We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great address ! A must!”

Restaurante Vinoteca El Rincon
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in O Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $227
Description: Located in a small town called Pontevedresa in O Grove, the Rincon Restaurant is comprised of elegant, avant-garde facilities, which include a restaurant and a wine cellar-tapas bar. This special restaurant was born from the concept of fusion of Galicia's typical products and the new tendency, uniquely presented, of the nouvelle cuisine. Get to know our winery, personally choose from mor
Restaurant details
Description: Located in a small town called Pontevedresa in O Grove, the Rincon Restaurant is comprised of elegant, avant-garde facilities, which include a restaurant and a wine cellar-tapas bar. This special restaurant was born from the concept of fusion of Galicia's typical products and the new tendency, uniquely presented, of the nouvelle cuisine. Get to know our winery, personally choose from mor
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The food was surprisingly excellent and nicely presented. We were 5 and all of us enjoyed it a lot. We ordered several dishes and shared them. The local red wine was good as well. Nice location and great service. We felt like home :) it is definitely a must do!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Flyer727664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable meal with good service in pleasant surroundings. We were offered a free pinchos as we were staying in the Norat Spa Hotel and for main courses, my husband had the suckling pig and I had the Sole, which were both very good. I had a glass of very nice red wine at a good price and at the end of the meal, a complimentary chupito.
Would certainly recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Wines are top notch,food is creative yet aproachable & the taste is wonderful but still has a unique taste of the area....

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Fspinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was nicely surprised by friendly staff, delicious food in really good price.
Eating in magical atmosphere will make you remember this place for ever :)

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Ivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the huge wine list, along with a ton of great seafood options, plus cafe con liquors, etc...with a totally friendly staff to boot. I highly recommend trying this place out on your visit to Galicia folks!

Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Vinoteca El Rincon, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Craig, ha sido un placer el tenerte entre nosotros una vez más, espero que vuelvas pronto para disfrutar de la gastronomía local y nosotros de tu presencia, muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vinoteca El Rincon also viewed

O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Restaurante Vinoteca El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing