We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not exceptional ”
Review of Pulperia Pichi

Pulperia Pichi
Ranked #22 of 160 Restaurants in O Grove
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at Pichi's as I'm a seafood lover. We got some of the mariscos and the octopus, which were all fine, but I wasn't impressed. If you want to try local food, this restaurant is alright.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NoraS1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Waitress was not interested at all in giving friendly service...No restaurant for a romantic dinner.Eat and pay,make place for other customers ...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohanV3057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Very busy restaurant, so we assumed it must be very good. We were al little disappointed about he quality of the food: certainly not more tha average. But if you compare it to the price you have to pay, than we can understand why it is so popular: really cheap!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Functional restaurant , ideal to try local food. It is a pity that they didn´t have the fish of the day, as it had been a busy weekends with many activities in town and they had run out. Nevertheless the mussels were really good, and the octopus also.
Adjusted price, basic decoration and good service, make it an option to enjoy local products, as it is close to everywhere in O Grove.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JesLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

We went yesterday for a tapa of octopus and it was delicious. Really recommend it! We had a beer, a albariño wine and the tapa for 14 euros.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank CrisC912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulperia Pichi also viewed

O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Province of Pontevedra
 
Isla de la Toja, O Grove
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Pulperia Pichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing