wreck with only 2 rooms open on the ground floor, the rest of the castle is closed. There are some great kids games in the garden but the entry price of 8 euros for adults is clearly a rip off. I was really annoyed as we chatted to the owner before we went in who explained they were rebuilding the castle and was very nice but never mentioned that virtually the whole castle is closed. If the entrance fee was more reasonable i wouldn't mind but that is not the case.
Apart from this we had a fantastic holiday with the park and local area being great for families.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank zulu_kraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were very lucky to have fantastic weather, so this may colour our impressions! We stayed on the lake house, through Keycamp. This is like a log cabin on a floating deck which you can punt out onto your own lake. Sleeps 5. We took our two terrors and their 15 yr old cousin in our old Warrior truck via the tunnel. The lake house comes complete with 4-burner hob in a basic kitchen and a sawdust toilet. You have to get your own water, but a 5 gallon container is provided. No electric, so bring a lamp or two. The kids loved the whole experience, as did us grownups.

The beds are surprisingly comfortable with good pillows and are recommended.

You'll need to be reasonably fit and have a bit of strength to punt the house out onto the lake, as well as to climb a ladder to the mezzanine double bed at night.

The site itself is very clean, staff are excellent and friendly and not a rip-off for prices. There are more pools, waterslides, games, ball games and clubs than you can shake a stick at, including paintball and zip-wires. Bars are well run and pleasant to be in, no thumping karaoke or disco music blasting out - though there are a couple of disco evenings.

Recommend a trip to Mont St Michel, 6 euros to park and free buses there and back.

Room Tip: lake house recommended if you're a bit adventurous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've just got back from a 7 night stay at Les Ormes. Overall, we had a great time. The parc has a huge number of activities and in the time we were there we only got to experience a fraction of what was on offer. The pools were the main attraction for the kids (ours are 9, 7 & 4) and they couldn't get enough of the water. We booked late and stayed in a static caravan with Matthews Holidays. Their vans are fairly dated, and they don't provide kids clubs but on the other hand, we got clean, perfectly functional, accommodation in a really great setting that cost less than a stay at the watford travelodge (no offence to Watford or travelodge). the staff at Les Ormes are friendly and helpful, and the prices are reasonable. food quality in the restaurants is good but choice js limited so unless you are committed to bbq/self catering all the time, you will want to go out of the parc for some variety. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FOS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in a villa grand Keycamp mobile home with deck in the Les Olivers part of the site. It was well maintained, clean and adequate. The accommodation had 2 bedrooms and also 2 bathrooms (to avoid stress with 2 teenage girls). The double bedroom was smallish but the bed was really comfy. The reps were helpful and approachable, but it has to be remembered that a lot of the staff (and there are many of them) on site work for the French company that owns the site. The site was quiet at night after 10 pm too. Some other reviews had put me off in this respect, but tenting is always noisy, so if you don't like noise - either don't go camping in tents here, or get ear plugs. But as I say it was quiet in Les Olivers.

There was so much to do at this site, which although the site is large, it never felt overcrowded. Its large parkland setting helps spread the load. We went with 2 x 14 year old girls who admittedly were old enough to go off to the pools by themselves and made their own friends. They loved the pools, which were open until 7.00 in high season. The shop was well stocked and I didn't feel it was too expensive but if that's an issue there are 2 big Super U's in Dol and Comburg nearby that sells cheaper fuel too.

I am old enough to remember life before mobile phones and all those technological gadgets so don't understand why people moan that there is slow broadband, or its expensive to use- I am on holiday for goodness sake!!

We did archery and the girls did the rope in the trees experience which was well organised and not expensive. I have to say that the adults didn't really want to go to the circus, but we did go and - boy what a show for such a small circus! It's well worth going especially if the weather is dodgy - it was the best 10 euros I have ever spent on each ticket, in many holidays to France.

My only moan would be that it feeds into the typical British/Irish view on being abroad - that when in France avoid speaking French and that they should only speak English. I try to speak as much o level French when I can which I think the French appreciate. We try to experience as much French cuisine as possible as the site restaurants are limited in choice, and found the restaurants locally especially in Dol were good - and many along the coast road to St Malo specialised in seafood and were always busy.

We went to Alligator Bay at Mont St Michel on an overcast day - worth a visit. The Normandy beaches were not too far away, and we visited Bayeux war cemetery to see my partner's grand-dad's grave - an extremely moving and humbling experience. We intended to see the tapestry but it was rammed.

A great holiday in a beautiful part of the countryside - we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a HUGE and lively campsite. If you want solitude and the real french experience then this isnt the place for you!

If however you are looking for a place with loads to do, top amenities filled with generally like minded families then you'll be fine. My kids werent bored for a second and overall we had a fantastic time!

Self campers (which are in the minority on this site, squeezed by mobile homes and euro camp tents) the premium pitches are enormous!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenandizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews