We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Gare(Dol-de-Bretagne)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Bretagne(Dol-de-Bretagne)
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Tertre(Mont-Dol)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint-Malo Golf Resort(Le Tronchet)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Baie(Saint-Benoit-des-Ondes)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Du Commerce(La Gouesniere)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Akena City(Dol-de-Bretagne)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de L'Abbaye(Le Tronchet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
358
367
126
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
367
126
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeindoor poolhorse ridingkids clubzip wireevening entertainmentsuper ucrazy golfgreat holidayal frescost malowave machinedriving rangenice sitegreat campsiteclimbing wallgrand aquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 939 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our 5th trip to France with Thompson Alfresco, who we couldn't fault in anyway lovely mobile home and one of the best spots on the park. Thankfully quite a long way from the park centre,
If you want peace and quiet this is not the park for you. The entertainment was very loud and would go on until late at night.
The outdoor pool has only limited chairs scattered around it as there's not room for sun loungers. The pool was so busy that we could not relax and watch our children swim, and very cold!
There is a very busy road running through the park separating the bars from the park and amusements, so we couldn't relax and let the children play as We worried about them crossing the road all the time.
We watched the entertainment one evening and the seating area was on a grass bank and it had rained during the day so was damp.
There was horse poo all round the main area of the park and I never saw anyone pick it up.
The restaurant was very nice if you could get in and was on a first come first serve basis so you couldn't book and if you arrived and it was full there was no waiting system so it was pot luck.
This park does offer lots for children to do, and proberly Moregeared at teenagers as with a 5 7 and 9 year old we felt we were unable to relax due to sheer volume of people there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oakley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday, I'm glad you enjoy your holidays with Al Fresco and the location of our mobile homes onsite. Chateau des Ormes is quite a busy campsite but has lots of different facilities for all age groups, it is a really popular campsite so I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time there. We hope to see you again this summer. Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We made the mistake of letting the wholesaler choose this hotel. The property is tired and in bad need of a major refit / upgrade. The fire alarm went off at 11:45 pm in the main building. There was no organized evacuation and no house staff to explain the circumstances. The alarm rang for 15 minutes and stopped.

The dining room was crowded and filled with unruly children. The airconditioning was not working. We left after waiting 10 minutes to be provided the menus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tough2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Domaine des Ormes 23rd to 28th of August and the place was amazing the staff were very friendly and our room was clean and modern we have a 3 year old son who loved every minute of our holiday and did not want to come home. We also went to the zoo about 20 minutes drive and would highly recommend, it was great to see the Giraffes and Lions. The whole site was great so big and loads to do for all ages, On our last night the holiday reps had a concert which was great the kids loved it and were dancing up on stage. We will definitely be returning to Domaine des Ormes for future holidays but would try the mobile home next time just for a change.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Campbell30186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from this site after a 10 night stay in a tent with Keycamp. We really enjoyed our stay. This was my first time travelling and driving on the continent, and after around 30 mins I was OK, and the short journey to the site went quickly. My wife used to stay at sites like this when she was young with her family and she said that it brought back some great memories.

Anyway, as I said it was a great site, the Keycamp tent was all you needed, fridge, great little hob and grill, pots pans and storage and a BBQ thrown in too. After we arrived my youngest son (13) was straight into the smaller and much colder pool situated behind the Spar shop. The following day he was enjoying a game of "anyone can join in" football on the arftificial grass pitch, where there seemed to be around 40 little Messi's running after the ball. Great fun to watch.

There is so much to do, and the brochure tells you what is available, so I won't. I tried my hand on the golf driving range, although I had said I wouldn't. Great stuff. Quick tip though, take your own clubs as there are only irons available to hire and they are crap, to say the least. There is a pitch and putt, great for the family, just don't show your competitive side, let the kids win for once.

Our neighbours were a Dutch family, very quiet but fun to be next too. My eldest (18), just relaxed completely reading a few books and drinking a few beers in the shade. Evenings were BBQ's and French wine, summer sun and the smell of the Pine trees on every pitch. Speaking of the pitches, they were very good, great size for your table and chairs, sunbeds, clothes drier and your car.

The toilet facilities were very good too, clean, and no queues for the showers, which were hot at any time of day, so NO complaints there. So all in all a really relaxing holiday, until it was time to turn in, which was usually around 23.30 to 00.00. Which is when the site seemed to spawn the very worst that the "Brits on Tour" can achieve. Every single night there would be a constant torrent of loud and probably drunk British kids roaming the site. As previously mentioned in another review, there is a sign on the camp that clearly states that any trouble makers after 23.00 would be expelled from the site. Why put this sign up, if the bar is kept open until 01.00.

This is such a shame for the families with toddlers who manage to get their kids into bed having had a great day, finally get them to sleep, only then to have the dross, that would usually occupy the local park on a Friday night with cheap booze, screaming at the top of their voices for the next few hours. It was only on our last night that we heard a Holiday Rep at about 23.45, telling a family, yes, you guessed British again too keep the noise down, as there were families with young children trying to sleep. At no time did we hear any Dutch, German, Italian or French making such a noise. Says it all really.

So to summarise then, this is a great site, completely brilliant, great for families with younger kids too. Very good activities, all reasonably priced, however, you WILL have to endure the noisy element as mentioned above as soon as it is time for bed, but hey, your on holiday, you don't need to sleep do you???

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lefrogsnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pay attention to the money: the hotel is not a 5 stars as indicated but a low profile 3 stars. The managment is very unkind: if you have a problem they don't face you bet they answer you only by phone. The crew is completely unskilled (not able to book a dinner in the hotel restaurant). The castle showed on pitcure has nothing to do with the hotel. It is a private property - no access allowed.
The room is managed once in a while so you have to sleep in dirty bed where someother unknow has slept before. The rooms are very small so if you are more than two you will have problem with space for luggage. Last but not least, if you are lucky you can enjoy a very good landscape from room window: the trush depo with trush tanks.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews